Movie reviews of Jeffrey Rex Bertelsen

These are all the movies and series that Jeffrey Rex has reviewed. Read more at: I'm Jeffrey Rex.

Similarity: unknown

Number of movie reviews: 309 / 309

Options

Poster for All the Way

All the Way

8.0

2016, Drama, History

Definitely worth your time, and Cranston has, once again, given a performance to remember.

2016.05.22

Poster for X-Men: Apocalypse

X-Men: Apocalypse

6.9

2016, Adventure, Fantasy, Action, Science fiction

You can have a great time with this movie, and I did love a huge chunk of it, but it didn’t live up to its potential.

2016.05.19

Poster for Neighbors 2: Sorority Rising

Neighbors 2: Sorority Rising

6.7

2016, Comedy

While the film wasn’t as good as I wanted it to be, it is much stronger than most other comedy sequels.

2016.05.11

Poster for Neighbors

Neighbors

8.0

2014, Comedy

Great, immature fun...

2016.05.08

Poster for 50/50

50/50

10

2011, Drama, Comedy

A perfectly harmonious blend of comedy and dramatic emotion.

2016.05.07

Poster for Special Correspondents

Special Correspondents

4.5

2016, Comedy

Nothing is particularly memorable or special.

2016.04.29

Poster for Captain America: Civil War

Captain America: Civil War

9.5

2016, Adventure, Action, Science fiction

I clearly love the film.

2016.04.28

Poster for The Program

The Program

5.8

2015, Drama

The plot is unfocused, cursory, and superficial.

2016.04.19

Poster for The Jungle Book

The Jungle Book

9.0

2016, Adventure, Fantasy, Drama

Very impressive, and I am certain that it will be remembered fondly for years to come.

2016.04.14

Poster for The Avengers

The Avengers

9.1

2012, Adventure, Action, Science fiction

An instant superhero classic...

2016.04.10

Poster for The Break-In

The Break-In

4.0

2016, Horror

I thought this film was incredibly flawed, but the story is intriguing, and there are some jump-scares that may keep you entertained.

2016.04.10

Poster for Hush

Hush

6.5

2016, Horror, Suspense

I thought this film was going to be brilliant, but, in the end, it was just another okay horror film.

2016.04.08

Poster for The Invitation

The Invitation

8.5

2015, Suspense

The payoff is worth the slow burn of the film, the performances are solid...

2016.04.08

Poster for Iron Man 3

Iron Man 3

8.0

2013, Adventure, Action, Science fiction

Paltrow and Downey have great romantic chemistry.

2016.04.06

Poster for Iron Man 2

Iron Man 2

6.0

2010, Adventure, Action, Science fiction

Gwyneth Paltrow and Robert Downey, Jr. really are the perfect on-screen shepherds of this franchise.

2016.04.04

Poster for Iron Man

Iron Man

9.0

2008, Adventure, Action, Comedy, Science fiction

Bring the heart, the laughs, and the action...

2016.04.03

Poster for Thor: The Dark World

Thor: The Dark World

5.7

2013, Adventure, Fantasy, Action

The ation scenes in the film might’ve been the most uninteresting action scenes in the history of the Marvel Cinematic Universe.

2016.03.30

Poster for Captain America: The First Avenger

Captain America: The First Avenger

8.5

2011, Adventure, Action, Science fiction

One of the most refreshing films in the genre we’ve ever had.

2016.03.30

Poster for Thor

Thor

8.5

2011, Adventure, Fantasy, Action

The performances of Hiddleston and Hemsworth are just so strong...

2016.03.28

Poster for The Incredible Hulk

The Incredible Hulk

7.0

2008, Adventure, Action, Science fiction

Really well done, but can feel pretty generic compared to the other great superhero films we got around the same time.

2016.03.28

Poster for Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice

Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice

5.5

2016, Adventure, Fantasy, Action

While there are some things in this film that I even came close to loving, Batman v Superman is a very disappointing film.

2016.03.24

Poster for Pee-wee's Big Holiday

Pee-wee's Big Holiday

6.5

2016, Adventure, Comedy

It features a joyous main character, and it is a delightful little comedy.

2016.03.20

Poster for Star Wars: Episode I - The Phantom Menace

Star Wars: Episode I - The Phantom Menace

5.5

1999, Adventure, Action, Science fiction

Jar-Jar Binks has always been the bigger crime here, and I still don’t get what George Lucas was going for.

2016.03.14

Poster for 10 Cloverfield Lane

10 Cloverfield Lane

8.8

2016, Drama, Suspense, Science fiction

I think it is a much better film than the original.

2016.03.10

What is Veboli?

Veboli provides personal movie advice, so you can easily choose the right movie to watch. Learn more

Stay up to date?

Read the Veboli blog

Instagram
Instagram
LinkedIn
Twitter

Got a question?

Send us a message

English

Add to...

Go to your lists

Own review...

Review updated

Submit