Movie reviews of Filipe Freitas

These are all the movies and series that Filipe has reviewed. Read more at: Always Good Movies.

Similarity: unknown

Number of movie reviews: 226 / 226

Options

Poster for Lucky

Lucky

8.0

2017, Drama

You will find plenty of human warmth in this odd spiritual journey that is also Stanton’s memorable final work.

2018.02.06

Poster for Princess Cyd

Princess Cyd

6.0

2017, Drama, Love

Even when we get lost in poetic detail or even momentarily immersed in condescending dialogue, we feel encouraged by Spence and Pinnick’s sweet performances.

2018.02.05

Poster for Downsizing

Downsizing

4.0

2017, Drama, Comedy, Science fiction

Having envisioned a comedy packed with dramatic force, Payne stumbles heavily in a faulty script, adding a few clichés and unimaginative formulas...

2018.02.04

Poster for Menashe

Menashe

8.0

2017, Drama

Weinstein’s ability to notch up the dramatic side of the story without bringing manipulative tricks into play is praiseworthy.

2018.01.31

Poster for The Square

The Square

6.0

2017, Drama

A film that pushes boundaries by infusing lifelike sequences occasionally peppered with surreal allure.

2018.01.29

Poster for The Post

The Post

7.0

2018, Drama, History

Better in the message than in the art of entertaining, this conspiracy disentanglement is pure respect for freedom and an ode to righteousness.

2018.01.26

Poster for The Shape of Water

The Shape of Water

9.0

2017, Fantasy, Drama, Love

With Del Toro at his finest, expect to be jaw-dropped with the magnificence of the visuals. Let yourself be hastened into this unforgettable water slide ride.

2018.01.24

Poster for Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri

Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri

8.0

2017, Drama, Comedy, Crime

This tale of retaliation, redemption, and forgiveness, besides constantly spellbinding, has many important things to say.

2018.01.23

Poster for Voyage of Time

Voyage of Time

4.0

2017, Drama, Documentary

Dream and reality mix to take us on a voyage that doesn’t add absolutely anything to what we are, think, or feel about nature and our existence.

2018.01.22

Poster for The Party

The Party

8.0

2017, Drama, Comedy

Effortlessly gliding between pungent drama and theatrical satire, this is an inspired, fast-paced chamber piece that ends gloriously staggering.

2018.01.19

Poster for Wonder Wheel

Wonder Wheel

4.0

2017, Drama

Gets terribly melodramatic as the story proceeds and brutally stagey by the end.

2018.01.17

Poster for Darkest Hour

Darkest Hour

7.0

2017, Drama, History

Is, in truth, a polished war film where the action is purely wordy. And it worked!

2018.01.15

Poster for Call Me by Your Name

Call Me by Your Name

8.0

2017, Drama, Love

The drama is filled with raw emotions and evinces an incredible honesty in terms of storytelling.

2018.01.15

Poster for The Florida Project

The Florida Project

8.0

2017, Drama

Extremely absorbing, mostly because of the strange acting rapport between Vinaite and the young Prince...

2018.01.11

Poster for I, Tonya

I, Tonya

5.0

2017, Drama

While the soundtrack is awesome, all the moody characters are unenchanting and some of them even useless.

2018.01.10

Poster for The Disaster Artist

The Disaster Artist

8.0

2017, Drama, Comedy, History

He takes his directorial career to a higher peak, delivering the weirdest and perhaps the funniest comedy of 2017.

2018.01.08

Poster for Last Flag Flying

Last Flag Flying

5.0

2017, Drama, Comedy

Making a feel-good movie from a tragedy is no easy-to-do task, and Linklater only partially succeeds in that challenging endeavor.

2018.01.08

Poster for The Departure

The Departure

7.0

2017, Documentary

Better the subject matter than the technical aspects.

2018.01.05

Poster for Lady Bird

Lady Bird

10

2017, Drama, Comedy

This funny, tender, and brilliant film, thriving with witty observations and touching conclusions, is undoubtedly at the very top of my 2017 best list.

2018.01.04

Poster for Wonder

Wonder

4.0

2017, Drama

Simply didn’t work for me.

2018.01.03

Poster for Star Wars: The Last Jedi

Star Wars: The Last Jedi

7.0

2017, Adventure, Fantasy, Science fiction

It felt like I was in a video game without being able to control it.

2018.01.02

Poster for Thelma

Thelma

7.0

2017, Drama, Mystery, Love

The scintillating Elie Harboe, delivering a standout performance, gives you another good reason to see this movie.

2017.12.22

Poster for The Killing of a Sacred Deer

The Killing of a Sacred Deer

8.0

2017, Drama, Horror, Suspense, Mystery

Provocative, transgressive, and predominantly off-the-wall...

2017.12.20

Poster for Sweet Virginia

Sweet Virginia

6.0

2017, Drama, Suspense

If you're looking for pitch-dark tales packed with wickedness, cruelty, and crime, this one can make your day.

2017.12.18

What is Veboli?

Veboli provides personal movie advice, so you can easily choose the right movie to watch. Learn more

Stay up to date?

Read the Veboli blog

Instagram
Instagram
LinkedIn
Twitter

Got a question?

Send us a message

English

Add to...

Go to your lists

Own review...

Review updated

Submit