Movie reviews of Shannon Schultz

These are all the movies and series that Shannon has reviewed. Read more at: DoubleFeaturePreachers.

Similarity: unknown

Number of movie reviews: 186 / 186

Options

Poster for Ingrid Goes West

Ingrid Goes West

7.0

2017, Drama, Comedy

I thought this movie was well thought out and really brought to light to what I’m sure there are people like in this world with Instagram and other social medias. J...

2018.07.16

Poster for Collide

Collide

4.0

2016, Action, Suspense

It wasn’t bad enough for me to hate it, but the acting and faulty plot lines just couldn’t bring it up to a Liked it.

2018.07.16

Poster for Downsizing

Downsizing

2.0

2017, Drama, Comedy, Science fiction

I just didn't like this movie... but give it a 1/5 because it's an interesting concept in sci-fi terms.

2018.07.11

Poster for The Killing of a Sacred Deer

The Killing of a Sacred Deer

0.0

2017, Drama, Horror, Suspense, Mystery

What a waste of my time.

2018.07.09

Poster for Woodshock

Woodshock

0.0

2017, Drama, Suspense

It was like a more boring, less musically inclined Across the Universe.

2018.07.06

Poster for Dave Made a Maze

Dave Made a Maze

5.0

2017, Adventure, Horror, Comedy

I feel like this film is just as dumb as Safety not Guaranteed, but actually interesting and not boring to watch.

2018.07.02

Poster for 1922

1922

0.0

2017, Drama, Horror, Suspense, Crime, Mystery

This film is too long, slow burning, and absolutely boring.

2018.06.29

Poster for Creep 2

Creep 2

2.0

2017, Horror, Suspense

It was boring and not as thrilling as the first one.

2018.06.27

Poster for American Assassin

American Assassin

7.0

2017, Action, Suspense

I will say that at some points I felt like the story line could have better flow, I feel like the majority of it was good.

2018.06.25

Poster for Professor Marston and the Wonder Women

Professor Marston and the Wonder Women

8.0

2017, Drama, Love

I thought the three leading characters, Evans, Hall, and Heathcote had great chemistry.

2018.06.22

Poster for Tag

Tag

10

2018, Comedy

This movie was so much fun.

2018.06.14

Poster for The Beguiled

The Beguiled

4.0

2017, Drama, Western

There aren’t many twists and turns, which would have amped the film up a little, and it felt stale for a lot of the time.

2018.06.12

Poster for Flatliners

Flatliners

2.0

2017, Drama, Science fiction

I felt like a lot of the characters stories were disconnected and the fact that they all were doing this thing together just didn’t play well in my mind.

2018.06.08

Poster for The Orphanage

The Orphanage

5.0

2007, Drama, Horror, Suspense

I thought the masks were creepy, but other than that it didn’t really scare me.

2018.06.06

Poster for Jerry Maguire

Jerry Maguire

2.0

1996, Drama, Comedy, Love

By the time it was over, I was so glad.

2018.05.14

Poster for Poltergeist

Poltergeist

2.0

1982, Horror

There are several parts of the film that I thought did not need to be in there, and I felt like every single scene was drawn out unnecessarily.

2018.05.09

Poster for Platoon

Platoon

2.0

1986, Drama, Action, War

So I’m going to be honest. I fell asleep during this movie.

2018.05.09

Poster for Die Hard

Die Hard

8.0

1988, Action, Suspense

The film is full of gun fighting, fist fighting, and just overall explosions. My type of movie.

2018.05.04

Poster for Gremlins

Gremlins

8.0

1984, Fantasy, Horror, Comedy

It was very enjoyable to watch...

2018.05.02

Poster for Blade Runner

Blade Runner

2.0

1982, Drama, Suspense, Science fiction

For a movie starring Harrison Ford I just didn’t find any excitement in his scenes.

2018.05.01

Poster for Colossal

Colossal

8.0

2016, Fantasy, Drama, Comedy, Science fiction

A very interesting movie with a story that is both enlightening and entertaining.

2018.04.30

Poster for American Made

American Made

5.0

2017, Drama, Action, Comedy, History, Crime

I did like the film editing and am glad I now know the story of the Iran-Contra affair...

2018.04.24

Poster for Coco

Coco

8.0

2017, Adventure, Animation

At the brink of crying - from both happiness and sadness - the ending I thought was perfect.

2018.04.20

Poster for I Feel Pretty

I Feel Pretty

7.0

2018, Comedy

I’m going to still say I liked this movie, as it has a great message to all women.

2018.04.18

What is Veboli?

Veboli provides personal movie advice, so you can easily choose the right movie to watch. Learn more

Stay up to date?

Read the Veboli blog

Instagram
Instagram
LinkedIn
Twitter

Got a question?

Send us a message

English

Add to...

Go to your lists

Own review...

Review updated

Submit