Movie reviews of Bob Mann

These are all the movies and series that Bob has reviewed. Read more at: One Mann's Movies.

Number of movie reviews: 726 / 726

Options

Although the villain-overload is its biggest crime, the movie also has failures in the special effects department. Review

4.0

List

Rate

2022-05-30

2022

CAlthough still full of the fun and action from the first movie, I don’t think it had quite the same level of carefree vim as the original. The story feels like it’s been written by a committee… which indeed it was! Review

8.0

List

Rate

2022-05-30

2022

Sam Raimi really delivers here a fabulous movie that keeps you thoroughly entertained for the whole of its running time. Review

10

List

Rate

2022-05-30

2022

I’m sure there are a whole army of people who truly love this movie. And I apologise in advance if my rating offends you. But, while I understand why it made a big impact during the summer of ’86, I genuinely found it to be a bit ‘ho hum’. A “classic film”? Not for me I’m afraid. Review

5.0

List

Rate

2022-05-26

2022

For Everything Everywhere All At Once is a movie that I found astonishing. But, I’m sad to say, also a little disappointing too. Review

8.0

List

Rate

2022-05-15

2022

As originally someone who was decidedly Marvel-skeptic in the early days, look at me now giving the latest film 4-stars! But Marvel, if nothing else, must be ENTERTAINING. And, for me, this one was just that. Review

8.0

List

Rate

2022-05-11

2022

A dramatic and moving tale that goes off in unexpected directions. It’s worth knowing as little as possible about the story before you go in (avoid the trailer if you can). Review

7.0

List

Rate

2022-05-04

2022

I don’t think this is a good film. But it’s a piece of harmless escapism: two hours of harmless, glossy cinema. In these desperately sad, disruptive and tumultuous times, it fills the same need as the recent Death on the Nile. Review

7.0

List

Rate

2022-05-03

2022

Like Melissa, despite being seductive alluring, this is one movie best to avoid dipping your nib in! Review

4.0

List

Rate

2022-04-27

2022

A real surprise of a movie, this wildly surpassed my expectations and I had a silly grin on my face from beginning to end. This comes with a Highly Recommended from me. Review

8.0

List

Rate

2022-04-26

2022

Would The Secrets of Dumbledore rise above the very low-bar set by The Crimes of Gindelwald. Thankfully, that’s a limited yes. Review

5.0

List

Rate

2022-04-23

2022

This was an entertaining epic and never once boring. If you liked Braveheart and Gladiator then this should appeal. Review

8.0

List

Rate

2022-04-21

2022

It’s an interesting watch for the historical derring-do alone. But I found the lack of focus on the primary story frustrating. Review

7.0

List

Rate

2022-04-19

2022

It’s all pretty unnecessary, but it’s not a totally terrible film. It has the benefit, unlike most Marvel films, of only being 104 minutes long so it doesn’t outstay its welcome. Otherwise, with that storyline, I would have got bored. Review

5.0

List

Rate

2022-03-31

2022

I thought this could prove to be borderline unwatchable. But I was really pleasantly surprised. It was an action movie blast from start to finish, and I thoroughly enjoyed the ride. It reminded me in many ways of the classic Die Hard or Speed. Review

8.0

List

Rate

2022-03-31

2022

It’s far from perfect, but it’s a fun way to spend an evening. Review

7.0

List

Rate

2022-03-30

2022

I was told I needed to watch this one for the performance by Jessica Chastain. And they were right… it is impressive. But this is also a good film in its own right. Review

8.0

List

Rate

2022-03-25

2022

It’s perhaps not top-dollar Pixar, but it is nonetheless extremely engaging and watchable. Review

8.0

List

Rate

2022-03-25

2022

I’m not sure this will be a very memorable watch in a few months time, but it passed an evening very pleasantly. Review

7.0

List

Rate

2022-03-24

2022

My nerves were not to be challenged by this one. But this was not a memorable movie and I think most of the audience left the cinema thinking “Is that it?”. Review

4.0

List

Rate

2022-03-22

2022

Joel Coen’s film was a whole lot more entertaining than I expected it to be. Review

8.0

List

Rate

2022-03-17

2022

It’s far from being a relaxing watch. In fact it’s almost an edge of the seat thrill-ride, but I have to thoroughly recommend it. Review

9.0

List

Rate

2022-03-12

2022

Drama seldom gets more complex and visceral as this. Joanna Scanlan really deserves the Best Actress Oscar for this. Review

8.0

List

Rate

2022-03-11

2022

It’s a movie that is touching, beautiful to look at and thought provoking. Review

9.0

List

Rate

2022-03-11

2022

What is Veboli?

Veboli provides personal movie advice, so you can easily choose the right movie to watch. Learn more

Stay up to date?

Read the Veboli blog

Instagram
Instagram
LinkedIn
Twitter

Got a question?

Send us a message

English