Movie reviews of William Eguizabal

These are all the movies and series that William has reviewed. Read more at: FilmSnobReviews.

Number of movie reviews: 524 / 524

Options

This is a tender and loving portrait of the immigrant’s tale. Review

9.1

List

Rate

2020-02-04

2020

Smart and with just enough range in emotions there’s something to be said for just HOW WELL the rom-com formula works when changed and tweaked just enough. Review

10

List

Rate

2020-02-02

2020

This film’s young actors are fine it’s simply the script and story letting them down. Review

5.0

List

Rate

2020-02-01

2020

The quirk of this entire exercise might prove detrimental to the experience of some. Review

9.1

List

Rate

2020-02-01

2020

Oh boy! I wanted so badly for this to be a more effective experience. But the pedestrian technique and undercooked script simply didn’t grab me in a way it should’ve. Review

4.2

List

Rate

2020-01-30

2020

Nguyen really tries some things here but doesn’t REALLY pull them all off. It’s a beautifully crafted piece but one that is hurt by changes in tone and emotional pull. Review

5.8

List

Rate

2020-01-29

2020

This film fucking rocks! Like a Pollock painting made of blood sweat and tears. This film is equal parts Romeo and Juliet and Sid and Nancy. Gallner and Skeggs are stars. Review

10

List

Rate

2020-01-28

2020

There are points in this when you are simply taken aback by the images on the screen. Other times the plot sort of gets in the way of the visuals. This is one of THOSE movies. The acting in this is ace but is let down by a really dry, flat and overall predictable plot. Review

10

List

Rate

2020-01-25

2020

Is this a good film? Sure. It is NOT, however, a great one. Its shortcomings are too far to overcome and it feels like Roach is strictly playing catch up. Review

7.5

List

Rate

2020-01-14

2020

What a brilliant and unexpectedly great piece of cinema this one is. Review

9.1

List

Rate

2020-01-14

2020

What an awful film. Not only is this devoid of anything to actually enjoy but my god is it far too boring for something with so much “action” in it. Review

2.5

List

Rate

2020-01-08

2020

This is too slow and too boring and too long for me to recommend this to the masses. I found the overall presentation a step up. Review

5.8

List

Rate

2020-01-05

2020

Mannnnnnn. I really thought J.J. could right the ship. Why did I think this? He’s not a risk-taker. He’s a yes man. Review

4.2

List

Rate

2020-01-02

2020

It’s a film that demands you see it and Mangold is a director that as we roar into the ’20s necessitates your attention. Review

9.1

List

Rate

2020-01-01

2020

With talented actors giving great performances and a VERY gifted director doing her thing you sort of like it for those reasons. Oh…Tom Hanks? He’s incredible here. Review

8.3

List

Rate

2019-12-30

2019

There’s a certain way in which the characters speak here, much like in Johnson’s Brick, that comes off as movie-ish. We’re in the world of Agatha Christie’s Murder on the Orient Express just substitutes that stories Belgian gumshoe with the southern sleuth we get here. I could go for more films with Benoit Blanc. Review

8.3

List

Rate

2019-12-27

2019

Zellwegger is so much better than the material here. She’s elevating it beyond a total by the number biopic, which…it kinda is. Review

5.0

List

Rate

2019-12-23

2019

As cliché as it sounds this is a pulse-pounding, heart-racing shot to the adrenal glands. Review

10

List

Rate

2019-12-23

2019

So much potential completely ruined. A messy combination of a blasé script with only a serviceable direction. Led by two REALLY charismatic performances this is a film that much like The Upside had to survive a hellacious existence just to get this far. Review

5.8

List

Rate

2019-12-23

2019

This is a marriage story, a divorce story, a love story, but most of all a human story. One felt deep within the confines of your chest. You hurt, you ache, you feel for Nicole and Charlie. Review

10

List

Rate

2019-12-19

2019

A meh animation from DC and Warner is still far better then the animated schlock Marvel has put out. Review

4.2

List

Rate

2019-12-18

2019

This keeps you involved and manic throughout. I highly recommend this unique and strange cup of tea to everybody. It won’t even care if you hate it. Review

6.7

List

Rate

2019-12-16

2019

One of 2019’s biggest bore fests. I expected more out of this and instead what I got was something so filled with doubts you could smell it on the entirety of the project. Review

3.3

List

Rate

2019-12-15

2019

This is a family film perfect for everyone to go see together. Its message of inclusion for all is beautiful and perfectly balanced by Krejcí. Review

8.3

List

Rate

2019-12-15

2019

What is Veboli?

Veboli provides personal movie advice, so you can easily choose the right movie to watch. Learn more

Stay up to date?

Read the Veboli blog

Instagram
Instagram
LinkedIn
Twitter

Got a question?

Send us a message

English