Movie reviews of Jeffrey Rex Bertelsen

These are all the movies and series that Jeffrey Rex has reviewed. Read more at: I'm Jeffrey Rex.

Similarity: unknown

Number of movie reviews: 376 / 376

Options

Poster for Arrival

Arrival

10

I think that it might be my favorite Denis Villeneuve film yet. It also might be my favorite alien encounter film of all-time.

2016.12.01

2016

Poster for The Commune

The Commune

8

Dyrholm works wonders with an unremarkable story and she is the highlight of the film.

2016.11.29

2016

Poster for Popstar: Never Stop Never Stopping

Popstar: Never Stop Never Stopping

7

But while there were some scenes that I did find laugh-out-loud funny, Popstar: Never Stop Never Stopping didn’t work for me as a full film.

2016.11.19

2016

Poster for Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them

Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them

8

It is easy to fall back in love with the wizarding world of the Rowlingverse.

2016.11.18

2016

Poster for Hacksaw Ridge

Hacksaw Ridge

9

A fantastic faith-based war film...

2016.11.11

2016

Poster for True Memoirs of an International Assassin

True Memoirs of an International Assassin

5

It is below average junk food in movie form, and that’s fine – it’s just not for me.

2016.11.11

2016

Poster for Star Wars: Episode II - Attack of the Clones

Star Wars: Episode II - Attack of the Clones

5

While Obi-Wan was a pretty solid character in the film, this prequel is shockingly bad.

2016.11.03

2016

Poster for Green Room

Green Room

8

An intense, violent, and atmospheric slasher-thriller that I can highly recommend.

2016.11.03

2016

Poster for Doctor Strange

Doctor Strange

9

Marvel has given us another fantastic hero with his very own corner of the universe.

2016.10.28

2016

Poster for Dirty Grandpa

Dirty Grandpa

3

But this is just a terrible and extremely offensive road trip comedy.

2016.10.28

2016

Poster for The Witch

The Witch

9

A horror film that builds tension and unease remarkably well.

2016.10.26

2016

Poster for Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows: Part 2

Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows: Part 2

9

Endings are never easy, but these filmmakers really knocked this ending out of the park.

2016.10.22

2016

Poster for Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows: Part 1

Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows: Part 1

7

It has engaging moments, but, for most of the film you are left with very little to be engrossed by.

2016.10.22

2016

Poster for Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix

Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix

8

Staunton does a fantastic job with a character that is impossible not to loathe.

2016.10.21

2016

Poster for Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince

Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince

8

Visually stunning, it includes some splendid performances...

2016.10.21

2016

Poster for Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire

Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire

9

A great chapter for the film series and Mike Newell did a solid job with the film.

2016.10.20

2016

Poster for Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban

Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban

9

A fantastic fantasy film, and, probably, the best film in the Harry Potter franchise.

2016.10.19

2016

Poster for Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets

Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets

8

A monster movie that touched on racism and slavery.ing.

2016.10.18

2016

Poster for Harry Potter And The Philosopher's Stone

Harry Potter And The Philosopher's Stone

8

What John Williams gave this franchise was truly wonderful.

2016.10.17

2016

Poster for Westworld

Westworld

8

Sure, the best thing about the film is the concept, but the Gunslinger is a pretty solid ‘bad guy,’ and both Benjamin and Brolin’s characters are fun to watch.

2016.10.17

2016

Poster for The Angry Birds Movie

The Angry Birds Movie

6

There are worse animated films to sit through, and even if the story doesn’t grab you, then you still have the pretty animation.

2016.10.15

2016

Poster for Justin Timberlake + The Tennessee Kids

Justin Timberlake + The Tennessee Kids

8

A fantastic little concert.

2016.10.14

2016

Poster for Mascots

Mascots

4

I really grew tired of what I felt was a tedious mockumentary, and that is a real shock to me.

2016.10.13

2016

Poster for The Ides of March

The Ides of March

8

It’s fun to watch, and it feels very light – almost like a snack version of an amazing political drama.

2016.10.10

2016

What is Veboli?

Veboli provides personal movie advice, so you can easily choose the right movie to watch. Learn more

Stay up to date?

Read the Veboli blog

Instagram
Instagram
LinkedIn
Twitter

Got a question?

Send us a message

English

Add to...

Go to your lists

Own review...

Review updated

Submit