Movie reviews of Filipe Freitas

These are all the movies and series that Filipe has reviewed. Read more at: Always Good Movies.

Similarity: unknown

Number of movie reviews: 296 / 296

Options

Poster for Downsizing

Downsizing

4

Having envisioned a comedy packed with dramatic force, Payne stumbles heavily in a faulty script, adding a few clichés and unimaginative formulas...

2018.02.04

2018

Poster for Menashe

Menashe

8

Weinstein’s ability to notch up the dramatic side of the story without bringing manipulative tricks into play is praiseworthy.

2018.01.31

2018

Poster for The Square

The Square

6

A film that pushes boundaries by infusing lifelike sequences occasionally peppered with surreal allure.

2018.01.29

2018

Poster for The Post

The Post

7

Better in the message than in the art of entertaining, this conspiracy disentanglement is pure respect for freedom and an ode to righteousness.

2018.01.26

2018

Poster for The Shape of Water

The Shape of Water

9

With Del Toro at his finest, expect to be jaw-dropped with the magnificence of the visuals. Let yourself be hastened into this unforgettable water slide ride.

2018.01.24

2018

Poster for Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri

Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri

8

This tale of retaliation, redemption, and forgiveness, besides constantly spellbinding, has many important things to say.

2018.01.23

2018

Poster for Voyage of Time

Voyage of Time

4

Dream and reality mix to take us on a voyage that doesn’t add absolutely anything to what we are, think, or feel about nature and our existence.

2018.01.22

2018

Poster for The Party

The Party

8

Effortlessly gliding between pungent drama and theatrical satire, this is an inspired, fast-paced chamber piece that ends gloriously staggering.

2018.01.19

2018

Poster for Wonder Wheel

Wonder Wheel

4

Gets terribly melodramatic as the story proceeds and brutally stagey by the end.

2018.01.17

2018

Poster for Darkest Hour

Darkest Hour

7

Is, in truth, a polished war film where the action is purely wordy. And it worked!

2018.01.15

2018

Poster for Call Me by Your Name

Call Me by Your Name

8

The drama is filled with raw emotions and evinces an incredible honesty in terms of storytelling.

2018.01.15

2018

Poster for The Florida Project

The Florida Project

8

Extremely absorbing, mostly because of the strange acting rapport between Vinaite and the young Prince...

2018.01.11

2018

Poster for I, Tonya

I, Tonya

5

While the soundtrack is awesome, all the moody characters are unenchanting and some of them even useless.

2018.01.10

2018

Poster for The Disaster Artist

The Disaster Artist

8

He takes his directorial career to a higher peak, delivering the weirdest and perhaps the funniest comedy of 2017.

2018.01.08

2018

Poster for Last Flag Flying

Last Flag Flying

5

Making a feel-good movie from a tragedy is no easy-to-do task, and Linklater only partially succeeds in that challenging endeavor.

2018.01.08

2018

Poster for The Departure

The Departure

7

Better the subject matter than the technical aspects.

2018.01.05

2018

Poster for Lady Bird

Lady Bird

10

This funny, tender, and brilliant film, thriving with witty observations and touching conclusions, is undoubtedly at the very top of my 2017 best list.

2018.01.04

2018

Poster for Wonder

Wonder

4

Simply didn’t work for me.

2018.01.03

2018

Poster for Star Wars: The Last Jedi

Star Wars: The Last Jedi

7

It felt like I was in a video game without being able to control it.

2018.01.02

2018

Poster for Thelma

Thelma

7

The scintillating Elie Harboe, delivering a standout performance, gives you another good reason to see this movie.

2017.12.22

2017

Poster for The Killing of a Sacred Deer

The Killing of a Sacred Deer

8

Provocative, transgressive, and predominantly off-the-wall...

2017.12.20

2017

Poster for Sweet Virginia

Sweet Virginia

6

If you're looking for pitch-dark tales packed with wickedness, cruelty, and crime, this one can make your day.

2017.12.18

2017

Poster for Spoor

Spoor

4

Even with promising pouches of intrigue and an interesting, atypical character, we don’t get a full delivery of that promise.

2017.12.15

2017

Poster for The Meyerowitz Stories (New and Selected)

The Meyerowitz Stories (New and Selected)

6

Perfectly good to watch, demonstrating a genuine keenness to amuse.

2017.12.12

2017

What is Veboli?

Veboli provides personal movie advice, so you can easily choose the right movie to watch. Learn more

Stay up to date?

Read the Veboli blog

Instagram
Instagram
LinkedIn
Twitter

Got a question?

Send us a message

English

Add to...

Go to your lists

Own review...

Review updated

Submit