Movie reviews of Derrick Carter

These are all the movies and series that Derrick has reviewed. Read more at: Are You Not Entertained?.

Number of movie reviews: 1134 / 1134

Options

Don’t waste your valuable time on this one.

1.6

List

Rate

2017-10-18

2017

A nightmarish piece of cinema that’s sure to linger in the back of your mind and send shock waves to your senses.

10

List

Rate

2017-10-17

2017

An overrated, subpar ghost story with a few cool ideas and nothing more.

5.0

List

Rate

2017-10-16

2017

I highly recommend SEVERANCE for horror fans who want something out of the ordinary.

9.1

List

Rate

2017-10-15

2017

Other than that awesome ending, you’re not missing much.

5.8

List

Rate

2017-10-14

2017

A solid scarefest, if not a tad overrated and undeniably flawed.

8.3

List

Rate

2017-10-13

2017

A damn fine zombie film.

7.5

List

Rate

2017-10-12

2017

Far better than it has any right to be and continues to deliver new highs in one of the most consistently entertaining slasher series ever.

7.5

List

Rate

2017-10-11

2017

A well-acted, mostly well-executed horror story that had an emotional core as its driving force.

7.5

List

Rate

2017-10-10

2017

A tense, suspenseful, and appropriately horrific adaptation of one of King’s more polarizing novels.

8.3

List

Rate

2017-10-09

2017

Aptly titled in the worst way possible.

3.4

List

Rate

2017-10-08

2017

A near-perfect zombie flick that is sure to delight horror fans and lovers of great non-horror stories alike.

10

List

Rate

2017-10-07

2017

A fun little diversion while it lasts.

6.7

List

Rate

2017-10-06

2017

I appreciated a couple of aspects (visuals, a last-minute twist) and found my patience tested by the on-and-off pacing.

4.2

List

Rate

2017-10-05

2017

A mixed bag with great qualities that kept me watching and poor qualities that dragged the entire film down.

5.8

List

Rate

2017-10-04

2017

Feels like something that Lynch, Cronenberg, or Kubrick would have directed in their heyday.

10

List

Rate

2017-10-03

2017

It

The effects are damn impressive and the film’s atmosphere is effectively dark.

9.1

List

Rate

2017-10-02

2017

A simple, entertaining horror comedy...

7.5

List

Rate

2017-10-01

2017

A very fun, entertaining, and original flick.

8.3

List

Rate

2017-09-04

2017

Isn’t the disaster that some have made it out to be, but it’s still pretty bad.

4.2

List

Rate

2017-09-03

2017

I cared about these people. I cared about their plights. I wanted to see this mystery solved.

10

List

Rate

2017-09-02

2017

Mixed bag thanks to shoddy acting, hit-or-miss traps, ridiculous continuity...

5.0

List

Rate

2017-09-02

2017

Rather decent outing in this long-running horror series.

5.8

List

Rate

2017-08-27

2017

The worst acted, most poorly written, and undeniably boring Saw yet.

2.5

List

Rate

2017-08-26

2017

What is Veboli?

Veboli provides personal movie advice, so you can easily choose the right movie to watch. Learn more

Stay up to date?

Read the Veboli blog

Instagram
Instagram
LinkedIn
Twitter

Got a question?

Send us a message

English