Movie reviews of Jeffrey Rex Bertelsen

These are all the movies and series that Jeffrey Rex has reviewed. Read more at: I'm Jeffrey Rex.

Similarity: unknown

Number of movie reviews: 262

Options

Harry Potter And The Philosopher's Stone

7.9

2001 | Adventure | Fantasy

What John Williams gave this franchise was truly wonderful.

2016.10.17

Westworld

7.9

1973 | Adventure | Drama | Horror | Action | Western | Suspense | Science fiction

Sure, the best thing about the film is the concept, but the Gunslinger is a pretty solid ‘bad guy,’ and both Benjamin and Brolin’s characters are fun to watch.

2016.10.17

The Angry Birds Movie

5.9

2016 | Animation

There are worse animated films to sit through, and even if the story doesn’t grab you, then you still have the pretty animation.

2016.10.15

Justin Timberlake + The Tennessee Kids

8.0

2016 | Music | Documentary

A fantastic little concert.

2016.10.14

Mascots

4.0

2016 | Comedy

I really grew tired of what I felt was a tedious mockumentary, and that is a real shock to me.

2016.10.13

The Ides of March

8.4

2011 | Drama

It’s fun to watch, and it feels very light – almost like a snack version of an amazing political drama.

2016.10.10

13th

9.5

2016 | Documentary

It will anger its audience, but also bring some to tears. When I saw it I was both angry and devastated.

2016.10.07

The Siege of Jadotville

7.0

2016 | Drama | Suspense | War

A solid entry into the war film genre, with a story I haven’t seen done before.

2016.10.07

Grimsby

4.5

2016 | Action | Comedy

But at a certain point, the classic Cohen comedy overpowers the fillm and goes too far. There are truly disgusting and distasteful scenes here.

2016.09.18

Blair Witch

7.5

2016 | Horror | Suspense

A good sequel to a cult film, and, at worst,a solid Blair Witch for a new generation to enjoy.

2016.09.17

ARQ

5.5

2016 | Suspense | Science fiction

Feels unimportant and dull.

2016.09.16

The Light Between Oceans

6.5

2016 | Drama

Fans of Cianfrance, Fassbender, and Vikander should see this film.

2016.09.09

Spider-Man 3

5.5

2007 | Adventure | Fantasy | Action

A misstep, but I still look back at the first Spider-Man series of films with a smile on my face.

2016.09.04

Spider-Man 2

9.5

2004 | Adventure | Fantasy | Action

Alfred Molina is just perfect as Doc Ock.

2016.09.02

Blue Valentine

8.5

2010 | Drama | Love

The film doesn’t hold your hand. Life is hard, and you don’t always have the answers to why you are where you are.

2016.08.28

XOXO

3.5

2016 | Drama | Music

Distracting, dizzying, and pretty unpleasant.

2016.08.27

Spider-Man

8.7

2002 | Fantasy | Action

I still think this is a true comic book movie classic...

2016.08.26

The Amazing Spider-Man

5.5

2012 | Adventure | Fantasy | Action

Unable to improve on identical scenes from past films, and almost everything ‘new’ they presented wasn’t handled well either.

2016.08.24

Suicide Squad

5.0

2016 | Adventure | Fantasy | Action | Crime | Science fiction

I think there was a good film here at some point, but I am very disappointed with the final product...

2016.08.12

Midnight Special

7.5

2016 | Adventure | Drama | Science fiction

I liked Jaeden Lieberher in this film, and Michael Shannon shines as he always does in Jeff Nichols’s films.

2016.08.10

Sing Street

9.5

2016 | Drama | Music | Comedy | Love

Like a light but powerful pop song that you can’t stop dancing to.

2016.08.09

The Dark Knight Rises

7.5

2012 | Drama | Action | Suspense | Crime

What I really like about this film are the performances of Michael Caine and Gary Oldman.

2016.08.07

The Dark Knight

10

2008 | Drama | Action | Suspense | Crime

The Dark Knight is going to be a movie classic, not just a superhero movie classic...

2016.08.06

Batman Begins

8.9

2005 | Drama | Action | Crime

One of the strongest superhero movie origin stories ever made.

2016.08.04

WHAT IS VEBOLI?

Veboli provides personal movie advice, so you can easily choose the right movie to watch. Learn more

STAY UP TO DATE?

Read the Veboli blog

Follow Veboli on Twitter

Or on Facebook

Or even LinkedIn

GOT A QUESTION?

Send us a message

English

Add to...

Go to your lists

Own review...

Review updated

Submit