Movie reviews of Ulkar Alakbarova

These are all the movies and series that Ulkar has reviewed. Read more at: Movie Moves Me.

Number of movie reviews: 1648 / 1648

Options

It’s a massive movie, with stunning visual effects, gorgeous fighting scenes between Kong and lizards and well acted? Oh yes it was. Review

8.0

List

Rate

2017-03-13

2017

To add to what has already been said, Jack Reacher: Never Go Back is not a bad movie at all. It is just not as ambitious as you wish it could be, and that is why it was disappointing. Review

6.0

List

Rate

2017-03-09

2017

The journey of Kushuthara is pure and gentle. It offers the viewer to go through the meaning of life, karma, and fate. Review

8.0

List

Rate

2017-03-07

2017

Table 19 is a pleasantly moving and charming movie about wedding party. It is romantic, funny and easygoing movie to watch. Review

6.0

List

Rate

2017-03-04

2017

Me Before You tells an amazingly beautiful love story that will touch your heart deeply. Review

10

List

Rate

2017-03-01

2017

I am Not Your Negro is a cleverly crafted documentary film using archival footages in a way to keep you on the right pace in the journey. Review

10

List

Rate

2017-02-24

2017

Get Out is a very unusual horror movie with the element of thriller and suspense. While the performance of the entire cast was truly outstanding, I should emphasize the lead actor’s performance when Daniel Kaluuya was brave enough to handle close-up scenes with such ease, that you might find yourself stunned by it. Review

8.0

List

Rate

2017-02-24

2017

My Scientology Movie caught me by surprise as I did not expect to see such a brilliant film. It’s so engaging and entertaining at the same time that you will wish to watch it all over again. Review

10

List

Rate

2017-02-22

2017

The incredible performance, excellent novel, and a huge cast contributes to the success of this mini-series. Review

10

List

Rate

2017-02-21

2017

XX

XX is awfully engaging horror movie with some juicy scenes any horror movie lover will appreciate. Review

8.0

List

Rate

2017-02-20

2017

It cures the insanity of the mind, it’s a great medicine to cheer up anyone and turn you into a better human being. This movie from the start to the end is absolutely majestic in every possible way. Review

10

List

Rate

2017-02-19

2017

To conclude, the movie directed by Yimou Zhang is an action-packed movie with the element of fantasy, thriller and adventure. And of course, if you ask me at the end if this movie whether it’s worth seeing or not, I guess you should be able to predict my answer by now, as it is certainly worthwhile seeing. Review

6.0

List

Rate

2017-02-18

2017

The photography, cinematography by Luca Coassin and the camera work as well as directing approach was solid... Review

8.0

List

Rate

2017-02-13

2017

Having a wonderful story that could have earn many hearts, Ali and Nino ends up as a dull movie that had no heart, soul or whatsoever. Review

4.0

List

Rate

2017-02-13

2017

Niall Leonard as a screenwriter or James Foley as a director could not do much to make this movie a bit better than it was... Review

2.0

List

Rate

2017-02-11

2017

Overall, the movie itself is splendid and insightful. It has no scenes that would bore any viewer, while the brotherhood being displayed at its best. Review

8.0

List

Rate

2017-02-06

2017

But whatever it is, you will certainly take some interesting facts with you from Eve Marson’s movie. Review

8.0

List

Rate

2017-02-06

2017

A Series of Unfortunate Events is full of unpredictable twists, colorful scenes and enchanting environment, which you would not even expect. Review

8.0

List

Rate

2017-02-01

2017

It’s haunting, gripping and perhaps, even creepier than you can possibly imagine. The way the film is shot will keep you focused on it throughout. Review

10

List

Rate

2017-01-31

2017

Colossal is a movie that will lift your spirit, make you laugh throughout and will help you to energize your day with great mood and spirit. Everything about it is outstanding and unique. Review

10

List

Rate

2017-01-29

2017

A charming movie to watch, if not paid a lot of attention to the voice part. Review

6.0

List

Rate

2017-01-27

2017

In terms of acting or the story development, the movie does what it aimed to, which is a good thing. Review

8.0

List

Rate

2017-01-25

2017

Dayveon is an excellent coming-of-age movie with an easy character development. Review

8.0

List

Rate

2017-01-25

2017

Powerful and impactful. Armie Hammer as Oliver is outstanding. The performance he delivered is something I did not expect at all. Timothée Chalamet is a true star of the film, where with his childish look delivers the performance of high caliber. Review

10

List

Rate

2017-01-24

2017

What is Veboli?

Veboli provides personal movie advice, so you can easily choose the right movie to watch. Learn more

Stay up to date?

Read the Veboli blog

Instagram
Instagram
LinkedIn
Twitter

Got a question?

Send us a message

English