Movie reviews of Jeffrey Rex Bertelsen - Veboli

Movie reviews of Jeffrey Rex Bertelsen

These are all the movies and series that Jeffrey Rex has reviewed. Read more at: I'm Jeffrey Rex.

Similarity: unknown

Number of movie reviews: 256

Options

Arrival

9.5

2016 | Drama | Suspense | Science fiction | Mystery

I think that it might be my favorite Denis Villeneuve film yet. It also might be my favorite alien encounter film of all-time.

2016.12.01

The Commune

7.5

2016 | Drama

Dyrholm works wonders with an unremarkable story and she is the highlight of the film.

2016.11.29

Popstar: Never Stop Never Stopping

6.5

2016 | Music | Comedy

But while there were some scenes that I did find laugh-out-loud funny, Popstar: Never Stop Never Stopping didn’t work for me as a full film.

2016.11.19

Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them

7.5

2016 | Adventure | Fantasy

It is easy to fall back in love with the wizarding world of the Rowlingverse.

2016.11.18

Hacksaw Ridge

9.0

2016 | Drama | History | War

A fantastic faith-based war film...

2016.11.11

True Memoirs of an International Assassin

5.0

2016 | Action | Comedy

It is below average junk food in movie form, and that’s fine – it’s just not for me.

2016.11.11

Green Room

8.0

2016 | Horror | Suspense | Crime

An intense, violent, and atmospheric slasher-thriller that I can highly recommend.

2016.11.03

Star Wars: Episode II - Attack of the Clones

4.5

2002 | Adventure | Action | Science fiction

While Obi-Wan was a pretty solid character in the film, this prequel is shockingly bad.

2016.11.03

Doctor Strange

8.5

2016 | Adventure | Fantasy | Action | Science fiction

Marvel has given us another fantastic hero with his very own corner of the universe.

2016.10.28

Dirty Grandpa

2.5

2016 | Comedy

But this is just a terrible and extremely offensive road trip comedy.

2016.10.28

The Witch

8.5

2016 | Horror | Mystery

A horror film that builds tension and unease remarkably well.

2016.10.26

Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows: Part 1

6.5

2010 | Adventure | Fantasy

It has engaging moments, but, for most of the film you are left with very little to be engrossed by.

2016.10.22

Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows: Part 2

9.0

2011 | Adventure | Fantasy

Endings are never easy, but these filmmakers really knocked this ending out of the park.

2016.10.22

Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince

7.5

2009 | Adventure | Fantasy

Visually stunning, it includes some splendid performances...

2016.10.21

Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix

8.0

2007 | Adventure | Fantasy | Mystery

Staunton does a fantastic job with a character that is impossible not to loathe.

2016.10.21

Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire

8.5

2005 | Adventure | Fantasy

A great chapter for the film series and Mike Newell did a solid job with the film.

2016.10.20

Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban

9.0

2004 | Adventure | Fantasy

A fantastic fantasy film, and, probably, the best film in the Harry Potter franchise.

2016.10.19

Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets

7.9

2002 | Adventure | Fantasy

A monster movie that touched on racism and slavery.ing.

2016.10.18

Westworld

7.9

1973 | Adventure | Drama | Horror | Action | Western | Suspense | Science fiction

Sure, the best thing about the film is the concept, but the Gunslinger is a pretty solid ‘bad guy,’ and both Benjamin and Brolin’s characters are fun to watch.

2016.10.17

Harry Potter And The Philosopher's Stone

7.9

2001 | Adventure | Fantasy

What John Williams gave this franchise was truly wonderful.

2016.10.17

The Angry Birds Movie

5.9

2016 | Animation

There are worse animated films to sit through, and even if the story doesn’t grab you, then you still have the pretty animation.

2016.10.15

Justin Timberlake + The Tennessee Kids

8.0

2016 | Music | Documentary

A fantastic little concert.

2016.10.14

Mascots

4.0

2016 | Comedy

I really grew tired of what I felt was a tedious mockumentary, and that is a real shock to me.

2016.10.13

The Ides of March

8.4

2011 | Drama

It’s fun to watch, and it feels very light – almost like a snack version of an amazing political drama.

2016.10.10

WHAT IS VEBOLI?

Veboli provides personal movie advice, so you can easily choose the right movie to watch. Learn more

STAY UP TO DATE?

Read the Veboli blog

Follow Veboli on Twitter

Or on Facebook

Or even LinkedIn

GOT A QUESTION?

Send us a message

English