Movie reviews of Jeffrey Rex Bertelsen

These are all the movies and series that Jeffrey Rex has reviewed. Read more at: I'm Jeffrey Rex.

Number of movie reviews: 795 / 795

Options

Staunton does a fantastic job with a character that is impossible not to loathe. Review

8.0

List

Rate

2016-10-21

2016

A great chapter for the film series and Mike Newell did a solid job with the film. Review

8.5

List

Rate

2016-10-20

2016

A fantastic fantasy film, and, probably, the best film in the Harry Potter franchise. Review

9.0

List

Rate

2016-10-19

2016

A monster movie that touched on racism and slavery.ing. Review

7.9

List

Rate

2016-10-18

2016

Sure, the best thing about the film is the concept, but the Gunslinger is a pretty solid ‘bad guy,’ and both Benjamin and Brolin’s characters are fun to watch. Review

7.9

List

Rate

2016-10-17

2016

What John Williams gave this franchise was truly wonderful. Review

7.9

List

Rate

2016-10-17

2016

There are worse animated films to sit through, and even if the story doesn’t grab you, then you still have the pretty animation. Review

5.9

List

Rate

2016-10-15

2016

A fantastic little concert. Review

8.0

List

Rate

2016-10-14

2016

I really grew tired of what I felt was a tedious mockumentary, and that is a real shock to me. Review

4.0

List

Rate

2016-10-13

2016

It’s fun to watch, and it feels very light – almost like a snack version of an amazing political drama. Review

8.4

List

Rate

2016-10-10

2016

A solid entry into the war film genre, with a story I haven’t seen done before. Review

7.0

List

Rate

2016-10-07

2016

It will anger its audience, but also bring some to tears. When I saw it I was both angry and devastated. Review

9.5

List

Rate

2016-10-07

2016

But at a certain point, the classic Cohen comedy overpowers the fillm and goes too far. There are truly disgusting and distasteful scenes here. Review

4.5

List

Rate

2016-09-18

2016

A good sequel to a cult film, and, at worst,a solid Blair Witch for a new generation to enjoy. Review

7.5

List

Rate

2016-09-17

2016

ARQ

Feels unimportant and dull. Review

5.5

List

Rate

2016-09-16

2016

Fans of Cianfrance, Fassbender, and Vikander should see this film. Review

6.5

List

Rate

2016-09-09

2016

A misstep, but I still look back at the first Spider-Man series of films with a smile on my face. Review

5.5

List

Rate

2016-09-04

2016

Alfred Molina is just perfect as Doc Ock. Review

9.5

List

Rate

2016-09-02

2016

The film doesn’t hold your hand. Life is hard, and you don’t always have the answers to why you are where you are. Review

8.5

List

Rate

2016-08-28

2016

Distracting, dizzying, and pretty unpleasant. Review

3.5

List

Rate

2016-08-27

2016

I still think this is a true comic book movie classic... Review

8.7

List

Rate

2016-08-26

2016

Unable to improve on identical scenes from past films, and almost everything ‘new’ they presented wasn’t handled well either. Review

5.5

List

Rate

2016-08-24

2016

I think there was a good film here at some point, but I am very disappointed with the final product... Review

5.0

List

Rate

2016-08-12

2016

I liked Jaeden Lieberher in this film, and Michael Shannon shines as he always does in Jeff Nichols’s films. Review

7.5

List

Rate

2016-08-10

2016

What is Veboli?

Veboli provides personal movie advice, so you can easily choose the right movie to watch. Learn more

Stay up to date?

Read the Veboli blog

Instagram
Instagram
LinkedIn
Twitter

Got a question?

Send us a message

English