Movie reviews of Derrick Carter

These are all the movies and series that Derrick has reviewed. Read more at: Are You Not Entertained?.

Similarity: unknown

Number of movie reviews: 1136 / 1136

Options

Poster for To Die For

To Die For

6

Nicole Kidman gives a stellar performance as a well-fleshed out femme fatale, but everyone else feels wooden or clichéd.

2015.03.04

2015

Poster for Face/Off

Face/Off

8

A big, dumb action movie loaded with explosions, over-the-top acting, and a ridiculous story that’s a whole lot of silly fun.

2015.03.04

2015

Poster for Shattered Glass

Shattered Glass

8

Probably one of the most important movies about journalism and writing that I’ve seen.

2015.02.28

2015

Poster for Maps to the Stars

Maps to the Stars

6

An okay oddity that really didn’t disturb me, shock me or make me laugh, but remains gripping in its own weirdly indescribable way.

2015.02.27

2015

Poster for Tuck Everlasting

Tuck Everlasting

8

Not as potentially great as it could have been, but it’s the best film adaptation we can hope for.

2015.02.26

2015

Poster for Sideways

Sideways

10

Packs a lot of emotion and humor.

2015.02.26

2015

Poster for Paparazzi

Paparazzi

3

Astoundingly inept in its stupid plot.

2015.02.24

2015

Poster for Lost Soul: The Doomed Journey of Richard Stanley's Island of Dr. Moreau

Lost Soul: The Doomed Journey of Richard Stanley's Island of Dr. Moreau

8

A funny and fascinating documentary that sheds light on why we can’t have nice things.

2015.02.21

2015

Poster for Digging Up the Marrow

Digging Up the Marrow

5

A strictly middle-of-the-road experience.

2015.02.21

2015

Poster for Daredevil

Daredevil

8

A standalone superhero flick with dark sensibilities.

2015.02.21

2015

Poster for Chopper

Chopper

7

A decent flick that could have been so much better.

2015.02.20

2015

Poster for The Lost World: Jurassic Park

The Lost World: Jurassic Park

5

S a middle-of-the-road monster movie when taken on its own.

2015.02.18

2015

Poster for Jurassic Park III

Jurassic Park III

3

You could do a lot worse as far as monster movies are concerned, but you can also do a hell of a lot better!

2015.02.18

2015

Poster for Jurassic Park

Jurassic Park

10

The story is terrifically exciting and endlessly rewatchable.

2015.02.18

2015

Poster for What We Do in the Shadows

What We Do in the Shadows

7

Comes recommended for those who want a simple comedy.

2015.02.15

2015

Poster for Kingsman: The Secret Service

Kingsman: The Secret Service

10

Basically the Kick-Ass of the spy genre.

2015.02.14

2015

Poster for Fifty Shades of Grey

Fifty Shades of Grey

3

May be boring at points and downright silly all the way through, but I was slightly entertained for a reasonable amount of time.

2015.02.14

2015

Poster for The Homesman

The Homesman

4

The music is good, as in it feels like it belongs to a far better film.

2015.02.13

2015

Poster for Rosewater

Rosewater

5

Winds up as a middle-of-the-road flick that I really can’t recommend.

2015.02.11

2015

Poster for Project Almanac

Project Almanac

6

An okay found footage flick that comes off as entertaining enough...

2015.02.09

2015

Poster for Seventh Son

Seventh Son

0

Should have been slightly fun, but there’s not a single drop of fun to be had here.

2015.02.08

2015

Poster for Jupiter Ascending

Jupiter Ascending

7

I was entertained from start to finish and that’s really what I hope for in a space opera.

2015.02.08

2015

Poster for The Voices

The Voices

8

Essentially Maniac with two talking pets and a nasty sense of humor. Take that as you will.

2015.02.07

2015

Poster for Hansel & Gretel: Witch Hunters

Hansel & Gretel: Witch Hunters

8

Lots of humor, a clever story, well-shot action scenes, awesome effects, and likable characters.

2015.02.06

2015

What is Veboli?

Veboli provides personal movie advice, so you can easily choose the right movie to watch. Learn more

Stay up to date?

Read the Veboli blog

Instagram
Instagram
LinkedIn
Twitter

Got a question?

Send us a message

English

Add to...

Go to your lists

Own review...

Review updated

Submit