Movie reviews of William Eguizabal

These are all the movies and series that William has reviewed. Read more at: FilmSnobReviews.

Similarity: unknown

Number of movie reviews: 277 / 277

Options

Poster for The Party

The Party

9.1

2017, Drama, Comedy

Porter directs a stellar cast with a great script of her own writing.

2018.04.26

Poster for Forever My Girl

Forever My Girl

0.0

2018, Drama, Music, Love

It fails narratively, it fails directionally, it fails in every way possible.

2018.04.22

Poster for Isle of Dogs

Isle of Dogs

9.1

2018, Adventure, Animation, Drama, Comedy

Fun, funny and smart enough to keep you interested.

2018.04.22

Poster for Room For Rent

Room For Rent

5.8

2017, Comedy, Mystery

It certainly has some laughs and maybe just maybe you’ll find this funnier then I did.

2018.04.22

Poster for Strawberry Flavored Plastic

Strawberry Flavored Plastic

5.0

2018, Drama, Horror, Crime

An interesting mockumentary for sure but perhaps one that needs a little bit more seasoning.

2018.04.19

Poster for Ready Player One

Ready Player One

8.3

2018, Adventure, Fantasy, Science fiction

Solid and fun I can highly recommend this to everyone and their families, despite a couple of somewhat scary moments.

2018.04.19

Poster for When We First Met

When We First Met

7.5

2018, Fantasy, Comedy, Love

Overall a really fun film that gets just enough laughs to leave you happy with it.

2018.04.18

Poster for The Female Brain

The Female Brain

3.3

2017, Comedy

A fantastically diverse cast cannot save a rather bland film...

2018.04.17

Poster for Becks

Becks

9.1

2017, Drama, Music, Love

What I got is a story and a central character whose arc is both interesting and well-written.

2018.04.12

Poster for Permission

Permission

6.7

2018, Comedy, Love

Not a bad romcom but it isn’t really all that funny. Its story and script let down the performances.

2018.04.11

Poster for The Cloverfield Paradox

The Cloverfield Paradox

3.3

2018, Horror, Suspense, Science fiction, Mystery

I don’t recommend this film, and I say that despite the ease with which one could watch this film.

2018.04.04

Poster for Braven

Braven

6.7

2018, Drama, Action

Not only is it of a surprisingly high quality but there’s a ton to like about it overall. It doesn’t reinvent the wheel but it doesn’t try to.

2018.04.01

Poster for Gringo

Gringo

4.2

2018, Action, Comedy, Crime

There’s some good stuff here but unfortunately it isn’t completely weighed out by the not so good.

2018.03.27

Poster for Maze Runner: The Death Cure

Maze Runner: The Death Cure

2.5

2018, Adventure, Fantasy, Action, Suspense, Science fiction, Mystery

The least thrilling of the series this trilogy petered out like some sort of scolded dog over to the corner.

2018.03.26

Poster for The Clapper

The Clapper

2.6

2018, Comedy

A “comedy” that’s rarely funny and retread the very worst of films of this ilk.

2018.03.26

Poster for Please Stand By

Please Stand By

4.2

2018, Drama, Comedy

I’m all for minimally uplifting attempts at drama but this one does so rather cheaply and easily.

2018.03.26

Poster for Batman: Gotham by Gaslight

Batman: Gotham by Gaslight

5.8

2018, Animation, Action, Suspense, Science fiction

Solid animation, and good vocal performances lent themselves to a script that perhaps follows the source material a bit too much.

2018.03.16

Poster for Step Sisters

Step Sisters

4.2

2018, Comedy

The movie isn’t great.

2018.03.14

Poster for The Polka King

The Polka King

5.0

2017, Comedy

While not a total disaster there just isn’t enough here to keep attention.

2018.03.14

Poster for Mom and Dad

Mom and Dad

6.7

2018, Horror, Comedy, Suspense

It by no means reinvents the wheel but instead takes those wheels and turns the speed up on them.

2018.03.12

Poster for Blame

Blame

9.1

2018, Drama

An interesting look into both the teenage girl psyche as well as obsession and the effects of it.

2018.03.10

Poster for Black Panther

Black Panther

9.1

2018, Adventure, Fantasy, Action, Science fiction

Having a villain who’s perspective is more than just mirroring the opinions of the hero, who raises the stakes and is a serious threat the hero.

2018.03.07

Poster for I Love You, Daddy

I Love You, Daddy

2.5

2017, Drama, Comedy

That is pretty much the saving grace for this otherwise disaster riddled film.

2018.03.06

Poster for Hellraiser: Judgment

Hellraiser: Judgment

5.8

2018, Horror

A welcomed change in quality for this franchise given just how bad the previous films were.

2018.03.05

What is Veboli?

Veboli provides personal movie advice, so you can easily choose the right movie to watch. Learn more

Stay up to date?

Read the Veboli blog

Instagram
Instagram
LinkedIn
Twitter

Got a question?

Send us a message

English

Add to...

Go to your lists

Own review...

Review updated

Submit