Movie reviews of Derrick Carter

These are all the movies and series that Derrick has reviewed. Read more at: Are You Not Entertained?.

Similarity: unknown

Number of movie reviews: 1123 / 1123

Options

Poster for Eighth Grade

Eighth Grade

10

2018, Drama, Comedy

Bo Burnham does an amazing first effort in the director’s chair and created one of my favorite movies of 2018, thus far.

2018.08.08

Poster for Traffic

Traffic

10

2000, Drama, Suspense, Crime

A near perfect film that makes me very interested in what else the highly acclaimed Steven Soderbourgh has to offer.

2018.08.07

Poster for Blue Sextet

Blue Sextet

8.3

1971

N enjoyable and semi-complex arch that I found to be highly enjoyable.

2018.07.13

Poster for The Graduate

The Graduate

10

1967, Drama, Comedy

The character growth is a great aspect of this film as well.

2018.06.28

Poster for The Last Unicorn

The Last Unicorn

8.3

1982, Fantasy, Animation

I feel any fan of fantasy film or Jim Henson-esque films would love this. I must say that it definitely beats The Dark Crystal any day of the week.

2018.06.17

Poster for Deadpool 2

Deadpool 2

8.3

2018, Action, Comedy, Science fiction

I had a blast watching Deadpool 2 and it’s still refreshing to see an ultra-violent, irreverent superhero blockbuster amongst the overflow of modern comic book adaptations.

2018.06.07

Poster for Ikiru

Ikiru

9.1

1952, Drama

Ikiru is a must watch for any lover of foreign and art films.

2018.05.22

Poster for Braveheart

Braveheart

9.1

1995, Drama, Action, History, War

Although containing a few flaws, it surpasses them by conveying a well written story with amazingly crafted costumes and settings.

2018.05.16

Poster for Rocky

Rocky

10

1976, Drama

The most popular boxing film of all time is truly more than meets the eye.

2018.05.09

Poster for Se7en

Se7en

10

1995, Suspense, Crime, Mystery

The greatest thriller/suspense film of the 1990’s due to it’s intelligently written script, brilliantly shot sequences, and the deeply emotional portrayals.

2018.05.05

Poster for Avengers: Infinity War

Avengers: Infinity War

9.1

2018, Adventure, Fantasy, Action, Science fiction

May not have been perfect but it was an insanely fun ride, and as close to a comic book experience as I’ve ever seen accomplished on the big screen.

2018.04.27

Poster for A Quiet Place

A Quiet Place

9.1

2018, Drama, Horror, Suspense, Science fiction

A very technically smart film that shows you can still make an inventive horror film.

2018.04.22

Poster for Ready Player One

Ready Player One

5.8

2018, Adventure, Fantasy, Science fiction

It’s beautiful, fun, and entertaining. If you just sit back and enjoy the ride...

2018.04.08

Poster for Mom and Dad

Mom and Dad

7.5

2018, Horror, Comedy, Suspense

Both darkly funny and entertaining as advertised, as well as having a secret hidden uplifting message that only some will pick up on.

2018.03.18

Poster for John Dies at the End

John Dies at the End

9.1

2012, Horror, Comedy

Never-before-seen, laugh out loud eye-glue into a barely watchable film.

2018.03.12

Poster for Annihilation

Annihilation

9.1

2018, Drama, Action, Suspense, Science fiction, Mystery

Nails its storytelling, delivers cool spectacle, and brings forth nightmarish images...

2018.03.11

Poster for Game Night

Game Night

8.3

2018, Comedy, Suspense, Crime, Mystery

A very entertaining, clever, and hilarious time at the movies.

2018.03.04

Poster for The Insult

The Insult

7.5

2017, Drama, Crime

A good film that has shining moments of greatness.

2018.03.04

Poster for Black Panther

Black Panther

7.5

2018, Adventure, Fantasy, Action, Science fiction

An entertaining movie, but you’ve seen this plot many times before.

2018.03.01

Poster for Suburbicon

Suburbicon

4.2

2017, Drama, Suspense, Crime, Mystery

A huge misfire for Clooney and the Coen brothers (who clearly allowed their script to fall into the wrong hands).

2018.02.23

Poster for Bright

Bright

5.0

2017, Fantasy, Action, Crime

A strictly apathetic middle-of-the-road experience.

2018.02.17

Poster for Star Wars: The Last Jedi

Star Wars: The Last Jedi

6.7

2017, Adventure, Fantasy, Science fiction

I thought it was okay…but I expect my Star Wars films to be better than okay.

2018.02.16

Poster for The Shape of Water

The Shape of Water

10

2017, Fantasy, Drama, Love

If you want to see an out-of-the-ordinary romance that is romantic but not conventional by any means, then dive into this wondrous cinematic oddity.

2018.02.14

Poster for I, Tonya

I, Tonya

10

2017, Drama

A great film about a not-so-great person.

2018.02.13

What is Veboli?

Veboli provides personal movie advice, so you can easily choose the right movie to watch. Learn more

Stay up to date?

Read the Veboli blog

Instagram
Instagram
LinkedIn
Twitter

Got a question?

Send us a message

English

Add to...

Go to your lists

Own review...

Review updated

Submit