Movie reviews of Jeffrey Rex Bertelsen

These are all the movies and series that Jeffrey Rex has reviewed. Read more at: I'm Jeffrey Rex.

Similarity: unknown

Number of movie reviews: 455 / 455

Options

Poster for Next Gen

Next Gen

6.5

A predictable and extremely derivative animated film, but I did, admittedly, end up thinking that it was much more entertaining than it had any right to be.

2018.09.09

2018

Poster for The Rider

The Rider

8

Quite simply, a confident and effective rodeo version of Aronofsky’s The Wrestler.

2018.09.07

2018

Poster for Sharp Objects

Sharp Objects

10

This adaptation fully lived up to the promise and potential of the book...

2018.08.27

2018

Poster for Disenchantment

Disenchantment

5

A lot of the humor, I felt, was too spelled out, so to speak, but I must admit that the show’s humor had its moments of brilliance.

2018.08.25

2018

Poster for King in the Wilderness

King in the Wilderness

8.5

A moving and humanizing portrait of an overextended and pressured great man whose mission to save America’s soul is still relevant fifty years later.

2018.08.24

2018

Poster for The Meg

The Meg

5.5

Nothing more than an utterly forgettable immature shark film.

2018.08.21

2018

Poster for Mission: Impossible - Fallout

Mission: Impossible - Fallout

9.5

An outstanding single-minded action-thriller, which successfully brings together the best elements of the previous films.

2018.08.21

2018

Poster for To All the Boys I've Loved Before

To All the Boys I've Loved Before

7

A predictable, but charming young adult romance film, which I didn’t think I would enjoy as much as I did.

2018.08.17

2018

Poster for Morvern Callar

Morvern Callar

8

An, at times, enigmatic, road movie fueled by its soundtrack, its memorable lead performance, and a fascinating premise.

2018.08.12

2018

Poster for Like Father

Like Father

6.5

A mature dramedy with few cheap laughs, but strong performances that elevate the film.

2018.08.06

2018

Poster for Robin Williams: Come Inside My Mind

Robin Williams: Come Inside My Mind

6.5

Although the documentary was disappointingly superficial, safe, and unambitious, it had plenty of love for its subject.

2018.07.18

2018

Poster for Sicario: Day of the Soldado

Sicario: Day of the Soldado

5

Although I do think it is both potentially harmful and a serious step down in quality, the film is mostly competently made...

2018.07.10

2018

Poster for The Legacy of a Whitetail Deer Hunter

The Legacy of a Whitetail Deer Hunter

5

Ultimately, the filmmaker doesn’t do enough with the film’s concept to make proper use of a truly committed central performance from Brolin.

2018.07.09

2018

Poster for Ant-Man and the Wasp

Ant-Man and the Wasp

7.5

If you are looking for goodhearted superhero summer entertainment that, admittedly, requires quite a bit of superhero universe understanding, then look no further...

2018.07.05

2018

Poster for Hereditary

Hereditary

9

Very strong horror film, and I would also say that a horror movie’s images haven’t messed with my mind this much since the first The Conjuring film.

2018.06.29

2018

Poster for Patrick Melrose

Patrick Melrose

10

This is, ultimately, Cumberbatch’s show, and it is his tour de force performance that makes it must-watch television.

2018.06.17

2018

Poster for The Guilty

The Guilty

8.5

An impeccably-designed new thriller with a spectacular performance from its leading man.

2018.06.14

2018

Poster for The Tale

The Tale

9

It is brave, it is important, and it is an unflinching achievement.

2018.06.07

2018

Poster for Jurassic World: Fallen Kingdom

Jurassic World: Fallen Kingdom

6

While I was impressed by the first half of the film, Fallen Kingdom made the franchise feel somewhat stale to me.

2018.06.07

2018

Poster for The Commuter

The Commuter

7.5

A sometimes silly and cheesy action film, but that doesn’t mean it isn’t a ton of fun to watch.

2018.06.02

2018

Poster for Insidious: The Last Key

Insidious: The Last Key

4.5

There is nothing terribly exciting about it, and it never lives up to the scare factor that the first film in the series had.

2018.06.01

2018

Poster for Before Midnight

Before Midnight

10

Is the natural next step for the masterpiece that this film series is.

2018.05.26

2018

Poster for Solo: A Star Wars Story

Solo: A Star Wars Story

7.5

Works as a fun adventure, even if it is a little bit forgettable.

2018.05.23

2018

Poster for Cargo

Cargo

6.7

Martin Freeman’s solid performance and the interesting themes cannot save the film entirely from the problems that, at times, bog down this interesting horror-thriller.

2018.05.20

2018

What is Veboli?

Veboli provides personal movie advice, so you can easily choose the right movie to watch. Learn more

Stay up to date?

Read the Veboli blog

Instagram
Instagram
LinkedIn
Twitter

Got a question?

Send us a message

English

Add to...

Go to your lists

Own review...

Review updated

Submit