Movie reviews of Jeffrey Rex Bertelsen

These are all the movies and series that Jeffrey Rex has reviewed. Read more at: I'm Jeffrey Rex.

Number of movie reviews: 786 / 786

Options

Ineffective, clumsily structured, and, ultimately, not worth checking out. Review

4.0

List

Rate

2017-03-25

2017

The film excels both inside and out of the boxing ring; undoubtedly a masterpiece. Review

10

List

Rate

2017-03-24

2017

It’s definitely not a perfect film, or one of the great films of the genre, but Life is exactly what I wanted it to be. Review

7.5

List

Rate

2017-03-24

2017

A clumsy and unconvincing attempt at introducing one of the most powerful characters in the Netflix-Marvel series of shows. Review

5.0

List

Rate

2017-03-19

2017

While it does somewhat recapture the magical joy of the animated classic, I can’t help but feel that this version is really unnecessary. Review

7.5

List

Rate

2017-03-18

2017

May not be memorable for saying anything new or deep, the central performance does keep the film somewhat afloat. Review

6.5

List

Rate

2017-03-13

2017

It was missing something. Review

6.9

List

Rate

2017-03-11

2017

Nothing more than a fine and fun new monster movie... Review

7.0

List

Rate

2017-03-10

2017

A luscious and mesmerizing motion picture that is as impressive and intimate as it is important. Review

10

List

Rate

2017-03-04

2017

It isn’t unfunny, but the interesting premise is wasted on unsubtle sex jokes. Review

6.0

List

Rate

2017-03-03

2017

An amazing final chapter for Hugh Jackman as Wolverine. It is an uncompromising, grounded, and emotionally satisfying film. Review

9.0

List

Rate

2017-03-01

2017

Paints the right picture of the X-Men series' leading man... Review

8.0

List

Rate

2017-02-28

2017

Feels like a roller-coaster ride with black comedy and thriller elements thrown in there, but that worked for me... Review

8.2

List

Rate

2017-02-26

2017

The only reason why I ended up finishing the film was because I actually enjoy the cast. Review

4.0

List

Rate

2017-02-25

2017

Just an okay, overlong (at times, over-the-top), and, sadly, underwhelming psychological thriller. Review

6.5

List

Rate

2017-02-20

2017

I was really impressed with Ryan Gosling here, but much more so with Emma Stone. Review

10

List

Rate

2017-02-16

2017

A modern documentary masterpiece that details the peak of the infotainment era, the rise of a role model, the loss of racial identity, and a star’s tragic and sinful fall from grace. Review

10

List

Rate

2017-02-15

2017

An exhilarating and energizing ending. Review

10

List

Rate

2017-02-14

2017

Propelled by great performances by Eckhart and Hanks, while Eastwood does a great job with the crash landing scenes. Review

8.5

List

Rate

2017-02-14

2017

A really boring and forgettable sequel in a film series that has previously terrified me and kept me up at night. Review

2.0

List

Rate

2017-02-05

2017

It’s perfectly watchable and it’s nice to see Maisie Williams doing something else than just being one of the Starks... Review

5.5

List

Rate

2017-01-30

2017

A great psychological thriller and a huge success for M. Night Shyamalan. Review

8.2

List

Rate

2017-01-28

2017

A film you admire more than you love. Review

9.5

List

Rate

2017-01-27

2017

Another painful comedy sequel that doesn’t come close to being half as good as the original film. Review

2.0

List

Rate

2017-01-27

2017

What is Veboli?

Veboli provides personal movie advice, so you can easily choose the right movie to watch. Learn more

Stay up to date?

Read the Veboli blog

Instagram
Instagram
LinkedIn
Twitter

Got a question?

Send us a message

English