Movie reviews of Jason King

These are all the movies and series that Jason has reviewed. Read more at: Salty Popcorn.

Similarity: unknown

Number of movie reviews: 78 / 78

Options

Poster for Incredibles 2

Incredibles 2

8.0

2018, Adventure, Animation, Action

I expected a lot more after this long but it was still an amazing outing being back with some of my favourite superheroes...

2018.06.14

Poster for Food Fighter

Food Fighter

8.0

2018, Documentary

A highly inspirational movie that looks at a larger than life lady that constantly battles the people of the world to better their own planet.

2018.06.05

Poster for Hereditary

Hereditary

10

2018, Drama, Horror, Suspense, Mystery

Gets a perfect five points for it’s terrifying ability to really shake me to the core.

2018.06.05

Poster for Nothing Like a Dame

Nothing Like a Dame

8.0

2018, Documentary

I laughed endlessly watching these women just chat in a wonderful environment. Just marvellous.

2018.06.03

Poster for I Kill Giants

I Kill Giants

6.0

2018, Fantasy, Drama, Suspense

On the film front A Monster Calls released first and is a far superior movie into the imaginative escapism of grief.

2018.05.30

Poster for Solo: A Star Wars Story

Solo: A Star Wars Story

8.0

2018, Adventure, Action, Science fiction

It was a refreshing blast and a lot of fun.

2018.05.23

Poster for Cargo

Cargo

8.0

2018, Drama, Suspense

A much slower, yet desperate and heartfelt, foray into the zombie genre.

2018.05.21

Poster for Deadpool 2

Deadpool 2

6.0

2018, Action, Comedy, Science fiction

It was fantastic jumping through the fourth wall again with an insane Ryan Reynolds but the story was as weak as baby legs.

2018.05.16

Poster for Breath

Breath

10

2018, Drama

One of the most resonating Australian movies I have seen in year...

2018.04.27

Poster for Avengers: Infinity War

Avengers: Infinity War

10

2018, Adventure, Fantasy, Action, Science fiction

It is so tightly woven, blending a decade of films into the ensemble masterpiece it is today.

2018.04.25

Poster for The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society

The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society

8.0

2018, Drama, Love

If you want a fantastic heartwarming movie in the vein of Downton Abbey and other light British dramas then The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society is for you.

2018.04.21

Poster for Truth or Dare

Truth or Dare

3.0

2018, Horror, Suspense

Does offer some good standard jump scares and death...

2018.04.16

Poster for Isle of Dogs

Isle of Dogs

10

2018, Adventure, Animation, Drama, Comedy

It is cinematic perfection and gains a perfect score...

2018.04.12

Poster for A Quiet Place

A Quiet Place

9.0

2018, Drama, Horror, Suspense, Science fiction

It is hands down the best alien thriller movie since Aliens with more tension than I could handle.

2018.04.08

Poster for Walking Out

Walking Out

8.0

2017, Adventure, Drama, Suspense

Will be one of the best films of 2018 that no one will hear of.

2018.04.05

Poster for Ready Player One

Ready Player One

7.0

2018, Adventure, Action, Science fiction

One of the best popcorn blockbusters you will see this year.

2018.03.25

Poster for Pacific Rim: Uprising

Pacific Rim: Uprising

5.0

2018, Adventure, Fantasy, Action, Science fiction

If decent screenplay, effects and memorable movies are more your thing avoid this like the plague.

2018.03.22

Poster for Love, Simon

Love, Simon

10

2018, Drama, Comedy, Love

A heart-warming light-hearted, but deeply profound, love story I will cherish for the rest of my life.

2018.03.19

Poster for Tomb Raider

Tomb Raider

5.0

2018, Adventure, Fantasy, Drama, Action, Suspense, Mystery

It’s a fun, no brainer movie that is heavily predictable and will be completely forgotten until the sequel.

2018.03.16

Poster for Beach Rats

Beach Rats

7.0

2017, Drama

Becomes more difficult to view as it progresses. It’s modern art-house.

2018.02.27

Poster for The Wound

The Wound

9.0

2017, Drama

A brave movie of cultural clashes that deserves respect and all the awards that have, and will come, its way.

2018.02.07

Poster for Phantom Thread

Phantom Thread

10

2017, Drama, Love

A perfect study in nuanced idiosyncratic artistic obsession that demands a viewing.

2018.02.06

Poster for I, Tonya

I, Tonya

8.0

2017, Drama

While not without fault this dark comedic sport biopic tale of abuse, figure skating, hilarious idiocy, and one unlucky girl is well worth the price of a cinema ticket.

2018.01.28

Poster for メアリと魔女の花

メアリと魔女の花

8.0

2017, Adventure, Fantasy, Animation, Science fiction

It isn’t quite HARRY POTTER and it isn’t quite GHIBLI but my god it’s a wonderful distant cousin of the two.

2018.01.21

What is Veboli?

Veboli provides personal movie advice, so you can easily choose the right movie to watch. Learn more

Stay up to date?

Read the Veboli blog

Instagram
Instagram
LinkedIn
Twitter

Got a question?

Send us a message

English

Add to...

Go to your lists

Own review...

Review updated

Submit