Movie reviews of Filipe Freitas

These are all the movies and series that Filipe has reviewed. Read more at: Always Good Movies.

Number of movie reviews: 1944 / 1944

Options

This is a confrontation between French and American cultures that doesn’t take us anywhere. Review

4.0

List

Rate

2012-07-20

2012

I tried to look for some message here, but there isn’t any. A vulnerable plot stuffed with rubbish talk. Review

3.0

List

Rate

2012-07-19

2012

The movie successfully shows the difficulty to separate such stressful work situations from private lives. A tense movie, relying on natural acting and unfolding harsh conclusions. Review

7.0

List

Rate

2012-07-18

2012

The plot isn’t so much of interest and wasn’t so keen as it looked at the beginning. When everything is achieved so easily in a plot, it is normal for me to lose interest in it. In this particular case, we can see its slow fall. Review

5.0

List

Rate

2012-07-17

2012

There’s more here than just fights and shots, with the story revealing some surprising twists. Exhausting, but also an ebullient action movie. Review

8.0

List

Rate

2012-07-16

2012

We are before some interesting character studies in a very dark tale. In some moments we can really feel the strength and potentiality of this story. In others, we are convinced that it could have been better explored. Review

6.0

List

Rate

2012-07-14

2012

EVA

The rhythm, mood and even the special effects didn’t grab my attention. Very futuristic, although completely out of balance and predictable. Review

4.0

List

Rate

2012-07-13

2012

Michael is a compelling portrait of a monster, whose sick mind is hidden within an apparently normal life. The subject of this film is particularly strong by itself, but Schleinzer proved to have hands for direction and counted on flawless acting performances. Review

9.0

List

Rate

2012-07-12

2012

Left wing vs. right wing; rich vs. poor; success vs. failure and acting vs. reality, were some of the battles fought. Some originality is shown. Review

6.0

List

Rate

2012-07-11

2012

It’s frustratingly invariable in its suspenseful moments and lingers too much over sex scenes. You will not be disappointed, but you will not be asking for more either. Review

6.0

List

Rate

2012-07-10

2012

A meek script, without any complex situations that may require further analysis. Review

5.0

List

Rate

2012-07-09

2012

Heavy documentary based on a mournful story, which sometimes becomes difficult to watch. Review

7.0

List

Rate

2012-07-07

2012

The story is ok, especially in what concerns to family relationships, but often loses its track in its subplots, becoming a bit messy. Among a luxury cast, there was an admirable performance by Anna Paquin. Review

6.0

List

Rate

2012-07-06

2012

From start to finish, this story has no surprises, just drags itself. Incapable to bring any emotions to the surface, we conclude that some seasoning was needed here - we just can’t blame DeNiro for that. Review

4.0

List

Rate

2012-07-05

2012

I didn’t like the script. Boring and without life, it wasn’t capable to take me out of my lethargy. Even its atypical dialogs or the tensions of a forbidden love affair, were not able to deliver good results. Review

4.0

List

Rate

2012-07-04

2012

This low-budget film is one of them. Being more realistic than the usual stuff and containing a very chilling ambiance, it pleased me with its contemplative and underground approach. Review

7.0

List

Rate

2012-07-03

2012

The gags and dialogs worked fine. As for the rest, it doesn’t succeed so much. Review

5.0

List

Rate

2012-07-02

2012

Deliberately optimistic in its ideas, this can be a gentle comedy or a kind of soap opera. Review

5.0

List

Rate

2012-07-01

2012

I also sensed that the story, in its slow pace, could have had some more spirit in considerable moments. It is not exceptional nor fundamental, but deserves a good look. Review

6.0

List

Rate

2012-06-29

2012

A dark Polish tale that leaves its mark, unveiling how harmful this kind of virtual refuges can be. Be aware of the depressing atmosphere. Review

7.0

List

Rate

2012-06-28

2012

Some scenes tend to be cheesy. Not so consistent but with respectable intentions. Review

5.0

List

Rate

2012-06-26

2012

Besides the sharp cinematography, I was touched with one of the most joyful finales seen in a war movie. Review

8.0

List

Rate

2012-06-25

2012

Sleepless Night has convincing physical fight scenes but suffers from the same debilities as the majority of this type of action movies – The back-and-forth of the storyline just delays what we already know it will happen. Without big surprises, it still entertains and guarantees a satisfactory dose of adrenaline. Review

6.0

List

Rate

2012-06-23

2012

In the limited space of his home, Panahi just did one more time what he knows best - good and interesting cinema! Review

8.0

List

Rate

2012-06-22

2012

What is Veboli?

Veboli provides personal movie advice, so you can easily choose the right movie to watch. Learn more

Stay up to date?

Read the Veboli blog

Instagram
Instagram
LinkedIn
Twitter

Got a question?

Send us a message

English