Movie reviews of Jason King

These are all the movies and series that Jason has reviewed. Read more at: Salty Popcorn.

Similarity: unknown

Number of movie reviews: 91 / 91

Options

Poster for First Man

First Man

10

2018, Drama, History

The tense pacing, disasters and determination added with The Gosling as Neil Armstrong are all that is needed for a perfect film for me.

2018.10.11

Poster for The Seagull

The Seagull

7.0

2018, Drama

It was a tie for me between who stole the movie; Annette Bening or Elisabeth Moss.

2018.10.07

Poster for American Animals

American Animals

9.0

2018, Drama, Crime

The casting is impressive...

2018.10.07

Poster for Ladies in Black

Ladies in Black

5.0

2018

While the casting and characters are wonderful people you want to spend time with the story itself is too covered in saccharine sweetness to convey anything meaningful and long lasting.

2018.09.23

Poster for Beast

Beast

8.0

2018, Drama, Suspense, Crime, Mystery

Three performances in BEAST took my breath away. Jessie Bukley as Moll, Johnny Flynn as Pacal and Geraldine James as Moll’s mum, Hilary.

2018.09.12

Poster for BlacKkKlansman

BlacKkKlansman

9.0

2018, Drama, Comedy, History, Crime

It is a powerful movie with a deep heart but told in a way that is easy to swallow and lined with fantastic humour.

2018.08.16

Poster for The Meg

The Meg

4.0

2018, Action, Suspense, Science fiction

The Meg is a travesty, seriously rewatch Jaws again.

2018.08.14

Poster for Mission: Impossible - Fallout

Mission: Impossible - Fallout

10

2018, Adventure, Action, Suspense

Laughs in the face of common place and done-before, it just throws its star out of anything moving and hopes he survives. Who doesn’t love that?!?!

2018.08.01

Poster for Mamma Mia! Here We Go Again

Mamma Mia! Here We Go Again

6.0

2018, Music, Comedy, Love

A fun reunion with the old cast and a wonderful journey with the flashback cast.

2018.07.19

Poster for פוֹקְסטְרוֹט

פוֹקְסטְרוֹט

9.0

2017, Drama, War

The director and actor do not deserve death threats, they deserve piles of awards and praise at a film that perfectly delivers a themed look into grief, tragedy, war and family.

2018.06.23

Poster for Belle et Sébastien 3 : Le Dernier Chapitre

Belle et Sébastien 3 : Le Dernier Chapitre

8.0

2017, Adventure

A wonderful final movie for one of the best kid/dog duos of all time.

2018.06.21

Poster for Jurassic World: Fallen Kingdom

Jurassic World: Fallen Kingdom

5.0

2018, Adventure, Horror, Action, Science fiction

The fifth in the franchise and the worst of the bunch, it is an insult to the original Jurassic Park...

2018.06.20

Poster for Upgrade

Upgrade

8.0

2018, Horror, Action, Suspense, Science fiction

Its low budget look at technology, one possible future, and AI sentience is a brilliant journey back into the genre that doesn’t avoid cliche, it integrates and embellishes them.

2018.06.19

Poster for Incredibles 2

Incredibles 2

8.0

2018, Adventure, Animation, Action, Comedy

I expected a lot more after this long but it was still an amazing outing being back with some of my favourite superheroes...

2018.06.14

Poster for Food Fighter

Food Fighter

8.0

2018, Documentary

A highly inspirational movie that looks at a larger than life lady that constantly battles the people of the world to better their own planet.

2018.06.05

Poster for Hereditary

Hereditary

10

2018, Drama, Horror, Suspense, Mystery

Gets a perfect five points for it’s terrifying ability to really shake me to the core.

2018.06.05

Poster for Nothing Like a Dame

Nothing Like a Dame

8.0

2018, Documentary

I laughed endlessly watching these women just chat in a wonderful environment. Just marvellous.

2018.06.03

Poster for I Kill Giants

I Kill Giants

6.0

2018, Fantasy, Drama

On the film front A Monster Calls released first and is a far superior movie into the imaginative escapism of grief.

2018.05.30

Poster for Solo: A Star Wars Story

Solo: A Star Wars Story

8.0

2018, Adventure, Action, Science fiction

It was a refreshing blast and a lot of fun.

2018.05.23

Poster for Cargo

Cargo

8.0

2017, Adventure, Drama, Horror, Suspense

A much slower, yet desperate and heartfelt, foray into the zombie genre.

2018.05.21

Poster for Deadpool 2

Deadpool 2

6.0

2018, Action, Comedy, Science fiction

It was fantastic jumping through the fourth wall again with an insane Ryan Reynolds but the story was as weak as baby legs.

2018.05.16

Poster for Breath

Breath

10

2017, Drama

One of the most resonating Australian movies I have seen in year...

2018.04.27

Poster for Avengers: Infinity War

Avengers: Infinity War

10

2018, Adventure, Fantasy, Action, Science fiction

It is so tightly woven, blending a decade of films into the ensemble masterpiece it is today.

2018.04.25

Poster for The Guernsey Literary & Potato Peel Pie Society

The Guernsey Literary & Potato Peel Pie Society

8.0

2018, Drama, History, Love

If you want a fantastic heartwarming movie in the vein of Downton Abbey and other light British dramas then The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society is for you.

2018.04.21

What is Veboli?

Veboli provides personal movie advice, so you can easily choose the right movie to watch. Learn more

Stay up to date?

Read the Veboli blog

Instagram
Instagram
LinkedIn
Twitter

Got a question?

Send us a message

English

Add to...

Go to your lists

Own review...

Review updated

Submit