Movie reviews of Jeffrey Rex Bertelsen

These are all the movies and series that Jeffrey Rex has reviewed. Read more at: I'm Jeffrey Rex.

Similarity: unknown

Number of movie reviews: 363 / 363

Options

Poster for The Fundamentals of Caring

The Fundamentals of Caring

8

A safe, by-the-numbers dramedy...

2016.06.24

2016

Poster for The Nice Guys

The Nice Guys

9

An original buddy comedy, and it is great grown-up fun.

2016.06.10

2016

Poster for The Conjuring

The Conjuring

9

Terrifying, memorable, and rewatchable.

2016.06.09

2016

Poster for The Conjuring 2

The Conjuring 2

8

A tense, scary, and paralyzing experience.

2016.06.09

2016

Poster for The Do-Over

The Do-Over

4

Terribly disappointing, dull, and somewhat predictable.

2016.05.28

2016

Poster for Warcraft

Warcraft

6

I thought this very ambitious film was dull at times, confusing, and somewhat underwhelming.

2016.05.26

2016

Poster for All the Way

All the Way

8

Definitely worth your time, and Cranston has, once again, given a performance to remember.

2016.05.22

2016

Poster for X-Men: Apocalypse

X-Men: Apocalypse

7

You can have a great time with this movie, and I did love a huge chunk of it, but it didn’t live up to its potential.

2016.05.19

2016

Poster for Neighbors 2: Sorority Rising

Neighbors 2: Sorority Rising

7

While the film wasn’t as good as I wanted it to be, it is much stronger than most other comedy sequels.

2016.05.11

2016

Poster for Neighbors

Neighbors

8

Great, immature fun...

2016.05.08

2016

Poster for 50/50

50/50

10

A perfectly harmonious blend of comedy and dramatic emotion.

2016.05.07

2016

Poster for Special Correspondents

Special Correspondents

5

Nothing is particularly memorable or special.

2016.04.29

2016

Poster for Captain America: Civil War

Captain America: Civil War

10

I clearly love the film.

2016.04.28

2016

Poster for The Program

The Program

6

The plot is unfocused, cursory, and superficial.

2016.04.19

2016

Poster for The Jungle Book

The Jungle Book

9

Very impressive, and I am certain that it will be remembered fondly for years to come.

2016.04.14

2016

Poster for The Break-In

The Break-In

4

I thought this film was incredibly flawed, but the story is intriguing, and there are some jump-scares that may keep you entertained.

2016.04.10

2016

Poster for The Avengers

The Avengers

9

An instant superhero classic...

2016.04.10

2016

Poster for Hush

Hush

7

I thought this film was going to be brilliant, but, in the end, it was just another okay horror film.

2016.04.08

2016

Poster for The Invitation

The Invitation

9

The payoff is worth the slow burn of the film, the performances are solid...

2016.04.08

2016

Poster for Iron Man 3

Iron Man 3

8

Paltrow and Downey have great romantic chemistry.

2016.04.06

2016

Poster for Iron Man 2

Iron Man 2

6

Gwyneth Paltrow and Robert Downey, Jr. really are the perfect on-screen shepherds of this franchise.

2016.04.04

2016

Poster for Iron Man

Iron Man

9

Bring the heart, the laughs, and the action...

2016.04.03

2016

Poster for Thor: The Dark World

Thor: The Dark World

6

The ation scenes in the film might’ve been the most uninteresting action scenes in the history of the Marvel Cinematic Universe.

2016.03.30

2016

Poster for Captain America: The First Avenger

Captain America: The First Avenger

9

One of the most refreshing films in the genre we’ve ever had.

2016.03.30

2016

What is Veboli?

Veboli provides personal movie advice, so you can easily choose the right movie to watch. Learn more

Stay up to date?

Read the Veboli blog

Instagram
Instagram
LinkedIn
Twitter

Got a question?

Send us a message

English

Add to...

Go to your lists

Own review...

Review updated

Submit