Movie reviews of Jeffrey Rex Bertelsen

These are all the movies and series that Jeffrey Rex has reviewed. Read more at: I'm Jeffrey Rex.

Similarity: unknown

Number of movie reviews: 262

Options

Warcraft

5.9

2016 | Adventure | Fantasy | Action

I thought this very ambitious film was dull at times, confusing, and somewhat underwhelming.

2016.05.26

All the Way

8.0

2016 | Drama | History

Definitely worth your time, and Cranston has, once again, given a performance to remember.

2016.05.22

X-Men: Apocalypse

6.9

2016 | Adventure | Action | Science fiction

You can have a great time with this movie, and I did love a huge chunk of it, but it didn’t live up to its potential.

2016.05.19

Neighbors 2: Sorority Rising

6.7

2016 | Comedy

While the film wasn’t as good as I wanted it to be, it is much stronger than most other comedy sequels.

2016.05.11

Neighbors

8.0

2014 | Comedy

Great, immature fun...

2016.05.08

50/50

10

2011 | Drama | Comedy

A perfectly harmonious blend of comedy and dramatic emotion.

2016.05.07

Special Correspondents

4.5

2016 | Comedy

Nothing is particularly memorable or special.

2016.04.29

Captain America: Civil War

9.5

2016 | Adventure | Action | Science fiction

I clearly love the film.

2016.04.28

The Program

5.8

2015 | Drama

The plot is unfocused, cursory, and superficial.

2016.04.19

The Jungle Book

9.0

2016 | Adventure | Fantasy | Drama

Very impressive, and I am certain that it will be remembered fondly for years to come.

2016.04.14

The Avengers

9.1

2012 | Adventure | Action | Science fiction

An instant superhero classic...

2016.04.10

The Break-In

4.0

2016 | Horror

I thought this film was incredibly flawed, but the story is intriguing, and there are some jump-scares that may keep you entertained.

2016.04.10

Hush

6.5

2016 | Horror

I thought this film was going to be brilliant, but, in the end, it was just another okay horror film.

2016.04.08

The Invitation

8.5

2015 | Suspense

The payoff is worth the slow burn of the film, the performances are solid...

2016.04.08

Iron Man 3

8.0

2013 | Adventure | Action | Science fiction

Paltrow and Downey have great romantic chemistry.

2016.04.06

Iron Man 2

6.0

2010 | Adventure | Action | Science fiction

Gwyneth Paltrow and Robert Downey, Jr. really are the perfect on-screen shepherds of this franchise.

2016.04.04

Iron Man

9.0

2008 | Adventure | Action | Science fiction

Bring the heart, the laughs, and the action...

2016.04.03

Captain America: The First Avenger

8.5

2011 | Adventure | Action | Science fiction

One of the most refreshing films in the genre we’ve ever had.

2016.03.30

Thor: The Dark World

5.7

2013 | Adventure | Fantasy | Action

The ation scenes in the film might’ve been the most uninteresting action scenes in the history of the Marvel Cinematic Universe.

2016.03.30

The Incredible Hulk

7.0

2008 | Adventure | Action | Science fiction

Really well done, but can feel pretty generic compared to the other great superhero films we got around the same time.

2016.03.28

Thor

8.5

2011 | Adventure | Fantasy | Action

The performances of Hiddleston and Hemsworth are just so strong...

2016.03.28

Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice

5.5

2016 | Adventure | Fantasy | Action

While there are some things in this film that I even came close to loving, Batman v Superman is a very disappointing film.

2016.03.24

Pee-wee's Big Holiday

6.5

2016 | Adventure | Comedy

It features a joyous main character, and it is a delightful little comedy.

2016.03.20

Star Wars: Episode I - The Phantom Menace

5.5

1999 | Adventure | Action | Science fiction

Jar-Jar Binks has always been the bigger crime here, and I still don’t get what George Lucas was going for.

2016.03.14

WHAT IS VEBOLI?

Veboli provides personal movie advice, so you can easily choose the right movie to watch. Learn more

STAY UP TO DATE?

Read the Veboli blog

Follow Veboli on Twitter

Or on Facebook

Or even LinkedIn

GOT A QUESTION?

Send us a message

English

Add to...

Go to your lists

Own review...

Review updated

Submit