Movie reviews of Ruth Maramis

These are all the movies and series that Ruth has reviewed. Read more at: FlixChatter.

Similarity: unknown

Number of movie reviews: 77 / 77

Options

Poster for Colossal

Colossal

8

I applaud Nacho Vigalondo's originality and wit, even if the execution isn’t perfect.

2017.05.09

2017

Poster for Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2

Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2

6

Entertaining for two hours but nothing sticks in my mind and definitely not something I’m keen on seeing again.

2017.05.09

2017

Poster for The Lost City of Z

The Lost City of Z

8

The visuals are pretty striking but it also has an engaging story.

2017.04.30

2017

Poster for The Founder

The Founder

7

A pretty intriguing biopic about the dark, shady side of the American dream.

2017.01.30

2017

Poster for Hidden Figures

Hidden Figures

8

An important film to be sure, but also a well-written and well-acted piece that’s as inspiring as it is entertaining.

2017.01.15

2017

Poster for La La Land

La La Land

8

Stylish and beautifully-shot, with a dreamy-like quality to it that sweeps your feet away.

2017.01.07

2017

Poster for The Eagle Huntress

The Eagle Huntress

8

The visuals will no doubt wow you, but it’s the adorable & charismatic Aisholpan who’ll run away with your heart.

2017.01.02

2017

Poster for Passengers

Passengers

3

All the thought-provoking bits gets swept under the rug in lieu of a generic space action adventure.

2016.12.28

2016

Poster for Rogue One: A Star Wars Story

Rogue One: A Star Wars Story

8

The cinematography by Greig Fraser is quite beautiful, complemented by the rousing score by Michael Giacchino.

2016.12.19

2016

Poster for Hunt for the Wilderpeople

Hunt for the Wilderpeople

10

It’s not just the funniest film of the year, but it ranks as one of the best comedies of all time.

2016.12.16

2016

Poster for Allied

Allied

5

More style over substance… an elegant, sleek but utterly superficial affair.

2016.12.07

2016

Poster for Arrival

Arrival

9

A visceral and emotionally-complex film, I was engrossed from start to finish.

2016.12.02

2016

Poster for Moonlight

Moonlight

10

I was in awe by the poignant, elegant and graceful storytelling...

2016.11.28

2016

Poster for Doctor Strange

Doctor Strange

6

One of the weakest MCU movies so far...

2016.11.22

2016

Poster for The Little Prince

The Little Prince

7

A technical/visual marvel, even if the film overall isn’t as breathtaking as I had hoped.

2016.11.21

2016

Poster for Loving

Loving

9

The script, direction and performance all work beautifully to bring the Lovings’ story to life.

2016.11.21

2016

Poster for Twinsburg

Twinsburg

8

A quirky, funny yet bittersweet tale of coming to terms with how their childhood tradition no longer fits their changing adult lives.

2016.10.28

2016

Poster for Prison Dogs

Prison Dogs

9

A joyful, inspiring and uplifting experience.

2016.10.24

2016

Poster for My Scientology Movie

My Scientology Movie

7

Worth a look, an entertaining doc that’d make an intriguing discussion afterwards.

2016.10.22

2016

Poster for In Pursuit of Silence

In Pursuit of Silence

8

I’m definitely glad I watched this and I think every citizen of the world should!

2016.10.21

2016

Poster for Blood Stripe

Blood Stripe

9

I can’t recommend this one enough to anyone who loves war-themed films...

2016.10.20

2016

Poster for The Accountant

The Accountant

6

Overall I feel that this movie has a lot of potential that’s not fully realized.

2016.10.18

2016

Poster for Bridget Jones's Baby

Bridget Jones's Baby

7

I laughed quite a bit watching this, so all things considered, this sequel is still riotously entertaining.

2016.10.14

2016

Poster for The Magnificent Seven

The Magnificent Seven

8

The action and shootouts are what one would expect, peppered with humor and one liners, mostly from Pratt.

2016.10.10

2016

What is Veboli?

Veboli provides personal movie advice, so you can easily choose the right movie to watch. Learn more

Stay up to date?

Read the Veboli blog

Instagram
Instagram
LinkedIn
Twitter

Got a question?

Send us a message

English

Add to...

Go to your lists

Own review...

Review updated

Submit