Movie reviews of Jeffrey Rex Bertelsen

These are all the movies and series that Jeffrey Rex has reviewed. Read more at: I'm Jeffrey Rex.

Similarity: unknown

Number of movie reviews: 357 / 357

Options

Poster for Westworld

Westworld

8

Sure, the best thing about the film is the concept, but the Gunslinger is a pretty solid ‘bad guy,’ and both Benjamin and Brolin’s characters are fun to watch.

2016.10.17

2016

Poster for The Angry Birds Movie

The Angry Birds Movie

6

There are worse animated films to sit through, and even if the story doesn’t grab you, then you still have the pretty animation.

2016.10.15

2016

Poster for Justin Timberlake + The Tennessee Kids

Justin Timberlake + The Tennessee Kids

8

A fantastic little concert.

2016.10.14

2016

Poster for Mascots

Mascots

4

I really grew tired of what I felt was a tedious mockumentary, and that is a real shock to me.

2016.10.13

2016

Poster for The Ides of March

The Ides of March

8

It’s fun to watch, and it feels very light – almost like a snack version of an amazing political drama.

2016.10.10

2016

Poster for The Siege of Jadotville

The Siege of Jadotville

7

A solid entry into the war film genre, with a story I haven’t seen done before.

2016.10.07

2016

Poster for 13th

13th

10

It will anger its audience, but also bring some to tears. When I saw it I was both angry and devastated.

2016.10.07

2016

Poster for Grimsby

Grimsby

5

But at a certain point, the classic Cohen comedy overpowers the fillm and goes too far. There are truly disgusting and distasteful scenes here.

2016.09.18

2016

Poster for Blair Witch

Blair Witch

8

A good sequel to a cult film, and, at worst,a solid Blair Witch for a new generation to enjoy.

2016.09.17

2016

Poster for ARQ

ARQ

6

Feels unimportant and dull.

2016.09.16

2016

Poster for The Light Between Oceans

The Light Between Oceans

7

Fans of Cianfrance, Fassbender, and Vikander should see this film.

2016.09.09

2016

Poster for Spider-Man 3

Spider-Man 3

6

A misstep, but I still look back at the first Spider-Man series of films with a smile on my face.

2016.09.04

2016

Poster for Spider-Man 2

Spider-Man 2

10

Alfred Molina is just perfect as Doc Ock.

2016.09.02

2016

Poster for Blue Valentine

Blue Valentine

9

The film doesn’t hold your hand. Life is hard, and you don’t always have the answers to why you are where you are.

2016.08.28

2016

Poster for XOXO

XOXO

4

Distracting, dizzying, and pretty unpleasant.

2016.08.27

2016

Poster for Spider-Man

Spider-Man

9

I still think this is a true comic book movie classic...

2016.08.26

2016

Poster for The Amazing Spider-Man

The Amazing Spider-Man

6

Unable to improve on identical scenes from past films, and almost everything ‘new’ they presented wasn’t handled well either.

2016.08.24

2016

Poster for Suicide Squad

Suicide Squad

5

I think there was a good film here at some point, but I am very disappointed with the final product...

2016.08.12

2016

Poster for Midnight Special

Midnight Special

8

I liked Jaeden Lieberher in this film, and Michael Shannon shines as he always does in Jeff Nichols’s films.

2016.08.10

2016

Poster for Sing Street

Sing Street

10

Like a light but powerful pop song that you can’t stop dancing to.

2016.08.09

2016

Poster for The Dark Knight Rises

The Dark Knight Rises

8

What I really like about this film are the performances of Michael Caine and Gary Oldman.

2016.08.07

2016

Poster for The Dark Knight

The Dark Knight

10

The Dark Knight is going to be a movie classic, not just a superhero movie classic...

2016.08.06

2016

Poster for Batman Begins

Batman Begins

9

One of the strongest superhero movie origin stories ever made.

2016.08.04

2016

Poster for Captain Fantastic

Captain Fantastic

9

Mortensen brings life to a well-rounded, earnest, and, at times, reasonable character.

2016.08.01

2016

What is Veboli?

Veboli provides personal movie advice, so you can easily choose the right movie to watch. Learn more

Stay up to date?

Read the Veboli blog

Instagram
Instagram
LinkedIn
Twitter

Got a question?

Send us a message

English

Add to...

Go to your lists

Own review...

Review updated

Submit