Movie reviews of Hungry Watching

These are all the movies and series that Hungry has reviewed. Read more at: Hungry Watching.

Similarity: unknown

Number of movie reviews: 219 / 219

Options

Poster for Last Man Standing

Last Man Standing

7.5

2011, Comedy

The writing is smart and balanced and the chemistry between the cast feels natural.

2018.10.12

Poster for God Friended Me

God Friended Me

5.8

2018, Drama

If you like quirky charm and feel good stories, then I would say it’s worth giving a shot.

2018.10.08

Poster for Single Parents

Single Parents

9.1

2018, Comedy

Lighthearted and funny...

2018.10.05

Poster for Murphy Brown

Murphy Brown

5.8

1988, Comedy

I can’t say it’s enough to justify bringing back the show…a show that was so good and impactful when it was first on.

2018.10.05

Poster for New Amsterdam

New Amsterdam

7.5

2018, Drama

Is it must-see TV? Probably not. But, it does have enough heart to be enjoyable.

2018.10.03

Poster for Manifest

Manifest

5.8

2018, Mystery

The story may be clichéd, but the mystery behind these passengers has me interested enough to want to know more.

2018.10.01

Poster for Magnum P.I.

Magnum P.I.

5.0

2018, Drama

The writing is soft and predictable and there is no chemistry between any of the characters.

2018.10.01

Poster for A Million Little Things

A Million Little Things

8.3

2018, Drama

It’s these little details that make me enjoy all the nuances the show has to offer.

2018.09.28

Poster for Forever

Forever

6.7

2018, Drama, Comedy

Maya Rudolph is an utter dream, mixing emotions with humor so effortlessly. And, her chemistry with Armisen is easy and natural.

2018.09.26

Poster for Tom Clancy's Jack Ryan

Tom Clancy's Jack Ryan

7.5

2018, Drama

It would have been nice, and three-dimensional, to see some of the Krasinski charm sneak into the character and give him a personality that was a bit more at ease with himself.

2018.09.24

Poster for I Feel Bad

I Feel Bad

5.8

2018, Comedy

As of now, Sarayu Blue and Paul Adelstein are the only parts of this sitcom that really work.

2018.09.21

Poster for A Simple Favor

A Simple Favor

7.5

2018, Suspense, Crime, Mystery

They play off each other really well, both funny with a talent for delivering their lines with impeccable timing and sarcastically dry wit.

2018.09.19

Poster for Sierra Burgess Is a Loser

Sierra Burgess Is a Loser

7.5

2018, Drama, Comedy, Love

There’s something about watching Sierra’s relationship with Veronica that really warms the heart.

2018.09.17

Poster for Peppermint

Peppermint

5.8

2018, Action, Suspense, Crime

The movie’s John Wick vibe is fun and exciting, but the whole thing feels very one note.

2018.09.12

Poster for To All the Boys I've Loved Before

To All the Boys I've Loved Before

10

2018, Comedy, Love

The film also beautifully tells the story of family, not just between Lara Jean and her sisters, but between her and her dad as well.

2018.09.10

Poster for Crazy Rich Asians

Crazy Rich Asians

9.1

2018, Drama, Comedy

What’s great about Crazy Rich Asians isn’t the story — as I mentioned earlier, this film is pretty predictable and unoriginal – but what it represents.

2018.08.23

Poster for Mamma Mia!

Mamma Mia!

7.5

2008, Comedy, Love

The music and Lily James’ likeability make it a fun ride.

2018.08.01

Poster for Mission: Impossible - Fallout

Mission: Impossible - Fallout

9.1

2018, Adventure, Action, Suspense

A fun, action-packed spy thriller that has everything you’re looking for in a summer blockbuster.

2018.07.30

Poster for Ant-Man and the Wasp

Ant-Man and the Wasp

8.3

2018, Adventure, Action, Science fiction

All you need to know is that Scott may be an unorthodox hero, but he gets the job done and in the most enjoyable way possible.

2018.07.26

Poster for Killing Eve

Killing Eve

8.3

2018, Drama, Crime

A very entertaining thriller full of intrigue, humor and human connection.

2018.07.13

Poster for Won't You Be My Neighbor?

Won't You Be My Neighbor?

10

2018, Documentary

Whether you watched Mr. Roger’s Neighborhood growing up or not, this documentary is something everyone one should see.

2018.07.11

Poster for Jurassic World: Fallen Kingdom

Jurassic World: Fallen Kingdom

5.8

2018, Adventure, Horror, Action, Science fiction

The dinosaurs are majestic and truly awe-inspiring. So, while I can’t get behind the story, I am happy to get behind any project that includes Chris Pratt and Bryce Dallas Howard.

2018.06.29

Poster for Set It Up

Set It Up

7.5

2018, Comedy, Love

Reminiscent of 90’s and early 2000’s romantic comedies in the sense that it is a bit absurd and dramatic, yet entertainingly sweet.

2018.06.27

Poster for Tag

Tag

9.1

2018, Drama, Comedy

A fun, summertime movie that doesn’t feel long and dragged out, but just a good time.

2018.06.25

What is Veboli?

Veboli provides personal movie advice, so you can easily choose the right movie to watch. Learn more

Stay up to date?

Read the Veboli blog

Instagram
Instagram
LinkedIn
Twitter

Got a question?

Send us a message

English

Add to...

Go to your lists

Own review...

Review updated

Submit