Movie reviews of Shannon Schultz

These are all the movies and series that Shannon has reviewed. Read more at: DoubleFeaturePreachers.

Similarity: unknown

Number of movie reviews: 217 / 217

Options

Poster for Cargo

Cargo

0.0

2017, Adventure, Drama, Horror, Suspense

Perhaps the baby is Cargo? I have no clue, this movie wasn't great and I wouldn't recommend it.

2018.10.10

Poster for Verónica

Verónica

8.0

2017, Drama, Horror

It had a good story, gave me chills which is what I look for in "phantom" movies, and ended well for this particular genre.

2018.10.05

Poster for The Ritual

The Ritual

2.0

2017, Horror

This movie just wasn't for me. It felt just like Blair Witch (which I'm not a fan of) and it was just strange as all get out.

2018.10.02

Poster for The Hurricane Heist

The Hurricane Heist

7.0

2018, Action, Suspense, Crime

I can’t say that this is a quality movie, but it’s definitely entertaining and worth the watch.

2018.10.01

Poster for Extinction

Extinction

8.0

2018, Drama, Action, Suspense, Science fiction

With a somewhat slow start, the film really took off and became a true action sci-fi that falls into the films I enjoy.

2018.09.20

Poster for Landline

Landline

2.0

2017, Drama, Comedy

Overall, I didn’t love this movie and I thought it was really boring and dragged out regardless of it’s run time.

2018.09.20

Poster for A Simple Favor

A Simple Favor

10

2018, Suspense, Crime, Mystery

It was perfect and very enjoyable to watch. There were twists and turns, and at many times I couldn't even guess as to what would play out next...

2018.09.17

Poster for All I See Is You

All I See Is You

0.0

2017, Drama, Mystery, Love

I wouldn’t suggest watching it. I’m going to give it a “hated it” because it just wasn’t something enjoyable to watch.

2018.09.12

Poster for Harbinger Down

Harbinger Down

0.0

2015, Horror, Science fiction

For the most part, the ideas in this movie are good for science fiction, but I did not think it was executed very well when compared with recent movies we’ve watched.

2018.09.10

Poster for Avengers: Infinity War

Avengers: Infinity War

10

2018, Adventure, Fantasy, Action, Science fiction

It’s full of action, thrills, laughs, and cries and is great to watch.

2018.09.07

Poster for Donnie Darko

Donnie Darko

5.0

2001, Fantasy, Drama, Mystery

I thought the plot was good and the acting was good, but I felt like the thing dragged on.

2018.09.06

Poster for The Fifth Element

The Fifth Element

8.0

1997, Adventure, Fantasy, Action, Suspense, Science fiction

The creativity of Besson is truly interesting, but still grotesque in some senses.

2018.08.29

Poster for Independence Day: Resurgence

Independence Day: Resurgence

8.0

2016, Adventure, Action, Science fiction

It was worth the watch. I would say the first one is better, even though it’s literally the same plot in both.

2018.08.28

Poster for Minority Report

Minority Report

7.0

2002, Action, Suspense, Science fiction, Mystery

This film really reminded me of that Freeform show Stitchers a lot.

2018.08.27

Poster for Close Encounters of the Third Kind

Close Encounters of the Third Kind

2.0

1977, Drama, Science fiction

Overall, this movie was boring and didn't make a whole lot of sense.

2018.08.24

Poster for Independence Day

Independence Day

10

1996, Adventure, Action, Science fiction

Not only were the scenes action packed, but the tension throughout the film was perfect for this type of science fiction thrill ride.

2018.08.22

Poster for The Prestige

The Prestige

7.0

2006, Drama, Suspense, Mystery

The ending had a big and good twist to it that I did not see coming.

2018.08.20

Poster for Life of the Party

Life of the Party

8.0

2018, Comedy

It's a feel good movie that has plenty of laughs to get you through.

2018.08.16

Poster for Interstellar

Interstellar

8.0

2014, Adventure, Drama, Science fiction

Interstellar is a stellar (see what I did there?) movie.

2018.08.15

Poster for Alien: Covenant

Alien: Covenant

5.0

2017, Horror, Suspense, Science fiction

I'm going to give this one an "Okay" because the plot line, other than the typical over used one, wasn't bad and I liked Fassbender in this.

2018.08.14

Poster for Ready Player One

Ready Player One

10

2018, Adventure, Science fiction

The movie itself was extremely fun to watch.

2018.08.10

Poster for The Happening

The Happening

8.0

2008, Suspense, Science fiction

I thought it was a good movie and loved the fact of the short run time.

2018.08.08

Poster for Blade Runner 2049

Blade Runner 2049

6.0

2017, Suspense, Science fiction, Mystery

It was better and more interesting than the first, but I still didn't really want to be watching it...

2018.08.06

Poster for Jungle

Jungle

8.0

2017, Adventure, Drama, Suspense

). Definitely suggest seeing this movie, but be ready for anything!

2018.08.03

What is Veboli?

Veboli provides personal movie advice, so you can easily choose the right movie to watch. Learn more

Stay up to date?

Read the Veboli blog

Instagram
Instagram
LinkedIn
Twitter

Got a question?

Send us a message

English

Add to...

Go to your lists

Own review...

Review updated

Submit