Movie reviews of Derrick Carter

These are all the movies and series that Derrick has reviewed. Read more at: Are You Not Entertained?.

Similarity: unknown

Number of movie reviews: 1136 / 1136

Options

Poster for A Nightmare on Elm Street

A Nightmare on Elm Street

10

Will always be seen as an American horror classic. The unapologetic nature of the film makes it so daring and such an entertaining piece of film...

2018.10.19

2018

Poster for The Silence of the Lambs

The Silence of the Lambs

10

Easily one of the most brilliant horror/psychological thriller films ever made because it doesn’t try to throw gore and scary looking things in your face.

2018.10.17

2018

Poster for I Eat Your Skin

I Eat Your Skin

1.6

Literally it’s dancing and bad acting in the style of Scooby Doo with Bond substances.

2018.10.15

2018

Poster for I Drink Your Blood

I Drink Your Blood

6.7

This film isn’t for everybody but it certainly entertained the hell outta me.

2018.10.13

2018

Poster for House II: The Second Story

House II: The Second Story

6.7

I wouldn’t rush out to see this, but if you got some extra time and come across a cheap copy of it, definitely give it some mindless time.

2018.10.11

2018

Poster for House

House

5

A bunch of crazy effects made to wow you, which work. Plus, a very sloppily written story that fails at half of what it sets out to achieve.

2018.10.09

2018

Poster for Carrie

Carrie

9.1

Carrie has been praised to death, and for relatively good enough reason. A good watch that’s worth buying for your October season.

2018.10.07

2018

Poster for Hereditary

Hereditary

10

A very intelligently made horror film. They create some very interesting shots throughout.

2018.10.05

2018

Poster for Mark of the Devil

Mark of the Devil

9.1

A very smart film that shouldn’t really be considered a pure exploitation film, and contains an underlying message that is still generally relevant.

2018.10.03

2018

Poster for Shaun of the Dead

Shaun of the Dead

10

Everything about this film just makes complete sense.

2018.10.01

2018

Poster for Five Easy Pieces

Five Easy Pieces

10

A staple in rebellious cinema and one of the most interesting films that I’ve ever seen.

2018.09.27

2018

Poster for Easy Rider

Easy Rider

10

An ingenious fresh vision of American society that was well deserving of the acclaim it attracted and the awards it received from Cannes.

2018.09.11

2018

Poster for Head

Head

8.3

A strong film with an amazing sense of energy and political commentary.

2018.09.03

2018

Poster for Eighth Grade

Eighth Grade

10

Bo Burnham does an amazing first effort in the director’s chair and created one of my favorite movies of 2018, thus far.

2018.08.08

2018

Poster for Traffic

Traffic

10

A near perfect film that makes me very interested in what else the highly acclaimed Steven Soderbourgh has to offer.

2018.08.07

2018

Blue Sextet

8.3

N enjoyable and semi-complex arch that I found to be highly enjoyable.

2018.07.13

2018

Poster for The Graduate

The Graduate

10

The character growth is a great aspect of this film as well.

2018.06.28

2018

Poster for The Last Unicorn

The Last Unicorn

8.3

I feel any fan of fantasy film or Jim Henson-esque films would love this. I must say that it definitely beats The Dark Crystal any day of the week.

2018.06.17

2018

Poster for Deadpool 2

Deadpool 2

8.3

I had a blast watching Deadpool 2 and it’s still refreshing to see an ultra-violent, irreverent superhero blockbuster amongst the overflow of modern comic book adaptations.

2018.06.07

2018

Poster for Ikiru

Ikiru

9.1

Ikiru is a must watch for any lover of foreign and art films.

2018.05.22

2018

Poster for Braveheart

Braveheart

9.1

Although containing a few flaws, it surpasses them by conveying a well written story with amazingly crafted costumes and settings.

2018.05.16

2018

Poster for Rocky

Rocky

10

The most popular boxing film of all time is truly more than meets the eye.

2018.05.09

2018

Poster for Se7en

Se7en

10

The greatest thriller/suspense film of the 1990’s due to it’s intelligently written script, brilliantly shot sequences, and the deeply emotional portrayals.

2018.05.05

2018

Poster for Avengers: Infinity War

Avengers: Infinity War

9.1

May not have been perfect but it was an insanely fun ride, and as close to a comic book experience as I’ve ever seen accomplished on the big screen.

2018.04.27

2018

What is Veboli?

Veboli provides personal movie advice, so you can easily choose the right movie to watch. Learn more

Stay up to date?

Read the Veboli blog

Instagram
Instagram
LinkedIn
Twitter

Got a question?

Send us a message

English

Add to...

Go to your lists

Own review...

Review updated

Submit