Movie reviews of Bob Mann

These are all the movies and series that Bob has reviewed. Read more at: One Mann's Movies.

Number of movie reviews: 752 / 752

Options

It's a superb performance... Review

7.0

List

Rate

2021-01-14

2021

This is still a bit of a B-movie, but its a bloody good one! Utterly preposterous at times, and with decision-making that would feel at home within the Trump presidency, it’s an entertaining rollercoaster of a movie. Review

8.0

List

Rate

2021-01-09

2021

This was a refreshing movie. Endlessly innovative and entertaining. Review

9.0

List

Rate

2021-01-08

2021

Soul is brim-full with Pixar quirkiness. Review

9.0

List

Rate

2020-12-30

2020

Above all, Jenkins injects heaps of HEART into the movie. As a result, this is not your run of the mill supervillain showdown flick. Review

8.0

List

Rate

2020-12-17

2020

It’s glorious to look at; brilliantly directed; but not a movie I would choose to readily reach for to repeatedly watch again. Review

9.0

List

Rate

2020-12-10

2020

Mark Williams has put together a tight and well-executed movie, not outstaying its welcome at only 99 minutes long. Review

6.0

List

Rate

2020-12-03

2020

Borat fans will no doubt love it. I tolerated it, and was intermittently entertained. But I would have preferred more of the clever hilarious bits and less of the cringingly crude and offensive stuff. Review

6.0

List

Rate

2020-11-14

2020

Slick and utterly entertaining, I’ll quietly predict that this one will gain a following as a mini-cult-classic when it gets to streaming services. Recommended. Review

8.0

List

Rate

2020-11-02

2020

Overall, this is a movie tour-de-force from Sorkin, and a fantastic watch. I’m kicking myself that I wasn’t able to catch it on the big screen. Review

10

List

Rate

2020-10-24

2020

There’s dry comedy to be had throughout On the Rocks which I found delightful. Review

9.0

List

Rate

2020-10-23

2020

The new films getting released into cinemas imply that the distributors are starting to dredge the bottom of the B-movie bucket. “Endless” is a case in point. Review

4.0

List

Rate

2020-10-19

2020

Highly watchable, it builds more in the way of creeping dread than cheap shocks. Review

9.0

List

Rate

2020-10-06

2020

It’s also difficult not to be swept along with the anarchic joy of the concoction. The movie of course leans heavily on the nostalgic catchphrases and air guitar riffs of years gone by. But there’s no shame in that. Review

6.0

List

Rate

2020-10-06

2020

As two hours of entertaining escapism, Enola Holmes worked well for me. Brown is eminently watchable, and given the Netflix response to the movie, a sequel would be – I expect – on the cards. Review

7.0

List

Rate

2020-10-04

2020

I personally found The Roads Not Taken intensely moving. I’m not sure I could say I “enjoyed” it, but it is a worthy watch and has left me with thought-provoking images to chew on. Review

7.0

List

Rate

2020-09-15

2020

But the young cast are attractive and entertained me for the (pleasantly short) running time. It’s not going to win any prizes for originality, or indeed anything else. Review

6.0

List

Rate

2020-09-08

2020

What makes the movie so compelling for me is not all of the whiz-bang practical effects, but the emotional wallop of the backstory between Cobb and his wife Mal. Review

10

List

Rate

2020-08-28

2020

Given this was my most anticipated movie of the year, it’s a bit of a curate’s egg for me. A mixture of being awe-struck at times and slightly disappointed at others. Review

7.0

List

Rate

2020-08-28

2020

For me, it just wasn’t engaging enough to be entertaining. It’s billed as a Comedy Drama. While there were a few good comic lines, it rarely made me do more than smile. And as for the drama, I’m afraid tears were far from being spilled. Review

5.0

List

Rate

2020-08-25

2020

Although formulaic, and at times extremely violent for a ’15’ certificate, Unhinged made a welcome and entertaining return for me to the multiplex. Review

7.0

List

Rate

2020-08-08

2020

Overall, this is an enthralling and enjoyable watch that I would recommend. Review

8.0

List

Rate

2020-08-01

2020

Although it never quite lives up to its early promise at only 93 minutes it is strongly deserving of your attention. Review

7.0

List

Rate

2020-06-28

2020

A comedy needs to make me laugh, and this one really did – numerous times. Review

9.0

List

Rate

2020-06-27

2020

What is Veboli?

Veboli provides personal movie advice, so you can easily choose the right movie to watch. Learn more

Stay up to date?

Read the Veboli blog

Instagram
Instagram
LinkedIn
Twitter

Got a question?

Send us a message

English