Movie reviews of Hamish Calvert

These are all the movies and series that Hamish has reviewed. Read more at: HCMovieReviews.

Similarity: unknown

Number of movie reviews: 772 / 772

Options

Poster for Despicable Me 3

Despicable Me 3

8.0

2017, Animation, Action, Comedy

A great time.

2017.07.03

Poster for Central Intelligence

Central Intelligence

4.0

2016, Action, Comedy, Mystery

More of the same dull, unoriginal buddy cop comedies that we’ve now surely lost count of.

2017.07.02

Poster for Baby Driver

Baby Driver

9.0

2017, Action, Crime

The cast, action, comedy and music all combine in such a natural way thanks to the expertise of Wright.

2017.07.02

Poster for Chef

Chef

7.5

2014, Comedy

Pleasant viewing, it never induces boredom but apart from a couple of scenes it also never really makes you feel much.

2017.07.01

Poster for The House

The House

5.0

2017, Comedy

Thanks to it’s well known and likeable lead performers it’ll do the job for a cheap night at the cinema with a group of mates.

2017.06.30

Poster for Risk

Risk

2.0

2017, Documentary

I wasn’t a fan of the construction of this film with many elements adding to my frustrated lack of engagement.

2017.06.27

Poster for Hampstead

Hampstead

6.0

2017, Comedy, Love

It’s a harmless affair with all the best intentions.

2017.06.26

Poster for The Book of Henry

The Book of Henry

7.0

2017, Drama

Easily enjoyable light entertainment...

2017.06.25

Poster for Transformers: The Last Knight

Transformers: The Last Knight

2.0

2017, Adventure, Action, Suspense, Science fiction

It’s easily the worst ‘Transformers’ film there’s been and not only that it’s taking the crown for worst blockbuster of the year so far as well.

2017.06.23

Poster for Churchill

Churchill

5.0

2017, Drama, Suspense, War

Cox saves the film from being a complete write off.

2017.06.20

Poster for Gifted

Gifted

9.0

2017, Drama, Comedy

There’s equal measures of humour and heart running through the story and you’d be hard pushed not to enjoy such a charming movie.

2017.06.14

Poster for The Mummy

The Mummy

4.0

2017, Adventure, Fantasy, Horror, Action, Suspense

It’s watchable up to a point, almost entirely thanks to its opening, but I can’t envision any rewatches.

2017.06.12

Poster for Berlin Syndrome

Berlin Syndrome

8.0

2017, Suspense, Mystery

You’ll gasp and wince at all the right moments and you’ll experience suspense in all the appropriate amounts.

2017.06.12

Poster for The Shack

The Shack

6.0

2017, Fantasy, Drama

The concept is endlessly engaging and the confidence to address the major issues people have with faith is cool.

2017.06.11

Poster for My Cousin Rachel

My Cousin Rachel

6.0

2017, Drama, Love

An adequate period drama mystery.

2017.06.10

Poster for My Life as a Zucchini

My Life as a Zucchini

6.0

2016, Animation, Drama

Whilst I appreciated the animation itself and had plenty of fun with the gags included I couldn’t really engage with the rest...

2017.06.05

Poster for Wonder Woman

Wonder Woman

9.0

2017, Adventure, Fantasy, Action, Science fiction, War

Will no doubt forever be one of, if not the, most triumphant moment for DC’s cinematic universe.

2017.05.31

Poster for Baywatch

Baywatch

6.0

2017, Action, Comedy

The cast work well and there is enough entertainment in the gags and story to hold your attention.

2017.05.30

Poster for The Red Turtle

The Red Turtle

4.0

2016, Fantasy, Animation, Drama, Science fiction

Just wasn’t entertaining enough to sustain my attention.

2017.05.28

Poster for Pirates of the Caribbean: Dead Men Tell No Tales

Pirates of the Caribbean: Dead Men Tell No Tales

7.0

2017, Adventure, Fantasy, Action, Comedy

The whole adventure is still a good time.

2017.05.25

Poster for Colossal

Colossal

7.5

2016, Fantasy, Drama, Comedy, Science fiction

It’s a wonderful piece of work for dissecting and exploring themes but this doesn’t always work in the form of an entertaining film.

2017.05.24

Poster for Jawbone

Jawbone

8.0

2017, Drama, Action

Offers a refreshing change from the tired Hollywood tropes of the boxing genre.

2017.05.19

Poster for Frantz

Frantz

7.0

2016, Drama, History, Love

Succeeds in creating a compelling mystery drama.

2017.05.18

Poster for King Arthur: Legend of the Sword

King Arthur: Legend of the Sword

4.0

2017, Fantasy, Drama, Action

Whilst the story generally failed to keep me entertained the same cannot be said of the tremendous score.

2017.05.16

What is Veboli?

Veboli provides personal movie advice, so you can easily choose the right movie to watch. Learn more

Stay up to date?

Read the Veboli blog

Instagram
Instagram
LinkedIn
Twitter

Got a question?

Send us a message

English

Add to...

Go to your lists

Own review...

Review updated

Submit