Movie reviews of William Eguizabal

These are all the movies and series that William has reviewed. Read more at: FilmSnobReviews.

Number of movie reviews: 524 / 524

Options

Hawkes is fantastic and the story being told is one that feels modern and new even if it’s packaging says otherwise. Review

9.1

List

Rate

2018-11-02

2018

It has its tropes, sure, but it delivers a charming, well-told story. One that does leave its mark on audiences. It is a love story that will make the romantic hearts in the building flutter just a bit. Review

6.7

List

Rate

2018-11-01

2018

This film left me somewhat broken and trust me it will do the same to you. It builds and builds itself into this honest portrayal. One of loss, one of trauma, one of heartbreak. Review

10

List

Rate

2018-10-27

2018

Meh. That’s what this film left me feeling. It’s cool to see Chastain take on a period piece of this sort, but her spotty accents hurt the film. Review

4.2

List

Rate

2018-10-23

2018

This is by no means a good film. It’s not a disaster necessarily. There are things to like and first amongst them is the soundtrack. Review

3.3

List

Rate

2018-10-22

2018

Come for a good looking film stay for the surprises. Review

6.7

List

Rate

2018-10-21

2018

Our young lead really grabs hold of this film and knocks it out of the park. I look forward to seeing what she does in the future. Review

6.7

List

Rate

2018-10-16

2018

Cam

A sexy thrill ride from start to finish with an end you might not see coming. Review

6.7

List

Rate

2018-10-15

2018

The film presented is the film you get. What it is is a years best. Cooper, Gaga and maybe even Elliott better get their best outfits ready for Oscar’s 91st. Review

9.1

List

Rate

2018-10-13

2018

For all the set pieces some of them do offer a bit of suspense but overall it’s just a copy/paste Die Hard clone. Review

4.2

List

Rate

2018-10-13

2018

Utter insanity doesn’t make up for the weak narrative that’s there. Cage is spectacular but not off the rails enough to sell this. Review

5.0

List

Rate

2018-10-09

2018

Good performances are all around and chemistry is palpable. I laughed more than I thought I would. Review

8.3

List

Rate

2018-10-07

2018

This film is to the epitome of feel-good. Review

10

List

Rate

2018-10-01

2018

A fun caper but not the strongest showing of anyone involved. Review

5.8

List

Rate

2018-09-26

2018

This one has all the right thrills in exactly the right places. Review

9.1

List

Rate

2018-09-23

2018

Most will find something excellent here and while it isn’t one of 2018’s best offerings its still pretty good. Review

6.7

List

Rate

2018-09-19

2018

Even with super talented women all over the cast, this can’t pull itself out of tropeamania. Review

4.2

List

Rate

2018-09-18

2018

So much potential is squandered into a film that just isn’t as good as it should be. Review

5.8

List

Rate

2018-09-11

2018

A very good time and I’m going to go ahead and give a recommendation. Review

7.5

List

Rate

2018-09-10

2018

Don’t see this movie. It’s terrible. It offers nothing engaging in its story. Review

1.6

List

Rate

2018-09-06

2018

This is the perfect mix of the murderously macabre and the season of giving. Review

7.5

List

Rate

2018-09-04

2018

What a gripping and bloody good time! Matilda Lutz is a tour de force. Review

9.1

List

Rate

2018-09-04

2018

There’s some great stuff here. Review

8.3

List

Rate

2018-09-03

2018

No entertainment, no laughs, and certainly a thought in one’s head. Review

1.6

List

Rate

2018-09-02

2018

What is Veboli?

Veboli provides personal movie advice, so you can easily choose the right movie to watch. Learn more

Stay up to date?

Read the Veboli blog

Instagram
Instagram
LinkedIn
Twitter

Got a question?

Send us a message

English