Movie reviews of Ruth Maramis

These are all the movies and series that Ruth has reviewed. Read more at: FlixChatter.

Similarity: unknown

Number of movie reviews: 76 / 76

Options

Poster for Queen of Katwe

Queen of Katwe

8

Mira Nair certainly has a gift for storytelling, as I was completely engrossed in the film despite its rather long running time.

2016.10.02

2016

Poster for Captain Fantastic

Captain Fantastic

8

Certainly one of the most eccentric films I’ve seen this year, both amusing and haunting, but definitely indelible.

2016.09.27

2016

Poster for The Nice Guys

The Nice Guys

6

If you like this action comedy genre, it’s definitely worth a watch.

2016.09.26

2016

Poster for The Light Between Oceans

The Light Between Oceans

6

I think even if you’re a fan of Fassbender or Vikander, you might just wait to rent this later.

2016.09.21

2016

Poster for Florence Foster Jenkins

Florence Foster Jenkins

8

It’s a lovely crowd pleaser that will make you want to get up and cheer.

2016.09.13

2016

Poster for Sully

Sully

8

Tom Hanks is the perfect actor to play the quiet hero whose selfless and humble traits are something to aspire to.

2016.09.11

2016

Poster for The Man Who Knew Infinity

The Man Who Knew Infinity

6

Though it wasn’t a great film, I’m still glad I saw it and the protagonist no doubt has a story worth telling.

2016.09.11

2016

Poster for The Dark Valley

The Dark Valley

9

An off-the-beaten path genre film that’s as exquisite as it is haunting.

2016.09.06

2016

Poster for Anthropoid

Anthropoid

8

A solid and fascinating film.

2016.08.16

2016

Poster for A Hologram for the King

A Hologram for the King

It’s lacking a certain oomph to make it a memorable movie...

2016.08.15

2016

Poster for Pete's Dragon

Pete's Dragon

9

As Pete and Elliot take flight through the clouds, my heart literally soars along with it...

2016.08.13

2016

Poster for Suicide Squad

Suicide Squad

5

I have said in the past that I’m more of a DC than Marvel fan, but sadly DC still has SO much catching up to do to match its arch rival.

2016.08.07

2016

Poster for Jason Bourne

Jason Bourne

7

The movie is basically a giant chase scene.

2016.08.02

2016

Poster for Absolutely Fabulous: The Movie

Absolutely Fabulous: The Movie

5

If you’re a big fan of the series, I suggest just wait for a rental.

2016.07.30

2016

Poster for Star Trek Beyond

Star Trek Beyond

6

So despite some fun moments, overall it’s just hard for me to feel invested in Kirk & co.’s journey this time around.

2016.07.26

2016

Poster for Ghostbusters

Ghostbusters

6

. I wish this were a better movie but one thing for sure, the main cast made for a winning foursome.

2016.07.19

2016

Poster for The Secret Life of Pets

The Secret Life of Pets

6

I think the fun personality of the pets, thanks to a talented ensemble of voice cast, makes this movie enjoyable despite the flaws.

2016.07.16

2016

Poster for The Legend of Tarzan

The Legend of Tarzan

6

As far as Summer popcorn flick go, it offers an adequate escapist good time.

2016.07.10

2016

Poster for Casino Royale

Casino Royale

9

There’s so much style & sophistication in abundance here, but never at the expense of story & character.

2016.07.07

2016

Poster for Midnight Special

Midnight Special

8

An impressive film that offers a unique twist to an often-told sci-fi tale.

2016.06.28

2016

Poster for Zootopia

Zootopia

9

Such a fun, enjoyable ride of a movie that’s also smart AND has a big heart.

2016.06.21

2016

Poster for Byzantium

Byzantium

7

Quite mesmerizing and I now count this as one of my favorite vampire films.

2016.06.15

2016

Poster for A Bigger Splash

A Bigger Splash

8

Quite an absorbing psychological drama...

2016.06.06

2016

Poster for Love & Friendship

Love & Friendship

9

Beckinsale is utterly bewitching in this role...

2016.05.18

2016

What is Veboli?

Veboli provides personal movie advice, so you can easily choose the right movie to watch. Learn more

Stay up to date?

Read the Veboli blog

Instagram
Instagram
LinkedIn
Twitter

Got a question?

Send us a message

English

Add to...

Go to your lists

Own review...

Review updated

Submit