Movie reviews of Derrick Carter

These are all the movies and series that Derrick has reviewed. Read more at: Are You Not Entertained?.

Similarity: unknown

Number of movie reviews: 1136 / 1136

Options

Poster for Return to House on Haunted Hill

Return to House on Haunted Hill

2

Don’t waste your valuable time on this one.

2017.10.18

2017

Poster for The Eyes of My Mother

The Eyes of My Mother

10

A nightmarish piece of cinema that’s sure to linger in the back of your mind and send shock waves to your senses.

2017.10.17

2017

Poster for Pulse

Pulse

5

An overrated, subpar ghost story with a few cool ideas and nothing more.

2017.10.16

2017

Poster for Severance

Severance

9

I highly recommend SEVERANCE for horror fans who want something out of the ordinary.

2017.10.15

2017

Poster for The Borderlands

The Borderlands

6

Other than that awesome ending, you’re not missing much.

2017.10.14

2017

Poster for The Devil's Candy

The Devil's Candy

8

A solid scarefest, if not a tad overrated and undeniably flawed.

2017.10.13

2017

Poster for It Stains the Sands Red

It Stains the Sands Red

8

A damn fine zombie film.

2017.10.12

2017

Poster for Cult of Chucky

Cult of Chucky

8

Far better than it has any right to be and continues to deliver new highs in one of the most consistently entertaining slasher series ever.

2017.10.11

2017

Poster for The Monster

The Monster

8

A well-acted, mostly well-executed horror story that had an emotional core as its driving force.

2017.10.10

2017

Poster for Gerald's Game

Gerald's Game

8

A tense, suspenseful, and appropriately horrific adaptation of one of King’s more polarizing novels.

2017.10.09

2017

Poster for Trash Fire

Trash Fire

3

Aptly titled in the worst way possible.

2017.10.08

2017

Poster for The Girl with All the Gifts

The Girl with All the Gifts

10

A near-perfect zombie flick that is sure to delight horror fans and lovers of great non-horror stories alike.

2017.10.07

2017

Poster for Abattoir

Abattoir

7

A fun little diversion while it lasts.

2017.10.06

2017

Poster for We Are the Flesh

We Are the Flesh

4

I appreciated a couple of aspects (visuals, a last-minute twist) and found my patience tested by the on-and-off pacing.

2017.10.05

2017

Poster for February

February

6

A mixed bag with great qualities that kept me watching and poor qualities that dragged the entire film down.

2017.10.04

2017

Poster for mother!

mother!

10

Feels like something that Lynch, Cronenberg, or Kubrick would have directed in their heyday.

2017.10.03

2017

Poster for It

It

9

The effects are damn impressive and the film’s atmosphere is effectively dark.

2017.10.02

2017

Poster for Little Evil

Little Evil

8

A simple, entertaining horror comedy...

2017.10.01

2017

Poster for Colossal

Colossal

8

A very fun, entertaining, and original flick.

2017.09.04

2017

Poster for Death Note

Death Note

4

Isn’t the disaster that some have made it out to be, but it’s still pretty bad.

2017.09.03

2017

Poster for Wind River

Wind River

10

I cared about these people. I cared about their plights. I wanted to see this mystery solved.

2017.09.02

2017

Poster for Saw 3D

Saw 3D

5

Mixed bag thanks to shoddy acting, hit-or-miss traps, ridiculous continuity...

2017.09.02

2017

Poster for Saw VI

Saw VI

6

Rather decent outing in this long-running horror series.

2017.08.27

2017

Poster for Saw V

Saw V

3

The worst acted, most poorly written, and undeniably boring Saw yet.

2017.08.26

2017

What is Veboli?

Veboli provides personal movie advice, so you can easily choose the right movie to watch. Learn more

Stay up to date?

Read the Veboli blog

Instagram
Instagram
LinkedIn
Twitter

Got a question?

Send us a message

English

Add to...

Go to your lists

Own review...

Review updated

Submit