Movie reviews of Derrick Carter

These are all the movies and series that Derrick has reviewed. Read more at: Are You Not Entertained?.

Similarity: unknown

Number of movie reviews: 1118 / 1118

Options

Poster for The Babysitter

The Babysitter

8.3

2017, Horror

A great horror-comedy...

2017.10.24

Poster for 1922

1922

6.7

2017, Drama, Horror, Suspense, Crime, Mystery

There is debatably not enough content in the source material to fill the entirety of the running time, but at least the film is entertaining.

2017.10.23

Poster for Last Shift

Last Shift

5.0

2014, Horror, Suspense

Really didn’t do much for me.

2017.10.22

Poster for Bite

Bite

2.5

2015, Horror

Sadly, the problems far outweigh its praise-worthy moments.

2017.10.21

Poster for A Dark Song

A Dark Song

9.1

2016, Drama, Horror

Well worth a look for any genre fans who dig on potentially psychological/possibly supernatural slow-burns.

2017.10.20

Poster for Three… Extremes

Three… Extremes

8.3

2004, Horror

This triple-threat Asian horror anthology succeeds in being gross, fun, and otherworldly.

2017.10.19

Poster for Return to House on Haunted Hill

Return to House on Haunted Hill

1.6

2007, Horror, Suspense

Don’t waste your valuable time on this one.

2017.10.18

Poster for The Eyes of My Mother

The Eyes of My Mother

10

2016, Drama, Horror

A nightmarish piece of cinema that’s sure to linger in the back of your mind and send shock waves to your senses.

2017.10.17

Poster for Pulse

Pulse

5.0

2001, Horror, Suspense

An overrated, subpar ghost story with a few cool ideas and nothing more.

2017.10.16

Poster for Severance

Severance

9.1

2006, Horror, Comedy, Suspense

I highly recommend SEVERANCE for horror fans who want something out of the ordinary.

2017.10.15

Poster for The Borderlands

The Borderlands

5.8

2013, Horror

Other than that awesome ending, you’re not missing much.

2017.10.14

Poster for The Devil's Candy

The Devil's Candy

8.3

2017, Horror

A solid scarefest, if not a tad overrated and undeniably flawed.

2017.10.13

Poster for It Stains the Sands Red

It Stains the Sands Red

7.5

2016, Drama, Horror, Comedy

A damn fine zombie film.

2017.10.12

Poster for Cult of Chucky

Cult of Chucky

7.5

2017, Horror, Suspense

Far better than it has any right to be and continues to deliver new highs in one of the most consistently entertaining slasher series ever.

2017.10.11

Poster for The Monster

The Monster

7.5

2016, Drama, Horror

A well-acted, mostly well-executed horror story that had an emotional core as its driving force.

2017.10.10

Poster for Gerald's Game

Gerald's Game

8.3

2017, Drama, Horror, Suspense

A tense, suspenseful, and appropriately horrific adaptation of one of King’s more polarizing novels.

2017.10.09

Poster for Trash Fire

Trash Fire

3.4

2016, Horror, Comedy, Love

Aptly titled in the worst way possible.

2017.10.08

Poster for The Girl with All the Gifts

The Girl with All the Gifts

10

2016, Drama, Horror, Suspense, Science fiction

A near-perfect zombie flick that is sure to delight horror fans and lovers of great non-horror stories alike.

2017.10.07

Poster for Abattoir

Abattoir

6.7

2016, Horror, Suspense

A fun little diversion while it lasts.

2017.10.06

Poster for We Are the Flesh

We Are the Flesh

4.2

2016, Fantasy, Drama, Horror

I appreciated a couple of aspects (visuals, a last-minute twist) and found my patience tested by the on-and-off pacing.

2017.10.05

Poster for February

February

5.8

2015, Horror, Suspense

A mixed bag with great qualities that kept me watching and poor qualities that dragged the entire film down.

2017.10.04

Poster for mother!

mother!

10

2017, Drama, Horror, Mystery

Feels like something that Lynch, Cronenberg, or Kubrick would have directed in their heyday.

2017.10.03

Poster for It

It

9.1

2017, Drama, Horror, Suspense

The effects are damn impressive and the film’s atmosphere is effectively dark.

2017.10.02

Poster for Little Evil

Little Evil

7.5

2017, Horror, Comedy

A simple, entertaining horror comedy...

2017.10.01

What is Veboli?

Veboli provides personal movie advice, so you can easily choose the right movie to watch. Learn more

Stay up to date?

Read the Veboli blog

Instagram
Instagram
LinkedIn
Twitter

Got a question?

Send us a message

English

Add to...

Go to your lists

Own review...

Review updated

Submit