Movie reviews of Derrick Carter

These are all the movies and series that Derrick has reviewed. Read more at: Are You Not Entertained?.

Similarity: unknown

Number of movie reviews: 1133 / 1133

Options

Poster for Maps to the Stars

Maps to the Stars

5.8

2014, Drama

An okay oddity that really didn’t disturb me, shock me or make me laugh, but remains gripping in its own weirdly indescribable way.

2015.02.27

Poster for Tuck Everlasting

Tuck Everlasting

7.5

2002, Fantasy, Drama, Science fiction, Love

Not as potentially great as it could have been, but it’s the best film adaptation we can hope for.

2015.02.26

Poster for Sideways

Sideways

10

2004, Drama, Comedy, Love

Packs a lot of emotion and humor.

2015.02.26

Poster for Paparazzi

Paparazzi

3.3

2004, Drama, Action, Suspense

Astoundingly inept in its stupid plot.

2015.02.24

Poster for Lost Soul: The Doomed Journey of Richard Stanley's Island of Dr. Moreau

Lost Soul: The Doomed Journey of Richard Stanley's Island of Dr. Moreau

7.5

2014, Documentary

A funny and fascinating documentary that sheds light on why we can’t have nice things.

2015.02.21

Poster for Digging Up the Marrow

Digging Up the Marrow

5.0

2015, Fantasy, Horror, Suspense, Mystery

A strictly middle-of-the-road experience.

2015.02.21

Poster for Daredevil

Daredevil

8.3

2003, Fantasy, Action, Suspense, Crime, Science fiction

A standalone superhero flick with dark sensibilities.

2015.02.21

Poster for Chopper

Chopper

6.7

2000, Drama, Suspense, Crime

A decent flick that could have been so much better.

2015.02.20

Poster for The Lost World: Jurassic Park

The Lost World: Jurassic Park

5.0

1997, Adventure, Action, Science fiction

S a middle-of-the-road monster movie when taken on its own.

2015.02.18

Poster for Jurassic Park III

Jurassic Park III

3.3

2001, Adventure, Action, Suspense, Science fiction

You could do a lot worse as far as monster movies are concerned, but you can also do a hell of a lot better!

2015.02.18

Poster for Jurassic Park

Jurassic Park

10

1993, Adventure, Science fiction

The story is terrifically exciting and endlessly rewatchable.

2015.02.18

Poster for What We Do in the Shadows

What We Do in the Shadows

6.7

2014, Horror, Comedy

Comes recommended for those who want a simple comedy.

2015.02.15

Poster for Kingsman: The Secret Service

Kingsman: The Secret Service

10

2015, Adventure, Action, Comedy, Crime

Basically the Kick-Ass of the spy genre.

2015.02.14

Poster for Fifty Shades of Grey

Fifty Shades of Grey

3.3

2015, Drama, Suspense, Love

May be boring at points and downright silly all the way through, but I was slightly entertained for a reasonable amount of time.

2015.02.14

Poster for The Homesman

The Homesman

4.2

2014, Drama, Western

The music is good, as in it feels like it belongs to a far better film.

2015.02.13

Poster for Rosewater

Rosewater

5.0

2014, Drama

Winds up as a middle-of-the-road flick that I really can’t recommend.

2015.02.11

Poster for Project Almanac

Project Almanac

5.8

2015, Suspense, Science fiction

An okay found footage flick that comes off as entertaining enough...

2015.02.09

Poster for Seventh Son

Seventh Son

0.0

2014, Adventure, Fantasy

Should have been slightly fun, but there’s not a single drop of fun to be had here.

2015.02.08

Poster for Jupiter Ascending

Jupiter Ascending

6.7

2015, Adventure, Fantasy, Action, Science fiction

I was entertained from start to finish and that’s really what I hope for in a space opera.

2015.02.08

Poster for The Voices

The Voices

7.5

2014, Horror, Comedy, Suspense, Crime

Essentially Maniac with two talking pets and a nasty sense of humor. Take that as you will.

2015.02.07

Poster for Hansel & Gretel: Witch Hunters

Hansel & Gretel: Witch Hunters

7.5

2013, Fantasy, Horror, Action

Lots of humor, a clever story, well-shot action scenes, awesome effects, and likable characters.

2015.02.06

Poster for A Most Violent Year

A Most Violent Year

7.5

2014, Drama, Suspense, Crime

A deliberately paced, mature crime-drama that focuses far more on drama caused by crime than crime caused by drama.

2015.02.04

Poster for The Loft

The Loft

4.2

2014, Suspense

Trashy fun.

2015.02.04

Poster for Black Sea

Black Sea

8.3

2014, Adventure, Drama, Suspense

The performances are stellar as is the adrenaline rush left by this modern sea tale.

2015.02.04

What is Veboli?

Veboli provides personal movie advice, so you can easily choose the right movie to watch. Learn more

Stay up to date?

Read the Veboli blog

Instagram
Instagram
LinkedIn
Twitter

Got a question?

Send us a message

English

Add to...

Go to your lists

Own review...

Review updated

Submit