Movie reviews of David Gilleand

These are all the movies and series that David has reviewed. Read more at: Dave Examines Movies.

Number of movie reviews: 156 / 156

Options

Honestly, it was just more of a boring film. Review

4.4

List

Rate

2017-06-15

2017

While I do consider Ip Man 3 to be wildly better than the second film, I do think it got a little over ambitious. Review

9.2

List

Rate

2017-06-14

2017

I did enjoy the movie, and it still did a lot of things right once more, I just think it had a bit of trouble in the storytelling department this time around. Review

8.0

List

Rate

2017-06-13

2017

Probably one of the most satisfying martial arts I’ve ever seen, period. Review

9.5

List

Rate

2017-06-12

2017

It sucked me in during some parts, but not nearly as much as the other films. Review

6.1

List

Rate

2017-06-09

2017

They seem to be running out of steam, so nothing was really original here. Review

5.4

List

Rate

2017-06-08

2017

It actually feels like it belongs in the franchise... Review

8.4

List

Rate

2017-06-06

2017

It really never gets old, given how much of a master storyteller Hitchcock was. Review

8.6

List

Rate

2017-06-05

2017

This was a nostalgic dream come true. Review

8.2

List

Rate

2017-06-03

2017

Jamie Bell did alright, but there was never any real push to give his role strong acting. Review

6.3

List

Rate

2017-06-02

2017

I was indeed impressed by it, mostly because of everything that it actually did right (which is a lot). Review

8.6

List

Rate

2017-06-01

2017

It has it’s moments, but unfortunately, it’s the type of martial arts film that you should only watch for the fight sequences and nothing else. Review

5.7

List

Rate

-0001-11-30

-0001

What is Veboli?

Veboli provides personal movie advice, so you can easily choose the right movie to watch. Learn more

Stay up to date?

Read the Veboli blog

Instagram
Instagram
LinkedIn
Twitter

Got a question?

Send us a message

English