Movie reviews of Jeffrey Rex Bertelsen - Veboli

Movie reviews of Jeffrey Rex Bertelsen

These are all the movies and series that Jeffrey Rex has reviewed. Read more at: I'm Jeffrey Rex.

Similarity: unknown

Number of movie reviews: 256

Options

Raging Bull

10

1980 | Drama

The film excels both inside and out of the boxing ring; undoubtedly a masterpiece.

2017.03.24

Life

7.5

2017 | Horror | Suspense | Science fiction

It’s definitely not a perfect film, or one of the great films of the genre, but Life is exactly what I wanted it to be.

2017.03.24

Marvel's Iron Fist

5.0

2017 | Drama | Crime

A clumsy and unconvincing attempt at introducing one of the most powerful characters in the Netflix-Marvel series of shows.

2017.03.19

Beauty and the Beast

7.5

2017 | Fantasy | Love

While it does somewhat recapture the magical joy of the animated classic, I can’t help but feel that this version is really unnecessary.

2017.03.18

Burning Sands

6.5

2017 | Drama

May not be memorable for saying anything new or deep, the central performance does keep the film somewhat afloat.

2017.03.13

Grand Piano

6.9

2013 | Suspense | Mystery

It was missing something.

2017.03.11

Kong: Skull Island

7.0

2017 | Adventure | Fantasy | Action

Nothing more than a fine and fun new monster movie...

2017.03.10

Moonlight

10

2016 | Drama

A luscious and mesmerizing motion picture that is as impressive and intimate as it is important.

2017.03.04

Sausage Party

6.0

2016 | Adventure | Fantasy | Animation | Comedy

It isn’t unfunny, but the interesting premise is wasted on unsubtle sex jokes.

2017.03.03

Logan

9.0

2017 | Drama | Action | Science fiction

An amazing final chapter for Hugh Jackman as Wolverine. It is an uncompromising, grounded, and emotionally satisfying film.

2017.03.01

The Wolverine

8.0

2013 | Adventure | Fantasy | Action | Science fiction

Paints the right picture of the X-Men series' leading man...

2017.02.28

I Don't Feel at Home in This World Anymore

8.2

2017 | Drama | Comedy | Suspense | Crime

Feels like a roller-coaster ride with black comedy and thriller elements thrown in there, but that worked for me...

2017.02.26

Girlfriend's Day

4.0

2017 | Drama | Comedy

The only reason why I ended up finishing the film was because I actually enjoy the cast.

2017.02.25

A Cure for Wellness

6.5

2017 | Horror | Suspense | Science fiction | Mystery

Just an okay, overlong (at times, over-the-top), and, sadly, underwhelming psychological thriller.

2017.02.20

La La Land

10

2016 | Drama | Music | Comedy | Love

I was really impressed with Ryan Gosling here, but much more so with Emma Stone.

2017.02.16

O.J.: Made in America

10

2016 | Documentary

A modern documentary masterpiece that details the peak of the infotainment era, the rise of a role model, the loss of racial identity, and a star’s tragic and sinful fall from grace.

2017.02.15

Whiplash

10

2014 | Drama

An exhilarating and energizing ending.

2017.02.14

Sully

8.5

2016 | Drama | History

Propelled by great performances by Eckhart and Hanks, while Eastwood does a great job with the crash landing scenes.

2017.02.14

Rings

2.0

2017 | Horror

A really boring and forgettable sequel in a film series that has previously terrified me and kept me up at night.

2017.02.05

iBoy

5.5

2017 | Action | Suspense | Crime | Science fiction

It’s perfectly watchable and it’s nice to see Maisie Williams doing something else than just being one of the Starks...

2017.01.30

Split

8.2

2016 | Horror | Suspense

A great psychological thriller and a huge success for M. Night Shyamalan.

2017.01.28

Zoolander 2

2.0

2016 | Comedy

Another painful comedy sequel that doesn’t come close to being half as good as the original film.

2017.01.27

Silence

9.5

2016 | Drama | History

A film you admire more than you love.

2017.01.27

Beware the Slenderman

7.0

2016 | Crime | Documentary

If you’re at all intrigued by cases like this one, then you should check it out.

2017.01.25

WHAT IS VEBOLI?

Veboli provides personal movie advice, so you can easily choose the right movie to watch. Learn more

STAY UP TO DATE?

Read the Veboli blog

Follow Veboli on Twitter

Or on Facebook

Or even LinkedIn

GOT A QUESTION?

Send us a message

English