Movie reviews of Ruth Maramis

These are all the movies and series that Ruth has reviewed. Read more at: FlixChatter.

Similarity: unknown

Number of movie reviews: 61

Options

Twinsburg

8.0

2016

A quirky, funny yet bittersweet tale of coming to terms with how their childhood tradition no longer fits their changing adult lives.

2016.10.28

Prison Dogs

9.0

2016 | Documentary

A joyful, inspiring and uplifting experience.

2016.10.24

My Scientology Movie

7.0

2016 | Documentary

Worth a look, an entertaining doc that’d make an intriguing discussion afterwards.

2016.10.22

In Pursuit of Silence

8.0

Documentary

I’m definitely glad I watched this and I think every citizen of the world should!

2016.10.21

Blood Stripe

9.0

2016 | Suspense

I can’t recommend this one enough to anyone who loves war-themed films...

2016.10.20

The Accountant

6.0

2016 | Drama | Suspense | Crime

Overall I feel that this movie has a lot of potential that’s not fully realized.

2016.10.18

Bridget Jones's Baby

7.0

2016 | Comedy

I laughed quite a bit watching this, so all things considered, this sequel is still riotously entertaining.

2016.10.14

The Magnificent Seven

8.0

2016 | Adventure | Action | Western

The action and shootouts are what one would expect, peppered with humor and one liners, mostly from Pratt.

2016.10.10

The Girl on the Train

6.0

2016 | Drama | Suspense | Crime | Mystery | Love

It works more as a psychological drama than a taut whodunit murder mystery.

2016.10.08

Queen of Katwe

8.0

2016 | Drama

Mira Nair certainly has a gift for storytelling, as I was completely engrossed in the film despite its rather long running time.

2016.10.02

Captain Fantastic

8.0

2016 | Adventure | Drama | Comedy | Love

Certainly one of the most eccentric films I’ve seen this year, both amusing and haunting, but definitely indelible.

2016.09.27

The Nice Guys

6.0

2016 | Action | Comedy | Suspense | Crime

If you like this action comedy genre, it’s definitely worth a watch.

2016.09.26

The Light Between Oceans

6.0

2016 | Drama

I think even if you’re a fan of Fassbender or Vikander, you might just wait to rent this later.

2016.09.21

Florence Foster Jenkins

8.0

2016 | Drama | Comedy

It’s a lovely crowd pleaser that will make you want to get up and cheer.

2016.09.13

Sully

8.0

2016 | Drama | History

Tom Hanks is the perfect actor to play the quiet hero whose selfless and humble traits are something to aspire to.

2016.09.11

The Man Who Knew Infinity

6.0

2016 | Drama

Though it wasn’t a great film, I’m still glad I saw it and the protagonist no doubt has a story worth telling.

2016.09.11

The Dark Valley

9.0

2014 | Drama | Western

An off-the-beaten path genre film that’s as exquisite as it is haunting.

2016.09.06

Anthropoid

8.0

2016 | History | Suspense | War

A solid and fascinating film.

2016.08.16

A Hologram for the King

2016 | Drama | Comedy

It’s lacking a certain oomph to make it a memorable movie...

2016.08.15

Pete's Dragon

9.0

2016 | Adventure | Fantasy

As Pete and Elliot take flight through the clouds, my heart literally soars along with it...

2016.08.13

Suicide Squad

5.0

2016 | Adventure | Fantasy | Action | Crime | Science fiction

I have said in the past that I’m more of a DC than Marvel fan, but sadly DC still has SO much catching up to do to match its arch rival.

2016.08.07

Jason Bourne

7.0

2016 | Action | Suspense

The movie is basically a giant chase scene.

2016.08.02

Absolutely Fabulous: The Movie

5.0

2016 | Comedy

If you’re a big fan of the series, I suggest just wait for a rental.

2016.07.30

Star Trek Beyond

6.0

2016 | Adventure | Action | Science fiction

So despite some fun moments, overall it’s just hard for me to feel invested in Kirk & co.’s journey this time around.

2016.07.26

WHAT IS VEBOLI?

Veboli provides personal movie advice, so you can easily choose the right movie to watch. Learn more

STAY UP TO DATE?

Read the Veboli blog

Follow Veboli on Twitter

Or on Facebook

Or even LinkedIn

GOT A QUESTION?

Send us a message

English

Add to...

Go to your lists

Own review...

Review updated

Submit