Movie reviews of Jason King

These are all the movies and series that Jason has reviewed. Read more at: Salty Popcorn.

Similarity: unknown

Number of movie reviews: 91 / 91

Options

Poster for Truth or Dare

Truth or Dare

3.0

2018, Horror, Suspense

Does offer some good standard jump scares and death...

2018.04.16

Poster for Isle of Dogs

Isle of Dogs

10

2018, Adventure, Animation, Drama, Comedy

It is cinematic perfection and gains a perfect score...

2018.04.12

Poster for A Quiet Place

A Quiet Place

9.0

2018, Drama, Horror, Suspense, Science fiction

It is hands down the best alien thriller movie since Aliens with more tension than I could handle.

2018.04.08

Poster for Walking Out

Walking Out

8.0

2017, Adventure, Drama, Suspense

Will be one of the best films of 2018 that no one will hear of.

2018.04.05

Poster for Ready Player One

Ready Player One

7.0

2018, Adventure, Science fiction

One of the best popcorn blockbusters you will see this year.

2018.03.25

Poster for Pacific Rim: Uprising

Pacific Rim: Uprising

5.0

2018, Adventure, Fantasy, Action, Science fiction

If decent screenplay, effects and memorable movies are more your thing avoid this like the plague.

2018.03.22

Poster for Love, Simon

Love, Simon

10

2018, Drama, Comedy, Love

A heart-warming light-hearted, but deeply profound, love story I will cherish for the rest of my life.

2018.03.19

Poster for Tomb Raider

Tomb Raider

5.0

2018, Adventure, Fantasy, Action

It’s a fun, no brainer movie that is heavily predictable and will be completely forgotten until the sequel.

2018.03.16

Poster for Beach Rats

Beach Rats

7.0

2017, Drama

Becomes more difficult to view as it progresses. It’s modern art-house.

2018.02.27

Poster for Inxeba

Inxeba

9.0

2017, Drama

A brave movie of cultural clashes that deserves respect and all the awards that have, and will come, its way.

2018.02.07

Poster for Phantom Thread

Phantom Thread

10

2017, Drama, Love

A perfect study in nuanced idiosyncratic artistic obsession that demands a viewing.

2018.02.06

Poster for I, Tonya

I, Tonya

8.0

2017, Drama

While not without fault this dark comedic sport biopic tale of abuse, figure skating, hilarious idiocy, and one unlucky girl is well worth the price of a cinema ticket.

2018.01.28

Poster for メアリと魔女の花

メアリと魔女の花

8.0

2017, Adventure, Fantasy, Animation

It isn’t quite HARRY POTTER and it isn’t quite GHIBLI but my god it’s a wonderful distant cousin of the two.

2018.01.21

Poster for Maze Runner: The Death Cure

Maze Runner: The Death Cure

7.0

2018, Adventure, Fantasy, Action, Suspense, Science fiction, Mystery

It was a fantastic ending to the franchise and I am very happy with the way the character arcs concluded.

2018.01.21

Poster for Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri

Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri

9.0

2017, Drama, Comedy, Crime

A fantastic journey into grieving and small town America.

2018.01.17

Poster for Swinging Safari

Swinging Safari

9.0

2018, Drama, Comedy

It is near hysterical perfection and, for me, one of the best comedies from this lovely island on the bottom of the globe!

2018.01.12

Poster for The Shape of Water

The Shape of Water

7.0

2017, Fantasy, Drama, Love

It is gloriously beautiful and acted to perfection but I never fully engaged with the movie.

2018.01.10

Poster for Moonlight

Moonlight

10

2016, Drama

A tragic redemption coming of age masterpiece.

2017.12.23

Poster for Call Me by Your Name

Call Me by Your Name

10

2017, Drama, Love

It is old school cinematic brilliance that is all charm and innocent heart. It is flawless.

2017.12.20

Poster for Star Wars: The Last Jedi

Star Wars: The Last Jedi

9.0

2017, Adventure, Fantasy, Action, Science fiction

Stands alone in originality and for taking us places with the force that we never imagined.

2017.12.18

Poster for The Man Who Invented Christmas

The Man Who Invented Christmas

9.0

2017, Drama, History

A marvellous period psychological re-telling of Charles Dickens’ A Christmas Carol...

2017.11.29

Poster for Better Watch Out

Better Watch Out

8.0

2016, Horror, Suspense

A deep dark fun slasher Christmas movie set in America and filmed in Sydney in the middle of summer.

2017.11.23

Poster for Only the Brave

Only the Brave

9.0

2017, Drama

It will make you laugh, sit on the edge of your seat, hold your breath, warm your heart and then kick you in the stomach.

2017.11.22

Poster for Borg vs McEnroe

Borg vs McEnroe

10

2017, Drama, History

Deserves to go down in history as one of the greatest sport’s movies of all time. It is simply brilliant.

2017.11.17

What is Veboli?

Veboli provides personal movie advice, so you can easily choose the right movie to watch. Learn more

Stay up to date?

Read the Veboli blog

Instagram
Instagram
LinkedIn
Twitter

Got a question?

Send us a message

English

Add to...

Go to your lists

Own review...

Review updated

Submit