Movie reviews of Jeffrey Rex Bertelsen

These are all the movies and series that Jeffrey Rex has reviewed. Read more at: I'm Jeffrey Rex.

Similarity: unknown

Number of movie reviews: 320 / 320

Options

Poster for Florence Foster Jenkins

Florence Foster Jenkins

8.0

2016, Drama, Comedy

I laughed. I cried. In the end, isn’t that what movies are all about?

2016.12.31

Poster for The Infiltrator

The Infiltrator

7.9

2016, Drama, Suspense, Crime

I think Cranston’s performance – and, really, all of the solid performances – makes up for those issues, to an extent.

2016.12.30

Poster for How to Be Single

How to Be Single

5.0

2016, Comedy, Love

Forgettable, slightly predictable, and overcrowded.

2016.12.30

Poster for The BFG

The BFG

6.0

2016, Adventure, Fantasy

A pretty underwhelming Spielberg film that doesn’t manage to properly transport you the world of Roald Dahl...

2016.12.25

Poster for Criminal

Criminal

3.5

2016, Drama, Action, Suspense, Crime, Science fiction, Mystery

A mixture of John Woo’s Face/Off and Tarsem Singh’s Self/Less, but it isn’t as entertaining as either of those films.

2016.12.19

Poster for Barry

Barry

8.0

2016, Drama

Terrell makes this film’s version of a young Barack Obama feel like a real person.

2016.12.19

Poster for Weiner

Weiner

9.0

2016, Documentary

A fascinating and an almost unique political scandal with unparalleled access and perfect timing.

2016.12.19

Poster for Swiss Army Man

Swiss Army Man

8.0

2016, Adventure, Fantasy, Drama, Comedy, Love

A really weird film that is much more interesting, heartwarming, and much better than it sounds like.

2016.12.15

Poster for Rogue One: A Star Wars Story

Rogue One: A Star Wars Story

8.0

2016, Adventure, Action, Science fiction

A really dark film. There are jokes in Rogue One, but the jokes aren’t what you’ll remember about this film.

2016.12.15

Poster for Everybody Wants Some!!

Everybody Wants Some!!

6.0

2016, Comedy

There are some really funny scenes and I did enjoy the soundtrack to the film quite a bit.

2016.12.12

Poster for Ghostbusters

Ghostbusters

6.5

2016, Fantasy, Action, Comedy

It’s not the disaster some people wanted it to be, but it isn’t particularly memorable either.

2016.12.12

Poster for Spectral

Spectral

5.0

2016, Action, Suspense, Science fiction

Lifeless, unimpressive, and forgettable.

2016.12.10

Poster for Hell or High Water

Hell or High Water

9.5

2016, Drama, Western, Suspense, Crime

A visually impressive film chock-full of captivating moments.

2016.12.10

Poster for Other People

Other People

7.0

2016, Drama

These characters that felt out of place in a story that was supposed to be more heartfelt and emotional than I think it ultimately is.

2016.12.08

Poster for Blue Jay

Blue Jay

8.0

2016, Drama

A heartbreaking nostalgia romance with elements from the common dramedy buoyed by memorable performances.

2016.12.07

Poster for Fifty Shades of Black

Fifty Shades of Black

1.0

2016, Comedy, Love

It’s because of movies like Fifty Shades of Black that spoof films aren’t popular anymore.

2016.12.04

Poster for Arrival

Arrival

9.5

2016, Drama, Suspense, Science fiction, Mystery

I think that it might be my favorite Denis Villeneuve film yet. It also might be my favorite alien encounter film of all-time.

2016.12.01

Poster for The Commune

The Commune

7.5

2016, Drama

Dyrholm works wonders with an unremarkable story and she is the highlight of the film.

2016.11.29

Poster for Popstar: Never Stop Never Stopping

Popstar: Never Stop Never Stopping

6.5

2016, Music, Comedy

But while there were some scenes that I did find laugh-out-loud funny, Popstar: Never Stop Never Stopping didn’t work for me as a full film.

2016.11.19

Poster for Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them

Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them

7.5

2016, Adventure, Fantasy

It is easy to fall back in love with the wizarding world of the Rowlingverse.

2016.11.18

Poster for Hacksaw Ridge

Hacksaw Ridge

9.0

2016, Drama, History, War

A fantastic faith-based war film...

2016.11.11

Poster for True Memoirs of an International Assassin

True Memoirs of an International Assassin

5.0

2016, Action, Comedy

It is below average junk food in movie form, and that’s fine – it’s just not for me.

2016.11.11

Poster for Star Wars: Episode II - Attack of the Clones

Star Wars: Episode II - Attack of the Clones

4.5

2002, Adventure, Action, Science fiction

While Obi-Wan was a pretty solid character in the film, this prequel is shockingly bad.

2016.11.03

Poster for Green Room

Green Room

8.0

2016, Horror, Suspense, Crime

An intense, violent, and atmospheric slasher-thriller that I can highly recommend.

2016.11.03

What is Veboli?

Veboli provides personal movie advice, so you can easily choose the right movie to watch. Learn more

Stay up to date?

Read the Veboli blog

Instagram
Instagram
LinkedIn
Twitter

Got a question?

Send us a message

English

Add to...

Go to your lists

Own review...

Review updated

Submit