Movie reviews of Jeffrey Rex Bertelsen

These are all the movies and series that Jeffrey Rex has reviewed. Read more at: I'm Jeffrey Rex.

Number of movie reviews: 795 / 795

Options

Terrell makes this film’s version of a young Barack Obama feel like a real person. Review

8.0

List

Rate

2016-12-19

2016

A really dark film. There are jokes in Rogue One, but the jokes aren’t what you’ll remember about this film. Review

8.0

List

Rate

2016-12-15

2016

A really weird film that is much more interesting, heartwarming, and much better than it sounds like. Review

8.0

List

Rate

2016-12-15

2016

It’s not the disaster some people wanted it to be, but it isn’t particularly memorable either. Review

6.5

List

Rate

2016-12-12

2016

There are some really funny scenes and I did enjoy the soundtrack to the film quite a bit. Review

6.0

List

Rate

2016-12-12

2016

A visually impressive film chock-full of captivating moments. Review

9.5

List

Rate

2016-12-10

2016

Lifeless, unimpressive, and forgettable. Review

5.0

List

Rate

2016-12-10

2016

These characters that felt out of place in a story that was supposed to be more heartfelt and emotional than I think it ultimately is. Review

7.0

List

Rate

2016-12-08

2016

A heartbreaking nostalgia romance with elements from the common dramedy buoyed by memorable performances. Review

8.0

List

Rate

2016-12-07

2016

It’s because of movies like Fifty Shades of Black that spoof films aren’t popular anymore. Review

1.0

List

Rate

2016-12-04

2016

I think that it might be my favorite Denis Villeneuve film yet. It also might be my favorite alien encounter film of all-time. Review

9.5

List

Rate

2016-12-01

2016

Dyrholm works wonders with an unremarkable story and she is the highlight of the film. Review

7.5

List

Rate

2016-11-29

2016

But while there were some scenes that I did find laugh-out-loud funny, Popstar: Never Stop Never Stopping didn’t work for me as a full film. Review

6.5

List

Rate

2016-11-19

2016

It is easy to fall back in love with the wizarding world of the Rowlingverse. Review

7.5

List

Rate

2016-11-18

2016

A fantastic faith-based war film... Review

9.0

List

Rate

2016-11-11

2016

It is below average junk food in movie form, and that’s fine – it’s just not for me. Review

5.0

List

Rate

2016-11-11

2016

While Obi-Wan was a pretty solid character in the film, this prequel is shockingly bad. Review

4.5

List

Rate

2016-11-03

2016

An intense, violent, and atmospheric slasher-thriller that I can highly recommend. Review

8.0

List

Rate

2016-11-03

2016

But this is just a terrible and extremely offensive road trip comedy. Review

2.5

List

Rate

2016-10-28

2016

Marvel has given us another fantastic hero with his very own corner of the universe. Review

8.5

List

Rate

2016-10-28

2016

A horror film that builds tension and unease remarkably well. Review

8.5

List

Rate

2016-10-26

2016

Endings are never easy, but these filmmakers really knocked this ending out of the park. Review

9.0

List

Rate

2016-10-22

2016

It has engaging moments, but, for most of the film you are left with very little to be engrossed by. Review

6.5

List

Rate

2016-10-22

2016

Visually stunning, it includes some splendid performances... Review

7.5

List

Rate

2016-10-21

2016

What is Veboli?

Veboli provides personal movie advice, so you can easily choose the right movie to watch. Learn more

Stay up to date?

Read the Veboli blog

Instagram
Instagram
LinkedIn
Twitter

Got a question?

Send us a message

English