Movie reviews of Shannon Schultz

These are all the movies and series that Shannon has reviewed. Read more at: DoubleFeaturePreachers.

Number of movie reviews: 316 / 316

Options

Thought it was entertaining and witty. Review

8.0

List

Rate

15 december

15 dec

First, there is plenty of action in this movie to keep it interesting and exciting. The science fiction in this is excellent. Review

10

List

Rate

7 december

7 dec

I didn't really enjoy this movie, but I can't deny that the actors and actresses were absolutely amazing in their roles. Review

4.0

List

Rate

7 december

7 dec

I enjoyed this movie because it played on good old child-like fun with a twist of horror in there. Review

10

List

Rate

16 november

16 nov

Ma

The movie is watchable, but don’t expect much from it. I’m purely here for the thrills. Review

8.0

List

Rate

11 november

11 nov

I really enjoyed watching it, it has plenty of thrills and jump factors to make it exciting. Review

10

List

Rate

9 november

9 nov

The movie itself has some thrills, but it's not the best watch if you're looking for something to scare you closer to your significant other. Review

4.0

List

Rate

27 october

27 oct

I'm giving this movie a "hated it" because I did not enjoy watching it and I didn't really like the ending. Plus, it just didn't make any sense to me, as is true for many a Stephen King movies. Review

2.0

List

Rate

14 october

14 oct

Obviously not as wonderful as the first Frozen movie, but much better than I expected especially since the original was such a big blockbuster for Disney. Review

8.0

List

Rate

2020-09-11

2020

I'm going to give this movie a "liked it" because it was still very entertaining, and I would definitely watch it again as it's part of the x-men series that I would love to actually have in my movie collection. Review

8.0

List

Rate

2020-09-09

2020

It's pretty action packed for such a small storyline. I thought they did a good job with all the tension between characters and monster as well as building up the thrills in the fight to stay alive. Review

8.0

List

Rate

2020-08-10

2020

I liked the remake more than the first, but it was still just "okay" in my opinion. Review

6.0

List

Rate

2020-08-06

2020

I thought this movie was good and an excellent watch for a Saturday night horror movie night. Review

8.0

List

Rate

2020-08-04

2020

I'm going to say this movie is just okay - although it has that 70s whodunnit feel (even though it's not really a whodunnit) so if you're into that, I recommend. It's fairly slow paced. Review

6.0

List

Rate

2020-07-31

2020

First, I love Brie Larson in the role of Captain Marvel. She's perfect for portraying a strong woman. Second, I love the storyline! Review

10

List

Rate

2020-07-29

2020

Though this story was so sad, it was well put together for the screen. Review

4.0

List

Rate

2020-07-27

2020

The special effects in this film were good, they felt different than other sci-fi films like this I've seen. I thought it was well put together. Review

8.0

List

Rate

2020-07-23

2020

I’m going to give this one a “Liked It” but be warned it’s not the most thrilling thing to see. Just lovely. Review

7.0

List

Rate

2020-07-21

2020

It was well thought out for a non traditional superhero movie and I would watch it again. I liked Bruce and Samuel in co-starring roles and the acting was great. Review

7.0

List

Rate

2020-04-14

2020

I loved the story line, stemming from the previous movie and therefore ending the stories for a lot of the marvel characters. Review

10

List

Rate

2020-04-09

2020

It was just so, so boring and uneventful. Even the gun fights couldn’t get me excited to watch this one. Review

0.0

List

Rate

2020-04-07

2020

I didn’t love it and it’s probably for a movie lover that likes dark movies, not the one that likes mainstream like me. Review

4.0

List

Rate

2020-04-02

2020

I wonder if I would have been interested in this scandal if I was alive back in 1987… I’m going to say no as I’m not interested at all in this movie now. Review

2.0

List

Rate

2020-03-31

2020

Honestly, it wasn’t really that great of a movie, but at least I found myself rooting for the humans to prevail. Review

4.0

List

Rate

2020-03-26

2020

What is Veboli?

Veboli provides personal movie advice, so you can easily choose the right movie to watch. Learn more

Stay up to date?

Read the Veboli blog

Instagram
Instagram
LinkedIn
Twitter

Got a question?

Send us a message

English