Movie reviews of Jason King

These are all the movies and series that Jason has reviewed. Read more at: Salty Popcorn.

Similarity: unknown

Number of movie reviews: 114 / 114

Options

Poster for Isle of Dogs

Isle of Dogs

10

It is cinematic perfection and gains a perfect score...

12 april

12 apr

Poster for A Quiet Place

A Quiet Place

9

It is hands down the best alien thriller movie since Aliens with more tension than I could handle.

8 april

8 apr

Poster for Walking Out

Walking Out

8

Will be one of the best films of 2018 that no one will hear of.

5 april

5 apr

Poster for Ready Player One

Ready Player One

7

One of the best popcorn blockbusters you will see this year.

25 march

25 mar

Poster for Pacific Rim: Uprising

Pacific Rim: Uprising

5

If decent screenplay, effects and memorable movies are more your thing avoid this like the plague.

22 march

22 mar

Poster for Love, Simon

Love, Simon

10

A heart-warming light-hearted, but deeply profound, love story I will cherish for the rest of my life.

19 march

19 mar

Poster for Tomb Raider

Tomb Raider

5

It’s a fun, no brainer movie that is heavily predictable and will be completely forgotten until the sequel.

16 march

16 mar

Poster for Beach Rats

Beach Rats

7

Becomes more difficult to view as it progresses. It’s modern art-house.

27 february

27 feb

Poster for The Wound

The Wound

9

A brave movie of cultural clashes that deserves respect and all the awards that have, and will come, its way.

2018.02.07

2018

Poster for Phantom Thread

Phantom Thread

10

A perfect study in nuanced idiosyncratic artistic obsession that demands a viewing.

2018.02.06

2018

Poster for I, Tonya

I, Tonya

8

While not without fault this dark comedic sport biopic tale of abuse, figure skating, hilarious idiocy, and one unlucky girl is well worth the price of a cinema ticket.

2018.01.28

2018

Poster for Mary and the Witch’s Flower

Mary and the Witch’s Flower

8

It isn’t quite HARRY POTTER and it isn’t quite GHIBLI but my god it’s a wonderful distant cousin of the two.

2018.01.21

2018

Poster for Maze Runner: The Death Cure

Maze Runner: The Death Cure

7

It was a fantastic ending to the franchise and I am very happy with the way the character arcs concluded.

2018.01.21

2018

Poster for Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri

Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri

9

A fantastic journey into grieving and small town America.

2018.01.17

2018

Poster for Swinging Safari

Swinging Safari

9

It is near hysterical perfection and, for me, one of the best comedies from this lovely island on the bottom of the globe!

2018.01.12

2018

Poster for The Shape of Water

The Shape of Water

7

It is gloriously beautiful and acted to perfection but I never fully engaged with the movie.

2018.01.10

2018

Poster for Moonlight

Moonlight

10

A tragic redemption coming of age masterpiece.

2017.12.23

2017

Poster for Call Me by Your Name

Call Me by Your Name

10

It is old school cinematic brilliance that is all charm and innocent heart. It is flawless.

2017.12.20

2017

Poster for Star Wars: The Last Jedi

Star Wars: The Last Jedi

9

Stands alone in originality and for taking us places with the force that we never imagined.

2017.12.18

2017

Poster for The Man Who Invented Christmas

The Man Who Invented Christmas

9

A marvellous period psychological re-telling of Charles Dickens’ A Christmas Carol...

2017.11.29

2017

Poster for Better Watch Out

Better Watch Out

8

A deep dark fun slasher Christmas movie set in America and filmed in Sydney in the middle of summer.

2017.11.23

2017

Poster for Only the Brave

Only the Brave

9

It will make you laugh, sit on the edge of your seat, hold your breath, warm your heart and then kick you in the stomach.

2017.11.22

2017

Poster for Borg vs McEnroe

Borg vs McEnroe

10

Deserves to go down in history as one of the greatest sport’s movies of all time. It is simply brilliant.

2017.11.17

2017

Poster for Justice League

Justice League

8

Not without flaws but the characters are all loveable and their chemistry promises fun adventures moving forward...

2017.11.16

2017

What is Veboli?

Veboli provides personal movie advice, so you can easily choose the right movie to watch. Learn more

Stay up to date?

Read the Veboli blog

Instagram
Instagram
LinkedIn
Twitter

Got a question?

Send us a message

English

Add to...

Go to your lists

Own review...

Review updated

Submit