Movie reviews of Troy Anderson - Veboli

Movie reviews of Troy Anderson

These are all the movies and series that Troy has reviewed. Read more at: AndersonVision.

Similarity: unknown

Number of movie reviews: 43

Options

Sing

9.4

2016 | Animation | Drama | Music | Comedy

Just as tiring as the singing competition that dot the airwaves, “Sing” assaults audiences with the same blandness.

2017.03.19

Ali and Nino

8.7

2016 | Drama | Love

I really dug director Asif Kapadia’s work on Amy, but I’m not sure of Kapadia’s narrative work.

2017.03.18

Split

8.8

2016 | Horror | Suspense

Feels like a mix between indie horror and performance art.

2017.03.16

RoboCop 2

9.5

1990 | Adventure | Action | Suspense | Crime | Science fiction

“Robocop 2” is a lesser sequel that dared to dream for more.

2017.03.16

Drunk History

9.2

2013 | Comedy

That’s a lot of value in nearly 4 hours of listening to drunk people remember deep history cuts.

2017.03.14

SIX

9.1

2017 | Drama | Crime

The show itself is pretty entertaining for TV action.

2017.03.14

Ghost in the Shell

9.5

1995 | Animation | Action | Science fiction

Mamoru Oshii skillfully creates the ultimate anime experience in this futuristic masterpiece...

2017.03.14

Drive-In Massacre

9.2

1976 | Horror | Mystery

Sword Guy and his carny friends aren’t enough to keep me riveted.

2017.03.13

Star Trek: Voyager

9.1

1995 | Drama

The series concept works way better than Enterprise...

2017.03.11

Mama's Family

8.7

1983 | Comedy

Over 12 hours of dysfunctional family fun!

2017.03.11

I Don't Feel at Home in This World Anymore

8.6

2017 | Drama | Comedy | Suspense | Crime

I like the overall thesis of “Why can’t people stop being assholes”...

2017.03.11

100 Streets

9.2

2016 | Drama

Elba kills it in the role and he makes every moment pop.

2017.03.10

Americana

8.7

2016 | Drama

The cast is rather stellar, it’s just that I wish they had more to do.

2017.03.09

Blindsided

8.6

2016 | Action | Comedy

A rather fun action oriented brutal assault.

2017.03.07

The Brand New Testament

9.4

2015 | Fantasy | Comedy

It’s a joy to see a religious tinged film that’s funny and pretty inclusive.

2017.03.07

Departure

7.9

2016 | Drama | Love

The film paints in a ton of crude strokes that feels like a lesser director was trying to saying something important.

2017.03.07

Moana

9.6

2016 | Adventure | Animation

What kept me in the film was the stunning 3D work and ability to play with the frame.

2017.03.07

Fences

9.6

2016 | Drama

Viola Davis continues to be one of the best actresses working and she does so much with a role that could’ve become nil.

2017.03.06

Kikoriki. Legend of the Golden Dragon

8.7

2016 | Animation

It’s a pop culture reference about every thirty seconds until the film ends.

2017.03.06

Power Rangers Dino Charge

8.4

2015

The initial concept isn’t that amazing to last over a prolonged period, so they added dinosaurs.

2017.03.06

Trespass Against Us

9.2

2017 | Drama | Action | Suspense | Crime

While not the worst thing in the world, it’s hard to find a reason to care about lackluster production values.

2017.03.06

Resistance

9.0

2011 | Drama | Suspense | War

It doesn’t shy away from tackling the subtle darkness of war. I just wish there was a tighter focus on Riseborough’s struggle.

2017.03.06

Pig Pen

8.4

2017 | Horror

It becomes a battle between two men trying to find their place in a wicked world.

2017.03.05

King Cobra

9.3

2016 | Drama | Crime

A few cuts and you could’ve had an Awards level movie here. Still, what we got is pretty damn sharp.

2017.03.05

WHAT IS VEBOLI?

Veboli provides personal movie advice, so you can easily choose the right movie to watch. Learn more

STAY UP TO DATE?

Read the Veboli blog

Follow Veboli on Twitter

Or on Facebook

Or even LinkedIn

GOT A QUESTION?

Send us a message

English