Movie reviews of William Eguizabal

These are all the movies and series that William has reviewed. Read more at: FilmSnobReviews.

Similarity: unknown

Number of movie reviews: 268 / 268

Options

Poster for Batman Ninja

Batman Ninja

5.8

2018, Animation, Action

A beautifully drawn film that simply does just an okay job with the storytelling.

2018.07.16

Poster for Dude

Dude

2.5

2018, Comedy

I can’t recommend this at all, mainly because it isn’t good but also because it’s fairly terrible in almost every sense of filmmaking.

2018.07.13

Poster for Nancy

Nancy

8.3

2018, Suspense, Mystery

Character decision will leave you asking even more questions about human existence and the fragility of the human psyche.

2018.07.11

Poster for Wildling

Wildling

5.8

2018, Fantasy, Drama, Horror, Suspense

Insofar as horror films go this one isn’t near the worse. It also can’t touch the best of this genre.

2018.07.09

Poster for Damsel

Damsel

4.2

2018, Drama, Comedy, Western

Not a complete cinematic disaster it is a narrative mess.

2018.07.04

Poster for Sammy Davis, Jr.: I've Gotta Be Me

Sammy Davis, Jr.: I've Gotta Be Me

8.3

2017

It does the main thing a documentary should do and it shows both the good and the bad of its subject never feeling like a fluff piece.

2018.07.04

Poster for Keep the Change

Keep the Change

8.3

2018, Comedy, Love

You’ll feel like your journey is great and well earned. I can’t wait to see what Rachel Isreal does next.

2018.07.03

Poster for Unsane

Unsane

8.3

2018, Horror, Suspense

A film that worked really well and is essentially just a showcase of just HOW GOOD Soderbergh is behind the lens.

2018.06.30

Poster for For the Love of George

For the Love of George

3.3

At no point will you find yourself laughing at anything that occurs here. Narratively it’s almost devoid of most things.

2018.06.28

Poster for Hotel Artemis

Hotel Artemis

5.8

2018, Action, Suspense, Science fiction

Certainly not terrible and really it isn’t that bad. Outside of sketchy writing, there’s a ton to like.

2018.06.26

Poster for Happy Anniversary

Happy Anniversary

9.1

2018, Comedy, Love

If you want a great laugh with excellent performances and everything else a romcom can do well, done well check this one out ASAP.

2018.06.24

Poster for Suicide Squad: Hell to Pay

Suicide Squad: Hell to Pay

5.8

2018, Animation, Action

There’s not much to grab onto. I’ll recommend it, if only slightly.

2018.06.21

Poster for I Kill Giants

I Kill Giants

8.3

2018, Fantasy, Drama

A well-told story with the personal and pitch-perfect direction...

2018.06.20

Poster for Game Over, Man!

Game Over, Man!

1.6

2018, Action, Comedy

Quite easily one of 2018’s worst films.

2018.06.20

Poster for 6 Balloons

6 Balloons

10

2018, Drama

A glaring, raw and true look at addiction and enabling.

2018.06.19

Poster for Love, Simon

Love, Simon

9.1

2018, Drama, Comedy, Love

I wouldn’t say it’s an important film but I think it is a rather perfect 2018 film.

2018.06.19

Poster for Solo: A Star Wars Story

Solo: A Star Wars Story

6.7

2018, Adventure, Action, Science fiction

It’s a flawed film that’s mostly let down by its weak lead performance. Not weak enough to kill it though.

2018.06.19

Poster for A Quiet Place

A Quiet Place

9.1

2018, Drama, Horror, Suspense, Science fiction

Grabbing me from the very start and keeping me the entire time.

2018.06.15

Poster for The Outsider

The Outsider

2.5

2018, Drama, Crime, Mystery

To me, it came off as Leto doing Tom Hardy except not as actually tough or interesting.

2018.06.15

Poster for Thoroughbreds

Thoroughbreds

8.3

2018, Drama, Suspense

Not particularly funny, not a strong enough of a satire I think the whole thing is very well-balanced on both ends.

2018.06.12

Poster for One Last Night

One Last Night

5.8

Come for the interesting premise stay for a really good performance from our leading lady.

2018.06.01

Poster for Deadpool 2

Deadpool 2

9.1

2018, Action, Comedy, Science fiction

. I can definitely recommend this one, especially to fans of the first film. It’s still just as funny, just as gory and just and damn fantastic.

2018.05.29

Poster for The Death of Stalin

The Death of Stalin

8.3

2017, Comedy, History

This is smart comedy, well-thought-out in it’s creation and painstakingly put together in its performance.

2018.05.25

Poster for Mohawk

Mohawk

6.7

2018, Drama, Action, History, Western

This is one to catch for all of my people who are fans of just real violent cinema.

2018.05.24

What is Veboli?

Veboli provides personal movie advice, so you can easily choose the right movie to watch. Learn more

Stay up to date?

Read the Veboli blog

Instagram
Instagram
LinkedIn
Twitter

Got a question?

Send us a message

English

Add to...

Go to your lists

Own review...

Review updated

Submit