Movie reviews of Troy Anderson

These are all the movies and series that Troy has reviewed. Read more at: AndersonVision.

Similarity: unknown

Number of movie reviews: 43 / 43

Options

Poster for Sing

Sing

9

Just as tiring as the singing competition that dot the airwaves, “Sing” assaults audiences with the same blandness.

2017.03.19

2017

Poster for Ali and Nino

Ali and Nino

9

I really dug director Asif Kapadia’s work on Amy, but I’m not sure of Kapadia’s narrative work.

2017.03.18

2017

Poster for Split

Split

9

Feels like a mix between indie horror and performance art.

2017.03.16

2017

Poster for RoboCop 2

RoboCop 2

10

“Robocop 2” is a lesser sequel that dared to dream for more.

2017.03.16

2017

Poster for Drunk History

Drunk History

9

That’s a lot of value in nearly 4 hours of listening to drunk people remember deep history cuts.

2017.03.14

2017

Poster for SIX

SIX

9

The show itself is pretty entertaining for TV action.

2017.03.14

2017

Poster for Ghost in the Shell

Ghost in the Shell

10

Mamoru Oshii skillfully creates the ultimate anime experience in this futuristic masterpiece...

2017.03.14

2017

Poster for Drive-In Massacre

Drive-In Massacre

9

Sword Guy and his carny friends aren’t enough to keep me riveted.

2017.03.13

2017

Poster for Star Trek: Voyager

Star Trek: Voyager

9

The series concept works way better than Enterprise...

2017.03.11

2017

Poster for Mama's Family

Mama's Family

9

Over 12 hours of dysfunctional family fun!

2017.03.11

2017

Poster for I Don't Feel at Home in This World Anymore

I Don't Feel at Home in This World Anymore

9

I like the overall thesis of “Why can’t people stop being assholes”...

2017.03.11

2017

Poster for 100 Streets

100 Streets

9

Elba kills it in the role and he makes every moment pop.

2017.03.10

2017

Poster for Americana

Americana

9

The cast is rather stellar, it’s just that I wish they had more to do.

2017.03.09

2017

Poster for Blindsided

Blindsided

9

A rather fun action oriented brutal assault.

2017.03.07

2017

Poster for The Brand New Testament

The Brand New Testament

9

It’s a joy to see a religious tinged film that’s funny and pretty inclusive.

2017.03.07

2017

Poster for Departure

Departure

8

The film paints in a ton of crude strokes that feels like a lesser director was trying to saying something important.

2017.03.07

2017

Poster for Moana

Moana

10

What kept me in the film was the stunning 3D work and ability to play with the frame.

2017.03.07

2017

Poster for Fences

Fences

10

Viola Davis continues to be one of the best actresses working and she does so much with a role that could’ve become nil.

2017.03.06

2017

Poster for Kikoriki. Legend of the Golden Dragon

Kikoriki. Legend of the Golden Dragon

9

It’s a pop culture reference about every thirty seconds until the film ends.

2017.03.06

2017

Power Rangers Dino Charge

8

The initial concept isn’t that amazing to last over a prolonged period, so they added dinosaurs.

2017.03.06

2017

Poster for Trespass Against Us

Trespass Against Us

9

While not the worst thing in the world, it’s hard to find a reason to care about lackluster production values.

2017.03.06

2017

Poster for Resistance

Resistance

9

It doesn’t shy away from tackling the subtle darkness of war. I just wish there was a tighter focus on Riseborough’s struggle.

2017.03.06

2017

Poster for Pig Pen

Pig Pen

8

It becomes a battle between two men trying to find their place in a wicked world.

2017.03.05

2017

Poster for King Cobra

King Cobra

9

A few cuts and you could’ve had an Awards level movie here. Still, what we got is pretty damn sharp.

2017.03.05

2017

What is Veboli?

Veboli provides personal movie advice, so you can easily choose the right movie to watch. Learn more

Stay up to date?

Read the Veboli blog

Instagram
Instagram
LinkedIn
Twitter

Got a question?

Send us a message

English

Add to...

Go to your lists

Own review...

Review updated

Submit