Movie reviews of Jason King

These are all the movies and series that Jason has reviewed. Read more at: Salty Popcorn.

Number of movie reviews: 149 / 149

Options

A highly inspirational movie that looks at a larger than life lady that constantly battles the people of the world to better their own planet.

8.0

List

Rate

2018-06-05

2018

Gets a perfect five points for it’s terrifying ability to really shake me to the core.

10

List

Rate

2018-06-05

2018

I laughed endlessly watching these women just chat in a wonderful environment. Just marvellous.

8.0

List

Rate

2018-06-03

2018

On the film front A Monster Calls released first and is a far superior movie into the imaginative escapism of grief.

6.0

List

Rate

2018-05-30

2018

It was a refreshing blast and a lot of fun.

8.0

List

Rate

2018-05-23

2018

A much slower, yet desperate and heartfelt, foray into the zombie genre.

8.0

List

Rate

2018-05-21

2018

It was fantastic jumping through the fourth wall again with an insane Ryan Reynolds but the story was as weak as baby legs.

6.0

List

Rate

2018-05-16

2018

One of the most resonating Australian movies I have seen in year...

10

List

Rate

2018-04-27

2018

It is so tightly woven, blending a decade of films into the ensemble masterpiece it is today.

10

List

Rate

2018-04-25

2018

If you want a fantastic heartwarming movie in the vein of Downton Abbey and other light British dramas then The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society is for you.

8.0

List

Rate

2018-04-21

2018

Does offer some good standard jump scares and death...

3.0

List

Rate

2018-04-16

2018

It is cinematic perfection and gains a perfect score...

10

List

Rate

2018-04-12

2018

It is hands down the best alien thriller movie since Aliens with more tension than I could handle.

9.0

List

Rate

2018-04-08

2018

Will be one of the best films of 2018 that no one will hear of.

8.0

List

Rate

2018-04-05

2018

One of the best popcorn blockbusters you will see this year.

7.0

List

Rate

2018-03-25

2018

If decent screenplay, effects and memorable movies are more your thing avoid this like the plague.

5.0

List

Rate

2018-03-22

2018

A heart-warming light-hearted, but deeply profound, love story I will cherish for the rest of my life.

10

List

Rate

2018-03-19

2018

It’s a fun, no brainer movie that is heavily predictable and will be completely forgotten until the sequel.

5.0

List

Rate

2018-03-16

2018

Becomes more difficult to view as it progresses. It’s modern art-house.

7.0

List

Rate

2018-02-27

2018

A brave movie of cultural clashes that deserves respect and all the awards that have, and will come, its way.

9.0

List

Rate

2018-02-07

2018

A perfect study in nuanced idiosyncratic artistic obsession that demands a viewing.

10

List

Rate

2018-02-06

2018

While not without fault this dark comedic sport biopic tale of abuse, figure skating, hilarious idiocy, and one unlucky girl is well worth the price of a cinema ticket.

8.0

List

Rate

2018-01-28

2018

It isn’t quite HARRY POTTER and it isn’t quite GHIBLI but my god it’s a wonderful distant cousin of the two.

8.0

List

Rate

2018-01-21

2018

It was a fantastic ending to the franchise and I am very happy with the way the character arcs concluded.

7.0

List

Rate

2018-01-21

2018

What is Veboli?

Veboli provides personal movie advice, so you can easily choose the right movie to watch. Learn more

Stay up to date?

Read the Veboli blog

Instagram
Instagram
LinkedIn
Twitter

Got a question?

Send us a message

English