Movie reviews of Ulkar Alakbarova

These are all the movies and series that Ulkar has reviewed. Read more at: Movie Moves Me.

Number of movie reviews: 1572 / 1572

Options

Godard Mon Amour is a delicately crafted film from one master dedicated to another with a poignant look into how Godard left an impact on people that cared deeply about him or his work. Review

8.0

List

Rate

2018-05-12

2018

Breaking In is an impressive modern suspenseful thriller about the cat and mouse game between four criminals and one woman who is determined to show them how wrong they are about judging the capability of the woman and demonstrating who’s boss. Review

6.0

List

Rate

2018-05-12

2018

An impressive touch of Alexandria Bombach makes the viewer to leave their comfort zone and witness the reality of the twenty first century and how some humans are still worse than animals. Review

8.0

List

Rate

2018-05-10

2018

Despite the one-sided story that will lead to only one opinion, Stephen Maing’s film is still an excellent piece to watch. It’s well crafted, subtly narrated and points out so many important issues, one day I hope, can be solved. Review

6.0

List

Rate

2018-05-08

2018

Jonathan is a very disturbing, profoundly deep and very concerning subject matter. Review

8.0

List

Rate

2018-05-07

2018

It’s a beautifully narrated film where all details are cleverly put together by Shapiro’s camera which follows Noor till her winning process and then touches the moment that stunned the world when Donald Trump became the president. Review

8.0

List

Rate

2018-05-07

2018

Amazingly narrated, touching story told with heart, Momentum Generation delivers that subtle moment of the young surfers that elevated surfing to unprecedented heights and popularity to inspire even the generation after. Review

10

List

Rate

2018-05-07

2018

Because it’s healthy for the film or the story you followed seriously or care about characters we may never meet in a real life, but through Obey we never felt that they were strangers to us. And that was the beauty of Jones’ work, no doubt, you will certainly admire. Review

10

List

Rate

2018-05-06

2018

Nigerian Prince is an exquisitely made film that literally must be seen by anyone who is not aware of what happens in foreign countries or are not aware of the different level of corruption. Review

10

List

Rate

2018-05-06

2018

The Night Eats The World is a surprisingly decent horror movie that delivers that frightening reality not on the level of the movie itself, but rather the world when it might find itself one day in the same condition. Review

8.0

List

Rate

2018-05-06

2018

But there was something missing in the entire film I could not simply explain. Review

4.0

List

Rate

2018-05-06

2018

Zoe

Zoe is an extraordinary film about how an imperfect relationship can turn into something amazing. Review

8.0

List

Rate

2018-05-06

2018

The Fourth Estate” is a powerful, expressive and time defining documentary directed by Liz Garbus which is centered around the New York Times reporters and their coverage of Trump’s White House... Review

10

List

Rate

2018-05-03

2018

In the end, the truth is, which is also the power of this film – history, past, and life cannot be taken for granted. Review

10

List

Rate

2018-05-03

2018

Overall, Alba Sotorra’s work is outstanding here. Her sense of feminism captured in this film is remarkable. Review

8.0

List

Rate

2018-05-03

2018

Active Measures is probably one of the most fascinating and important documentaries that cannot be missed whether you’re a Trump supporter or not. Review

10

List

Rate

2018-05-02

2018

The Oslo Diaries shows the undeniable fact that not every politician is corrupt and that even a bad guy can become a good one if there is no third party who wishes to end the peace. Review

8.0

List

Rate

2018-05-02

2018

It’s quite funny seeing how Trump got Russia’s attention as the film truly captures what the Russian propaganda is or how hard they try to protect the one who is chosen to do what the system expects to be done. Review

10

List

Rate

2018-05-01

2018

Through the amazingly interesting interviews, film, the viewer learns about the large-scale campaigns launched by the fans to save their favorite shows. Review

8.0

List

Rate

2018-05-01

2018

The Girl and the Picture offers a massive history lesson, great archival footages, extremely heartaching interviews, and such details which, you can trust me on that, will take you time to process. Review

10

List

Rate

2018-05-01

2018

This film is awfully cute. Review

8.0

List

Rate

2018-05-01

2018

It is difficult to review such a powerfully narrated film. It will make you think about what we have done in the past, and what we should do to prevent such inhumane acts from happening again. Review

8.0

List

Rate

2018-05-01

2018

Every element included for this a 9-minute masterpiece is nothing short of a true form of art. The music, the atmosphere, the ideal and touching relationship captured in this wonderful animated films screams stands out. Review

10

List

Rate

2018-05-01

2018

With such outstanding material, wicked and perfect in the best sense possible, the only complain I still have though – I could not enjoy it more than I wish I could. Review

10

List

Rate

2018-05-01

2018

What is Veboli?

Veboli provides personal movie advice, so you can easily choose the right movie to watch. Learn more

Stay up to date?

Read the Veboli blog

Instagram
Instagram
LinkedIn
Twitter

Got a question?

Send us a message

English