Movie reviews of Filipe Freitas

These are all the movies and series that Filipe has reviewed. Read more at: Always Good Movies.

Number of movie reviews: 1921 / 1921

Options

Absorbing and forceful enough to surprise us. Review

8.0

List

Rate

2012-10-09

2012

For over two hours we can have an intense but also tiresome experience, testifying a real example of Russian patriotism and resistance. Recommended, for ones who have stomach for heavy content. Review

6.0

List

Rate

2012-10-08

2012

We can't really say that the movie is incapable of entertaining. What we can say is that it could have been less superficial in many aspects, including its underdeveloped characters and wobbly plot. Review

5.0

List

Rate

2012-10-07

2012

Basically about her work, yet focusing some important aspects of her private life, it shows with accuracy and objectivity the physical and psychological strength of this fantastic woman. Review

7.0

List

Rate

2012-10-06

2012

Being heart-breaking and visually stunning, I can point it as one of the best Miike's works, carrying all the glory and honor of a samurai. Review

9.0

List

Rate

2012-10-05

2012

I believe it could have shown some more nerve in certain details, but has the ability to expose the natural changes that occur in amorous relationships and specially in people who are unsatisfied by nature. Deserves a peek. Review

6.0

List

Rate

2012-10-04

2012

Sound of My Voice had enough power to make me get in the mood. Everything related with cult groups and the power of persuasion is scary and this movie shows you why. Review

7.0

List

Rate

2012-10-03

2012

The direction didn’t stand out but Emma Levie’s performance was pretty solid, making our attention directed to her upcoming work... Review

5.0

List

Rate

2012-10-02

2012

We can complain about the abrupt tragic-comic changes of the plot but the biggest sin of Labaki was not to be able of balancing the heavy and light stuff in the right way. Review

5.0

List

Rate

2012-10-01

2012

Despite of a finale in need of better inspiration, this is a lively movie. Review

7.0

List

Rate

2012-09-30

2012

The uncanny approach and poignant humor that is continuously taking out from Mr.Anderson's magical hat, wisely didn't leave the feelings or emotions behind. A cheerful piece of art. Review

8.0

List

Rate

2012-09-29

2012

In a city inflamed by severe protests against capitalism, future and technology, will this man be able to get rid of the pressure? False espionage or simply prophecy, its monotone and tricky dialogs didn't catch me. Review

4.0

List

Rate

2012-09-28

2012

The story was very well cooked and the option for animation was accomplished with success, conveying all the richness and colors of jazz blended with the passion of romance. Review

8.0

List

Rate

2012-09-27

2012

The huge number of characters make the viewer's job harder and only increase the mess of the story. I am convinced that Hark's only concern was to provide us with frantic action and computer manipulated imagery. Review

4.0

List

Rate

2012-09-26

2012

This is a simple but serious movie about maturity, willpower and the difficulty to break some dearest yet unhealthy family ties. Review

8.0

List

Rate

2012-09-25

2012

We can almost sense his unease, when he was faced with bankruptcy, fraud, the death of his lover and family conflicts, all at once. Review

7.0

List

Rate

2012-09-24

2012

Despite the courage in saying what needs to be said, there’s not much fervor in Spike’s preaching. Review

5.0

List

Rate

2012-09-23

2012

With respect to the story itself, I found it flabby with a lot of insipid characters. Moreover, the symbols constantly popping up on the screen, trying to look like a video game, were annoying and vulgar. Review

3.0

List

Rate

2012-09-22

2012

Structured with constant flashbacks, the movie was capable of sharpen my curiosity for a while but in the end, I had that strange sensation of wanting something more. It’s not a bad movie at all, just was not so emotional or intense as insinuated. Review

6.0

List

Rate

2012-09-21

2012

The plot can’t hide some narrative issues and unexplained happenings, but on the other hand, the special effects are awesome and the moments of chaos are nicely crafted. Review

7.0

List

Rate

2012-09-19

2012

I believe that the duration could have been reduced as well as the number of chopped heads, but the movie gained my respect and consideration for all it conveys. I was touched by the bravery, courage, honor and creeds of this people. Review

8.0

List

Rate

2012-09-18

2012

Tension, action and humor are combined in the right proportions. Review

8.0

List

Rate

2012-09-17

2012

The movie is stated in tepid tones and was never able to scoop any magical formula to surprise us. Although, far from the latest Italian movies about the same subject, such as Gomorrah or Il Divo, it will still be able to provide minimum entertainment. Review

6.0

List

Rate

2012-09-16

2012

Maybe due to its pace or the frequent little games and lies played by its characters, but something made me step back a little. Reinforcing my point of view: a plot with dashing ideas, yet without a glamorous execution. Watchable, though. Review

6.0

List

Rate

2012-09-15

2012

What is Veboli?

Veboli provides personal movie advice, so you can easily choose the right movie to watch. Learn more

Stay up to date?

Read the Veboli blog

Instagram
Instagram
LinkedIn
Twitter

Got a question?

Send us a message

English