Movie reviews of Bob Mann

These are all the movies and series that Bob has reviewed. Read more at: One Mann's Movies.

Similarity: unknown

Number of movie reviews: 127 / 127

Options

Poster for Darkest Hour

Darkest Hour

8.0

2017, Drama, History

A great film for really reliving a knife-edge moment in British history, and is highly recommended particularly for older viewers.

2018.01.18

Poster for Wind River

Wind River

8.0

2017, Drama, Suspense, Crime, Mystery

A high-class, intelligent crime thriller that takes Mexican standoff to a whole new level. Recommended.

2018.01.11

Poster for Molly's Game

Molly's Game

7.0

2017, Drama, Crime

A good film, but an intelligent watch that mandates your attention.

2018.01.10

Poster for The Greatest Showman

The Greatest Showman

8.0

2017, Drama

It’s certainly not a perfect film, but its energy and drive carry it through as a memorable movie musical...

2018.01.06

Poster for Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri

Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri

9.0

2017, Drama, Comedy, Crime

I am in awe of how someone can sit down with a blank piece of paper and come out with this story, these characters and this dialogue.

2018.01.03

Poster for The Trip to Spain

The Trip to Spain

6.0

2017, Drama, Comedy

If you like Coogan and Brydon then you will get more laughs out of this one.

2017.12.28

Poster for Pitch Perfect 3

Pitch Perfect 3

3.0

2017, Music, Comedy

But, seriously, life is too short for this.

2017.12.23

Poster for Daddy's Home 2

Daddy's Home 2

6.0

2017, Comedy

A Christmas comedy it is an OK watch...

2017.12.22

Poster for Jumanji: Welcome to the Jungle

Jumanji: Welcome to the Jungle

7.0

2017, Adventure, Fantasy, Action, Comedy

It’s really not half as bad as it could have been and certainly not as bad as I feared: I would gladly watch it again.

2017.12.21

Poster for Battle of the Sexes

Battle of the Sexes

9.0

2017, Drama, Comedy, History

A delight...

2017.12.18

Poster for Star Wars: The Last Jedi

Star Wars: The Last Jedi

7.0

2017, Adventure, Fantasy, Action, Science fiction

So, did I enjoy this film? Yes I did. But did it fully meet my (high) expectations? No it didn’t.

2017.12.15

Poster for Table 19

Table 19

3.0

2017, Drama, Comedy

Not only not very funny...

2017.12.09

Poster for A United Kingdom

A United Kingdom

10

2016, Drama, History

A beautifully crafted film that older viewers will just love.

2017.12.09

Poster for Churchill

Churchill

4.0

2017, Drama, Suspense, War

I didn’t remotely believe the depiction of Churchill...

2017.12.07

Poster for Get Out

Get Out

8.0

2017, Horror, Suspense, Mystery

One of the year’s most novel and impressive low-budget indie horror films.

2017.12.06

Poster for Murder on the Orient Express

Murder on the Orient Express

7.0

2017, Drama, Crime, Mystery

An enjoyable night out at the flicks, although a bit of a disappointment from the level of expectation I had for it.

2017.11.06

Poster for The Circle

The Circle

7.0

2017, Drama, Suspense, Science fiction

Overall a thought provoking piece sufficiently close to the truth as to where society is going to raise the hairs on your neck.

2017.11.05

Poster for Thor: Ragnarok

Thor: Ragnarok

8.0

2017, Adventure, Fantasy, Action, Comedy, Science fiction

A breath of fresh air for the Thor franchise, more similar to the style of “Guardians of the Galaxy”...

2017.10.25

Poster for The Snowman

The Snowman

3.0

2017, Drama, Horror, Suspense, Crime

A rather disappointing effort...

2017.10.18

Poster for The Death of Stalin

The Death of Stalin

8.0

2017, Comedy, History

Go along with the black comic theme and this is a film that delivers rewards.

2017.10.14

Poster for Kingsman: The Golden Circle

Kingsman: The Golden Circle

7.0

2017, Adventure, Action

Classy it’s certainly NOT, but I enjoyed this just as much as the original.

2017.10.08

Poster for Blade Runner 2049

Blade Runner 2049

9.0

2017, Suspense, Science fiction, Mystery

It doesn’t quite match C-beams glittering in the dark near the Tannhäuser Gate (what could)… but its a damned good attempt.

2017.10.06

Poster for Flatliners

Flatliners

5.0

2017, Drama, Science fiction

It’s certainly not going to be the worst film I see this year, since at least I wasn’t completely bored for the two hours.

2017.10.03

Poster for It

It

4.0

2017, Drama, Horror, Suspense

There are numerous loose ends that are never properly tied down.

2017.09.20

What is Veboli?

Veboli provides personal movie advice, so you can easily choose the right movie to watch. Learn more

Stay up to date?

Read the Veboli blog

Instagram
Instagram
LinkedIn
Twitter

Got a question?

Send us a message

English

Add to...

Go to your lists

Own review...

Review updated

Submit