Movie reviews of David Gilleand

These are all the movies and series that David has reviewed. Read more at: Dave Examines Movies.

Similarity: unknown

Number of movie reviews: 90 / 90

Options

Poster for Inception

Inception

10

This is one of the best films I’ve ever seen, bar none.

2017.06.23

2017

Poster for The Truman Show

The Truman Show

10

Not only is this a great simulated reality film, but it’s also one of my favorite Jim Carrey films.

2017.06.23

2017

Poster for The Island

The Island

9

How well is its simulated reality? It’s okay.

2017.06.22

2017

Poster for The Matrix Revolutions

The Matrix Revolutions

6

It still has all of the actors and the underlining story, but visually speaking, it really is a disappointment.

2017.06.21

2017

Poster for The Matrix Reloaded

The Matrix Reloaded

9

It may not match the first from a discussion standpoint, but I really love this movie as well.

2017.06.20

2017

Poster for The Matrix

The Matrix

10

Is it as good as I remember all around. Abso-frickin-lutely.

2017.06.19

2017

Poster for The Grandmaster

The Grandmaster

9

The fights are amazing, the visuals are absolutely stunning, but the story and focus were where the film ultimately held weakness.

2017.06.16

2017

Poster for Ip Man: The Final Fight

Ip Man: The Final Fight

4

Honestly, it was just more of a boring film.

2017.06.15

2017

Poster for Ip Man 3

Ip Man 3

9

While I do consider Ip Man 3 to be wildly better than the second film, I do think it got a little over ambitious.

2017.06.14

2017

Poster for Ip Man 2

Ip Man 2

8

I did enjoy the movie, and it still did a lot of things right once more, I just think it had a bit of trouble in the storytelling department this time around.

2017.06.13

2017

Poster for Ip Man

Ip Man

10

Probably one of the most satisfying martial arts I’ve ever seen, period.

2017.06.12

2017

Poster for Psycho IV: The Beginning

Psycho IV: The Beginning

6

It sucked me in during some parts, but not nearly as much as the other films.

2017.06.09

2017

Poster for Psycho III

Psycho III

5

They seem to be running out of steam, so nothing was really original here.

2017.06.08

2017

Poster for Psycho II

Psycho II

8

It actually feels like it belongs in the franchise...

2017.06.06

2017

Poster for Psycho

Psycho

9

It really never gets old, given how much of a master storyteller Hitchcock was.

2017.06.05

2017

Poster for Inspector Gadget

Inspector Gadget

8

This was a nostalgic dream come true.

2017.06.03

2017

Poster for The Eagle

The Eagle

6

Jamie Bell did alright, but there was never any real push to give his role strong acting.

2017.06.02

2017

Poster for Snowpiercer

Snowpiercer

9

I was indeed impressed by it, mostly because of everything that it actually did right (which is a lot).

2017.06.01

2017

What is Veboli?

Veboli provides personal movie advice, so you can easily choose the right movie to watch. Learn more

Stay up to date?

Read the Veboli blog

Instagram
Instagram
LinkedIn
Twitter

Got a question?

Send us a message

English

Add to...

Go to your lists

Own review...

Review updated

Submit