Movie reviews of Derrick Carter - Veboli

Movie reviews of Derrick Carter

These are all the movies and series that Derrick has reviewed. Read more at: For the Love of Celluloid.

Similarity: unknown

Number of movie reviews: 1064

Options

Return to House on Haunted Hill

1.6

2007 | Horror | Suspense

Don’t waste your valuable time on this one.

2017.10.18

The Eyes of My Mother

10

2016 | Drama | Horror

A nightmarish piece of cinema that’s sure to linger in the back of your mind and send shock waves to your senses.

2017.10.17

Pulse

5.0

2001 | Horror | Suspense

An overrated, subpar ghost story with a few cool ideas and nothing more.

2017.10.16

Severance

9.1

2006 | Horror | Comedy | Suspense

I highly recommend SEVERANCE for horror fans who want something out of the ordinary.

2017.10.15

The Borderlands

5.8

2013 | Horror

Other than that awesome ending, you’re not missing much.

2017.10.14

The Devil's Candy

8.3

2017 | Horror

A solid scarefest, if not a tad overrated and undeniably flawed.

2017.10.13

It Stains the Sands Red

7.5

2016 | Drama | Horror | Comedy

A damn fine zombie film.

2017.10.12

Cult of Chucky

7.5

2017 | Horror | Suspense

Far better than it has any right to be and continues to deliver new highs in one of the most consistently entertaining slasher series ever.

2017.10.11

The Monster

7.5

2016 | Drama | Horror

A well-acted, mostly well-executed horror story that had an emotional core as its driving force.

2017.10.10

Gerald's Game

8.3

2017 | Horror | Suspense

A tense, suspenseful, and appropriately horrific adaptation of one of King’s more polarizing novels.

2017.10.09

Trash Fire

3.4

2016 | Horror | Comedy | Love

Aptly titled in the worst way possible.

2017.10.08

The Girl with All the Gifts

10

2016 | Drama | Horror | Suspense

A near-perfect zombie flick that is sure to delight horror fans and lovers of great non-horror stories alike.

2017.10.07

Abattoir

6.7

2016 | Horror | Suspense

A fun little diversion while it lasts.

2017.10.06

We Are the Flesh

4.2

2016 | Fantasy | Drama | Horror

I appreciated a couple of aspects (visuals, a last-minute twist) and found my patience tested by the on-and-off pacing.

2017.10.05

February

5.8

2015 | Horror | Suspense

A mixed bag with great qualities that kept me watching and poor qualities that dragged the entire film down.

2017.10.04

mother!

10

2017 | Drama | Horror

Feels like something that Lynch, Cronenberg, or Kubrick would have directed in their heyday.

2017.10.03

It

9.1

2017 | Adventure | Drama | Horror

The effects are damn impressive and the film’s atmosphere is effectively dark.

2017.10.02

Little Evil

7.5

2017 | Horror | Comedy

A simple, entertaining horror comedy...

2017.10.01

Colossal

8.3

2017 | Fantasy | Drama | Action | Comedy | Science fiction

A very fun, entertaining, and original flick.

2017.09.04

Death Note

4.2

2017 | Fantasy | Horror | Suspense | Mystery

Isn’t the disaster that some have made it out to be, but it’s still pretty bad.

2017.09.03

Wind River

10

2017 | Action | Suspense | Crime | Mystery

I cared about these people. I cared about their plights. I wanted to see this mystery solved.

2017.09.02

Saw 3D

5.0

2010 | Horror | Crime

Mixed bag thanks to shoddy acting, hit-or-miss traps, ridiculous continuity...

2017.09.02

Saw VI

5.8

2009 | Horror | Mystery

Rather decent outing in this long-running horror series.

2017.08.27

Saw V

2.5

2008 | Horror | Suspense | Crime

The worst acted, most poorly written, and undeniably boring Saw yet.

2017.08.26

WHAT IS VEBOLI?

Veboli provides personal movie advice, so you can easily choose the right movie to watch. Learn more

STAY UP TO DATE?

Read the Veboli blog

Follow Veboli on Twitter

Or on Facebook

Or even LinkedIn

GOT A QUESTION?

Send us a message

English