Movie reviews of Jason King

These are all the movies and series that Jason has reviewed. Read more at: Salty Popcorn.

Similarity: unknown

Number of movie reviews: 120 / 120

Options

Poster for Cargo

Cargo

8

A much slower, yet desperate and heartfelt, foray into the zombie genre.

2018.05.21

2018

Poster for Deadpool 2

Deadpool 2

6

It was fantastic jumping through the fourth wall again with an insane Ryan Reynolds but the story was as weak as baby legs.

2018.05.16

2018

Poster for Breath

Breath

10

One of the most resonating Australian movies I have seen in year...

2018.04.27

2018

Poster for Avengers: Infinity War

Avengers: Infinity War

10

It is so tightly woven, blending a decade of films into the ensemble masterpiece it is today.

2018.04.25

2018

Poster for The Guernsey Literary & Potato Peel Pie Society

The Guernsey Literary & Potato Peel Pie Society

8

If you want a fantastic heartwarming movie in the vein of Downton Abbey and other light British dramas then The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society is for you.

2018.04.21

2018

Poster for Truth or Dare

Truth or Dare

3

Does offer some good standard jump scares and death...

2018.04.16

2018

Poster for Isle of Dogs

Isle of Dogs

10

It is cinematic perfection and gains a perfect score...

2018.04.12

2018

Poster for A Quiet Place

A Quiet Place

9

It is hands down the best alien thriller movie since Aliens with more tension than I could handle.

2018.04.08

2018

Poster for Walking Out

Walking Out

8

Will be one of the best films of 2018 that no one will hear of.

2018.04.05

2018

Poster for Ready Player One

Ready Player One

7

One of the best popcorn blockbusters you will see this year.

2018.03.25

2018

Poster for Pacific Rim: Uprising

Pacific Rim: Uprising

5

If decent screenplay, effects and memorable movies are more your thing avoid this like the plague.

2018.03.22

2018

Poster for Love, Simon

Love, Simon

10

A heart-warming light-hearted, but deeply profound, love story I will cherish for the rest of my life.

2018.03.19

2018

Poster for Tomb Raider

Tomb Raider

5

It’s a fun, no brainer movie that is heavily predictable and will be completely forgotten until the sequel.

2018.03.16

2018

Poster for Beach Rats

Beach Rats

7

Becomes more difficult to view as it progresses. It’s modern art-house.

2018.02.27

2018

Poster for The Wound

The Wound

9

A brave movie of cultural clashes that deserves respect and all the awards that have, and will come, its way.

2018.02.07

2018

Poster for Phantom Thread

Phantom Thread

10

A perfect study in nuanced idiosyncratic artistic obsession that demands a viewing.

2018.02.06

2018

Poster for I, Tonya

I, Tonya

8

While not without fault this dark comedic sport biopic tale of abuse, figure skating, hilarious idiocy, and one unlucky girl is well worth the price of a cinema ticket.

2018.01.28

2018

Poster for Mary and the Witch’s Flower

Mary and the Witch’s Flower

8

It isn’t quite HARRY POTTER and it isn’t quite GHIBLI but my god it’s a wonderful distant cousin of the two.

2018.01.21

2018

Poster for Maze Runner: The Death Cure

Maze Runner: The Death Cure

7

It was a fantastic ending to the franchise and I am very happy with the way the character arcs concluded.

2018.01.21

2018

Poster for Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri

Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri

9

A fantastic journey into grieving and small town America.

2018.01.17

2018

Poster for Swinging Safari

Swinging Safari

9

It is near hysterical perfection and, for me, one of the best comedies from this lovely island on the bottom of the globe!

2018.01.12

2018

Poster for The Shape of Water

The Shape of Water

7

It is gloriously beautiful and acted to perfection but I never fully engaged with the movie.

2018.01.10

2018

Poster for Moonlight

Moonlight

10

A tragic redemption coming of age masterpiece.

2017.12.23

2017

Poster for Call Me by Your Name

Call Me by Your Name

10

It is old school cinematic brilliance that is all charm and innocent heart. It is flawless.

2017.12.20

2017

What is Veboli?

Veboli provides personal movie advice, so you can easily choose the right movie to watch. Learn more

Stay up to date?

Read the Veboli blog

Instagram
Instagram
LinkedIn
Twitter

Got a question?

Send us a message

English

Add to...

Go to your lists

Own review...

Review updated

Submit