Movie reviews of Ruth Maramis

These are all the movies and series that Ruth has reviewed. Read more at: FlixChatter.

Similarity: unknown

Number of movie reviews: 67 / 67

Options

Poster for A Hologram for the King

A Hologram for the King

2016, Drama, Comedy

It’s lacking a certain oomph to make it a memorable movie...

2016.08.15

Poster for Pete's Dragon

Pete's Dragon

9.0

2016, Adventure, Fantasy

As Pete and Elliot take flight through the clouds, my heart literally soars along with it...

2016.08.13

Poster for Suicide Squad

Suicide Squad

5.0

2016, Adventure, Fantasy, Action, Crime, Science fiction

I have said in the past that I’m more of a DC than Marvel fan, but sadly DC still has SO much catching up to do to match its arch rival.

2016.08.07

Poster for Jason Bourne

Jason Bourne

7.0

2016, Action, Suspense

The movie is basically a giant chase scene.

2016.08.02

Poster for Absolutely Fabulous: The Movie

Absolutely Fabulous: The Movie

5.0

2016, Comedy

If you’re a big fan of the series, I suggest just wait for a rental.

2016.07.30

Poster for Star Trek Beyond

Star Trek Beyond

6.0

2016, Adventure, Action, Science fiction

So despite some fun moments, overall it’s just hard for me to feel invested in Kirk & co.’s journey this time around.

2016.07.26

Poster for Ghostbusters

Ghostbusters

6.0

2016, Fantasy, Action, Comedy

. I wish this were a better movie but one thing for sure, the main cast made for a winning foursome.

2016.07.19

Poster for The Secret Life of Pets

The Secret Life of Pets

6.0

2016, Adventure, Animation, Comedy

I think the fun personality of the pets, thanks to a talented ensemble of voice cast, makes this movie enjoyable despite the flaws.

2016.07.16

Poster for The Legend of Tarzan

The Legend of Tarzan

6.0

2016, Adventure, Action

As far as Summer popcorn flick go, it offers an adequate escapist good time.

2016.07.10

Poster for Casino Royale

Casino Royale

9.0

2006, Adventure, Action, Suspense

There’s so much style & sophistication in abundance here, but never at the expense of story & character.

2016.07.07

Poster for Midnight Special

Midnight Special

8.0

2016, Adventure, Drama, Science fiction

An impressive film that offers a unique twist to an often-told sci-fi tale.

2016.06.28

Poster for Zootopia

Zootopia

9.0

2016, Adventure, Animation, Comedy

Such a fun, enjoyable ride of a movie that’s also smart AND has a big heart.

2016.06.21

Poster for Byzantium

Byzantium

7.0

2012, Fantasy, Drama, Suspense

Quite mesmerizing and I now count this as one of my favorite vampire films.

2016.06.15

Poster for A Bigger Splash

A Bigger Splash

8.0

2015, Drama, Suspense, Crime, Mystery

Quite an absorbing psychological drama...

2016.06.06

Poster for Love & Friendship

Love & Friendship

9.0

2016, Drama, Comedy, Love

Beckinsale is utterly bewitching in this role...

2016.05.18

Poster for The Lobster

The Lobster

8.0

2015, Drama, Comedy, Suspense, Science fiction, Love

Despite my frustration with some aspects of the film, I still have to give it top marks for originality and thought-provoking ideas.

2016.05.16

Poster for Under the Cherry Moon

Under the Cherry Moon

5.0

1986, Music, Comedy, Love

The story is so cheesy and inherently silly, but it’s still amusing to watch simply because it’s Prince!

2016.05.15

Poster for About a Boy

About a Boy

8.0

2002, Drama, Comedy, Love

There are predictable moments throughout, but it’s got genuine humor and a big, big heart.

2016.05.15

Poster for Great Expectations

Great Expectations

7.0

1998, Drama, Comedy, Love

Hawke’s got that pinning look down pat every time he looks at Paltrow, and she definitely captured that ‘icy rich girl’ aura.

2016.05.15

What is Veboli?

Veboli provides personal movie advice, so you can easily choose the right movie to watch. Learn more

Stay up to date?

Read the Veboli blog

Instagram
Instagram
LinkedIn
Twitter

Got a question?

Send us a message

English

Add to...

Go to your lists

Own review...

Review updated

Submit