Movie reviews of Shannon Schultz

These are all the movies and series that Shannon has reviewed. Read more at: DoubleFeaturePreachers.

Similarity: unknown

Number of movie reviews: 197 / 197

Options

Poster for Dawn of the Planet of the Apes

Dawn of the Planet of the Apes

4.0

2014, Drama, Action, Suspense, Science fiction

It was completely slow moving and the story didn’t have as much action as you may think for the start of a war.

2018.01.25

Poster for Rise of the Planet of the Apes

Rise of the Planet of the Apes

7.0

2011, Drama, Action, Suspense, Science fiction

The acting was good and brought the emotions multiple times.

2018.01.23

Poster for Pitch Perfect 3

Pitch Perfect 3

2.0

2017, Music, Comedy

Nothing was even remotely exciting about this film, but honestly I didn’t expect much from this film.

2018.01.19

Poster for Pitch Perfect 2

Pitch Perfect 2

5.0

2015, Music, Comedy

I’d rather listen to the soundtrack again than watch the movie.

2018.01.17

Poster for Pitch Perfect

Pitch Perfect

10

2012, Music, Comedy, Love

Why do I love it? the music, I actually find it funny, there’s a little romance...

2018.01.16

Poster for X-Men: Apocalypse

X-Men: Apocalypse

6.3

2016, Adventure, Fantasy, Action, Science fiction

I thought this film was both good and exciting, but not as much as the last film.

2018.01.12

Poster for The Post

The Post

8.0

2018, Drama, History

The acting is quite great, we would expect nothing less from Meryl Streep and Tom Hanks.

2018.01.11

Poster for X-Men: Days of Future Past

X-Men: Days of Future Past

10

2014, Adventure, Fantasy, Action, Science fiction

I really enjoyed this film.

2018.01.11

Poster for X-Men: First Class

X-Men: First Class

6.0

2011, Adventure, Action, Science fiction

This movie was good and I’m definitely interested to see what happens in the next film of the trilogy.

2018.01.08

Poster for Despicable Me 3

Despicable Me 3

6.0

2017, Animation, Action, Comedy

It does redeem itself from the second film. There’s a lot more despicable things happening.

2018.01.05

Poster for Despicable Me 2

Despicable Me 2

5.0

2013, Animation, Comedy

Just didn’t work for me as well as the original.

2018.01.03

Poster for Despicable Me

Despicable Me

8.0

2010, Animation, Comedy

It was fairly entertaining and I’m interested to see what exactly the trilogy is going to turn into.

2018.01.02

Poster for Raw

Raw

6.0

2017, Drama, Horror

The concept was interesting and I thought the two actresses who played the sisters was great.

2017.12.27

Poster for White House Down

White House Down

7.0

2013, Drama, Action, Suspense

All in all, it was an exciting movie to watch, just not an excellent one.

2017.12.22

Poster for Father Figures

Father Figures

6.0

2017, Comedy

It did bring some laughs, but there wasn’t much else to it.

2017.12.21

Poster for The Greatest Showman

The Greatest Showman

10

2017, Drama

The ending was perfect and the direction of how the story of Barnum’s circus came to be was just great.

2017.12.20

Poster for White Noise

White Noise

5.0

2005, Drama, Horror, Suspense

It was fairly boring and just not at all exciting. Still, a good idea for a horror film from 2005.

2017.12.20

Poster for Molly's Game

Molly's Game

10

2017, Drama, Crime

I thought this film was good and I really enjoyed it.

2017.12.19

Poster for The Odd Life of Timothy Green

The Odd Life of Timothy Green

8.0

2012, Fantasy, Drama, Comedy

I thought it was well put together and the actors just worked so well together.

2017.12.18

Poster for Green Lantern

Green Lantern

4.0

2011, Adventure, Action, Suspense, Science fiction

I just wasn’t too keen on all the effects and the overall storyline.

2017.12.18

Poster for Wonder Wheel

Wonder Wheel

6.0

2017, Drama

Even though I was thoroughly annoyed by the way each character was in the story, I can’t deny that the actors were spot on with their acting.

2017.12.14

Poster for The Red Turtle

The Red Turtle

6.0

2016, Fantasy, Animation, Drama, Science fiction

Overall I thought the story was good and the ending was happy...

2017.12.13

Poster for The Shape of Water

The Shape of Water

8.0

2017, Fantasy, Drama, Love

Splendid. It had an artistic and theatrical feel to it, and each moment fit perfectly with what was happening on screen.

2017.12.12

Poster for RED

RED

8.0

2010, Adventure, Action, Comedy, Suspense, Crime

Full of exciting fight scenes and explosions.

2017.12.11

What is Veboli?

Veboli provides personal movie advice, so you can easily choose the right movie to watch. Learn more

Stay up to date?

Read the Veboli blog

Instagram
Instagram
LinkedIn
Twitter

Got a question?

Send us a message

English

Add to...

Go to your lists

Own review...

Review updated

Submit