Movie reviews of Filipe Freitas

These are all the movies and series that Filipe has reviewed. Read more at: Always Good Movies.

Number of movie reviews: 1924 / 1924

Options

Watchable? Yes, but often with indifference or impatience during large periods of time. Review

5.0

List

Rate

2012-11-09

2012

Very well structured, the message is clear and loud: have a second thought in case you are considering to enlist in US military. Most of the cases are archived and the aggressors stay unpunished. Review

8.0

List

Rate

2012-11-08

2012

The acting of young Rick Lens was genuine and despite of the sudden change in his father's behavior near the end, all seemed very natural. Review

8.0

List

Rate

2012-11-07

2012

An honest portrait of the author, demystifying the idea of a cold man and offender of Catholic Church. Review

8.0

List

Rate

2012-11-06

2012

The dialogues were very limited and the movie started to drag, softening my enthusiasm. Wuthering Heights certainly is not among Arnold’s best works, but still can attract followers of independent movies. Review

6.0

List

Rate

2012-11-05

2012

It’s not very accurate or detailed about some of the stuff covered, including how far freedom can go in our society, but otherwise provides essential information for us to understand the basic principles and goals of their actions. Review

7.0

List

Rate

2012-11-04

2012

I would say that it had a determined approach without being fantastic or being able to reach our emotions deeply. Even though, I recommend it for the fans of French light cinema. Review

6.0

List

Rate

2012-11-03

2012

The movie takes good advantage of some sensitive moments in the story but exaggerates on the effects. Review

5.0

List

Rate

2012-10-29

2012

It fails mostly on the ability to scare us. The characters are uninteresting, even when exposing their personal problems, and the horror scenes aren’t sufficiently persuasive or intense for us to hold our breath. Review

4.0

List

Rate

2012-10-28

2012

We are before an enjoyable, smart and sometimes disarming picture. And yes!…like most of the comedies it has a couple of silly moments, which in this case worked wondrously. Review

8.0

List

Rate

2012-10-27

2012

The dramatic side of the story was explored without being too sentimental but the conflict’s resolution was set up too quickly, without maturation, being the only drawback. Review

7.0

List

Rate

2012-10-26

2012

Made for the masses, its musical score just creates an illusion of great intensity warlike scenes and dramatic situations without any positive effect. To avoid! Review

3.0

List

Rate

2012-10-25

2012

Quality is present in the political movie of the year. Review

9.0

List

Rate

2012-10-24

2012

Not particularly funny, we may say that this was another trip of Woody Allen into the more and more trivial world of his ideas. Review

4.0

List

Rate

2012-10-23

2012

The main characters conveyed affection and care for each other without being slushy, but I didn’t feel much intensity or enthusiasm in the story, maybe because it was too straightforward in its narrative and didn’t give us enough time to absorb some details. Easy watching, though. Review

6.0

List

Rate

2012-10-22

2012

Maybe the final scene could have been better set up, but in general Killer Joe accomplishes its purposes with distinction. Review

8.0

List

Rate

2012-10-21

2012

The second feature film in two years by the Polish-Dutch director Urzsula Antoniak is very painful to watch and leaves you with a sensation of sadness and uneasiness. Vague on many aspects, some crucial situations seemed purposely created just for the pleasure of shocking. Review

5.0

List

Rate

2012-10-20

2012

The story is not sufficiently original or stimulant to be recalled. I consider it a movie to watch, but not to be part of my first choices. Review

6.0

List

Rate

2012-10-19

2012

Clearly above the average of most of thriller/sci-fi movies, it confirms Rian Johnson as one of the most interesting writers of the moment. I couldn’t fail to mention the little big actor Pierce Gagnon (in the role of Cid), an emerging talent with a bright future in the world of cinema. Review

8.0

List

Rate

2012-10-18

2012

With its languid sci-fi, the safety may not be guaranteed but a good dose of entertainment surely is. Review

6.0

List

Rate

2012-10-17

2012

I was anxious for the movie to end, just to confirm that nothing is distinguishable in Savages to deserve a look. Review

4.0

List

Rate

2012-10-16

2012

The excessive outbursts of violence are the mark of British Kill List, which fits all right in the horror/thriller genre. Review

6.0

List

Rate

2012-10-15

2012

The plot is not forced, as in some previous works, and the scathing dark humor makes the right balance to the despair conveyed by characters. Review

7.0

List

Rate

2012-10-14

2012

Honoring the art of theatre and give to these men the chance of dreaming with a better future by exploring their artistic capabilities. An unmatched play! Review

7.0

List

Rate

2012-10-13

2012

What is Veboli?

Veboli provides personal movie advice, so you can easily choose the right movie to watch. Learn more

Stay up to date?

Read the Veboli blog

Instagram
Instagram
LinkedIn
Twitter

Got a question?

Send us a message

English