Movie reviews of Shannon Schultz

These are all the movies and series that Shannon has reviewed. Read more at: DoubleFeaturePreachers.

Similarity: unknown

Number of movie reviews: 176 / 176

Options

Poster for Tag

Tag

10

2018, Comedy

This movie was so much fun.

2018.06.14

Poster for The Beguiled

The Beguiled

4.0

2017, Drama, Western

There aren’t many twists and turns, which would have amped the film up a little, and it felt stale for a lot of the time.

2018.06.12

Poster for Flatliners

Flatliners

2.0

2017, Drama, Science fiction

I felt like a lot of the characters stories were disconnected and the fact that they all were doing this thing together just didn’t play well in my mind.

2018.06.08

Poster for The Orphanage

The Orphanage

5.0

2007, Drama, Horror, Suspense

I thought the masks were creepy, but other than that it didn’t really scare me.

2018.06.06

Poster for Jerry Maguire

Jerry Maguire

2.0

1996, Drama, Comedy, Love

By the time it was over, I was so glad.

2018.05.14

Poster for Poltergeist

Poltergeist

2.0

1982, Horror

There are several parts of the film that I thought did not need to be in there, and I felt like every single scene was drawn out unnecessarily.

2018.05.09

Poster for Platoon

Platoon

2.0

1986, Drama, Action, War

So I’m going to be honest. I fell asleep during this movie.

2018.05.09

Poster for Die Hard

Die Hard

8.0

1988, Action, Suspense

The film is full of gun fighting, fist fighting, and just overall explosions. My type of movie.

2018.05.04

Poster for Gremlins

Gremlins

8.0

1984, Fantasy, Horror, Comedy

It was very enjoyable to watch...

2018.05.02

Poster for Blade Runner

Blade Runner

2.0

1982, Drama, Suspense, Science fiction

For a movie starring Harrison Ford I just didn’t find any excitement in his scenes.

2018.05.01

Poster for Colossal

Colossal

8.0

2016, Fantasy, Drama, Comedy, Science fiction

A very interesting movie with a story that is both enlightening and entertaining.

2018.04.30

Poster for American Made

American Made

5.0

2017, Drama, Action, Comedy, History, Crime

I did like the film editing and am glad I now know the story of the Iran-Contra affair...

2018.04.24

Poster for Coco

Coco

8.0

2017, Animation

At the brink of crying - from both happiness and sadness - the ending I thought was perfect.

2018.04.20

Poster for I Feel Pretty

I Feel Pretty

7.0

2018, Comedy

I’m going to still say I liked this movie, as it has a great message to all women.

2018.04.18

Poster for Safety Not Guaranteed

Safety Not Guaranteed

0.0

2012, Drama, Comedy, Science fiction, Love

The ONLY thing I can say I didn’t hate was the ending.

2018.04.18

Poster for Hunt for the Wilderpeople

Hunt for the Wilderpeople

2.0

2016, Adventure, Drama, Comedy

A little one liner/laffy taffy jokes to keep the amusement up, but I don't think it was enough.

2018.04.16

Poster for Jumanji: Welcome to the Jungle

Jumanji: Welcome to the Jungle

10

2017, Adventure, Fantasy, Action, Comedy

The film itself I found to be extremely funny.

2018.04.13

Poster for Truth or Dare

Truth or Dare

5.0

2018, Horror, Suspense

It’s not a terrible watch, but with the holes in the plot it’s just hard for me to get on board.

2018.04.11

Poster for The Host

The Host

10

2013, Adventure, Action, Suspense, Science fiction, Love

Saoirse is becoming one of my favorite actresses to watch on screen.

2018.04.11

Poster for Rampage

Rampage

10

2018, Adventure, Action, Science fiction

I really enjoyed this film. It was a mix between Jurassic World and Godzilla I would say.

2018.04.10

Poster for Beyond the Gates

Beyond the Gates

5.0

2016, Adventure, Horror

The plot itself is interesting, and the effects were what you would expect from my earlier comment. The acting however, is completely terrible.

2018.04.09

Poster for Bushwick

Bushwick

2.0

2017, Action, Suspense

All in all, I hated this movie. Even the action couldn’t redeem it...

2018.04.06

Poster for Blockers

Blockers

6.0

2018, Comedy

Worth the watch...

2018.04.05

Poster for Thor: Ragnarok

Thor: Ragnarok

5.0

2017, Adventure, Fantasy, Action, Comedy, Science fiction

It has the same qualities as Guardians of the Galaxy that I just doesn't sit well with me for some reason.

2018.04.04

What is Veboli?

Veboli provides personal movie advice, so you can easily choose the right movie to watch. Learn more

Stay up to date?

Read the Veboli blog

Instagram
Instagram
LinkedIn
Twitter

Got a question?

Send us a message

English

Add to...

Go to your lists

Own review...

Review updated

Submit