Movie reviews of Shannon Schultz

These are all the movies and series that Shannon has reviewed. Read more at: DoubleFeaturePreachers.

Number of movie reviews: 316 / 316

Options

Overall, this film wasn’t great but it wasn’t awful either. Review

6.0

List

Rate

2018-03-22

2018

The whole time I felt what the mother was feeling and it definitely had a Black Swan feel to it due to Darren Aronofsky being the director and writer. Review

9.0

List

Rate

2018-03-21

2018

The opening scene was able to get my attention. But the rest of the movie lost it. Review

2.0

List

Rate

2018-03-19

2018

It was well thought out and strangely fun to watch. Review

8.0

List

Rate

2018-03-15

2018

I thought the film was well done and I definitely would like to go see it again. Review

10

List

Rate

2018-03-14

2018

I really liked the ending... Review

7.0

List

Rate

2018-03-12

2018

It’s not the greatest thing I’ve ever seen, but worth watching if you’re a fan of sci-fi horror/thriller films. Review

6.0

List

Rate

2018-03-07

2018

If you haven’t watched it with your family, I suggest that you do that. It’s fun and the laffy taffy jokes are great. Review

8.0

List

Rate

2018-03-05

2018

For some reason lawyer/lawsuit movies I find very exciting. There’s just enough tension and suspense to keep me watching. Review

7.0

List

Rate

2018-03-02

2018

The fact that I was annoyed the entire time watching it doesn’t really help in a good rating. I did like Willem Dafoe and I did like the overall message... Review

5.0

List

Rate

2018-03-02

2018

I recommend it if you’re into comedic movies that also have cat and mouse chase action scenes. Review

8.0

List

Rate

2018-02-28

2018

It was entertaining and kept me guessing one minute to the next as to which side Dominika was actually on... Review

8.0

List

Rate

2018-02-27

2018

It was good and I would like to know the true story. Review

5.0

List

Rate

2018-02-27

2018

I’ve probably used the words “weird” and “strange” a lot in this post, but I can’t think of a better word to describe this movie. Review

7.0

List

Rate

2018-02-22

2018

I wouldn’t watch it again, but it was definitely interesting, original, and I can totally see why the Oscar nominations. Review

6.0

List

Rate

2018-02-21

2018

Very entertaining and I find myself super glad that it received Oscar nominations so that I got to the theater to watch it. Review

10

List

Rate

2018-02-16

2018

For the most part, the film was slightly funny. Review

7.0

List

Rate

2018-02-14

2018

I liked how they made something so serious into something comedic on screen. Review

8.0

List

Rate

2018-02-09

2018

A “loved it” for this movie. If you like films that are non stop action then it’s for you. Review

10

List

Rate

2018-02-08

2018

With the exception of it be completely boring and way too long, the character’s interactions and relationships with each other were just perfect... Review

7.0

List

Rate

2018-02-06

2018

I would have to say that the filmography of this movie and the music were what made it good. The acting was good, but nothing to me stood out for it. Review

8.0

List

Rate

2018-02-05

2018

The ending was both happy and sad, but I felt it was a good ending for the trilogy. Review

6.0

List

Rate

2018-01-29

2018

It was completely slow moving and the story didn’t have as much action as you may think for the start of a war. Review

4.0

List

Rate

2018-01-25

2018

The acting was good and brought the emotions multiple times. Review

7.0

List

Rate

2018-01-23

2018

What is Veboli?

Veboli provides personal movie advice, so you can easily choose the right movie to watch. Learn more

Stay up to date?

Read the Veboli blog

Instagram
Instagram
LinkedIn
Twitter

Got a question?

Send us a message

English