Movie reviews of David Gilleand

These are all the movies and series that David has reviewed. Read more at: Dave Examines Movies.

Number of movie reviews: 156 / 156

Options

The narrative structure of the film was mostly solid, it just didn’t really have any falling action or returning to the new norm. Review

8.8

List

Rate

2017-07-13

2017

Finally, was it halfway decent? I went back and forth on this one, but I think, for the most part, it did what it was intending to do, so I have to say yes. Review

6.3

List

Rate

2017-07-13

2017

The narrative arc structure was actually really good, but it has an awfully strange pacing. Review

7.5

List

Rate

2017-07-12

2017

A heck of a lot of fun to watch and has absolutely no problem sucking you in throughout the movie. Review

9.7

List

Rate

2017-07-12

2017

I thought the tail end of the film was super exciting and fun, but the rest of the movie isn’t. Review

5.5

List

Rate

2017-07-11

2017

Featuring nearly every famous comedian of the times, this movie is one of the best comedies ever made. Review

10

List

Rate

2017-07-10

2017

It is that dynamic, mixed with an unrivaled take on cinematography, that ultimately makes this film an instant classic. Review

9.4

List

Rate

2017-07-10

2017

I think it does a fantastic job at pulling you into the film from beginning to end... Review

8.1

List

Rate

2017-07-07

2017

I wouldn’t necessarily consider this a winning Wes Anderson film, but I can’t deny that it totally feels like his type of film. Review

7.7

List

Rate

2017-07-06

2017

It is, in all honesty, fascinating. Review

9.3

List

Rate

2017-07-05

2017

It’s still a good movie that you can respect, but there are some pop culture references I didn’t understand. Review

8.1

List

Rate

2017-07-04

2017

This was definitely unique. Review

9.1

List

Rate

2017-07-03

2017

The whole matchmaking thing was the inciting incident and so-forth, which was an interesting change for me – a good change. Review

7.1

List

Rate

2017-06-30

2017

Another coming-of-age film that I think mostly does its job perfectly well. Review

8.8

List

Rate

2017-06-29

2017

If there was a winner of coming-of-age tales…it might just be My Girl... Review

9.5

List

Rate

2017-06-28

2017

An aimless film that doesn’t give you enough reason to watch it... Review

5.0

List

Rate

2017-06-27

2017

Darn near the closest to perfection as I’ve seen in a coming-of-age movie. Review

9.1

List

Rate

2017-06-26

2017

This is one of the best films I’ve ever seen, bar none. Review

10

List

Rate

2017-06-23

2017

Not only is this a great simulated reality film, but it’s also one of my favorite Jim Carrey films. Review

9.7

List

Rate

2017-06-23

2017

How well is its simulated reality? It’s okay. Review

9.0

List

Rate

2017-06-22

2017

It still has all of the actors and the underlining story, but visually speaking, it really is a disappointment. Review

6.2

List

Rate

2017-06-21

2017

It may not match the first from a discussion standpoint, but I really love this movie as well. Review

9.4

List

Rate

2017-06-20

2017

Is it as good as I remember all around. Abso-frickin-lutely. Review

10

List

Rate

2017-06-19

2017

The fights are amazing, the visuals are absolutely stunning, but the story and focus were where the film ultimately held weakness. Review

8.7

List

Rate

2017-06-16

2017

What is Veboli?

Veboli provides personal movie advice, so you can easily choose the right movie to watch. Learn more

Stay up to date?

Read the Veboli blog

Instagram
Instagram
LinkedIn
Twitter

Got a question?

Send us a message

English