Movie reviews of William Eguizabal

These are all the movies and series that William has reviewed. Read more at: FilmSnobReviews.

Number of movie reviews: 524 / 524

Options

Most will enjoy it as fun superhero nonsense but for a ten-year long build, it’s a bit of a disappointment. Review

5.8

List

Rate

2018-05-08

2018

I can recommend this one for people who aren’t going to look into the story too much and instead want to see something visually stunning. Review

3.3

List

Rate

2018-05-06

2018

Come for Ross Perry’s solid direction and screenplay stay for a well rounded and well-told story of a fairly despicable guy... Review

8.3

List

Rate

2018-05-04

2018

Its nowhere near the best-animated film of 2018 but its a fantastic film within the bubble. Review

6.7

List

Rate

2018-05-02

2018

This is a really funny film and I know for sure that I did not see this coming. Review

10

List

Rate

2018-04-28

2018

An animated film that fuels imagination and makes children think about what they’re seeing. Review

10

List

Rate

2018-04-27

2018

Without the adorable chemistry of its leads this romantic drama would be quite literally dead in the water. Review

4.2

List

Rate

2018-04-26

2018

Porter directs a stellar cast with a great script of her own writing. Review

9.1

List

Rate

2018-04-26

2018

It fails narratively, it fails directionally, it fails in every way possible. Review

0.0

List

Rate

2018-04-22

2018

Fun, funny and smart enough to keep you interested. Review

9.1

List

Rate

2018-04-22

2018

It certainly has some laughs and maybe just maybe you’ll find this funnier then I did. Review

5.8

List

Rate

2018-04-22

2018

An interesting mockumentary for sure but perhaps one that needs a little bit more seasoning. Review

5.0

List

Rate

2018-04-19

2018

Solid and fun I can highly recommend this to everyone and their families, despite a couple of somewhat scary moments. Review

8.3

List

Rate

2018-04-19

2018

Overall a really fun film that gets just enough laughs to leave you happy with it. Review

7.5

List

Rate

2018-04-18

2018

A fantastically diverse cast cannot save a rather bland film... Review

3.3

List

Rate

2018-04-17

2018

What I got is a story and a central character whose arc is both interesting and well-written. Review

9.1

List

Rate

2018-04-12

2018

Not a bad romcom but it isn’t really all that funny. Its story and script let down the performances. Review

6.7

List

Rate

2018-04-11

2018

I don’t recommend this film, and I say that despite the ease with which one could watch this film. Review

3.3

List

Rate

2018-04-04

2018

Not only is it of a surprisingly high quality but there’s a ton to like about it overall. It doesn’t reinvent the wheel but it doesn’t try to. Review

6.7

List

Rate

2018-04-01

2018

There’s some good stuff here but unfortunately it isn’t completely weighed out by the not so good. Review

4.2

List

Rate

2018-03-27

2018

The least thrilling of the series this trilogy petered out like some sort of scolded dog over to the corner. Review

2.5

List

Rate

2018-03-26

2018

A “comedy” that’s rarely funny and retread the very worst of films of this ilk. Review

2.6

List

Rate

2018-03-26

2018

I’m all for minimally uplifting attempts at drama but this one does so rather cheaply and easily. Review

4.2

List

Rate

2018-03-26

2018

Solid animation, and good vocal performances lent themselves to a script that perhaps follows the source material a bit too much. Review

5.8

List

Rate

2018-03-16

2018

What is Veboli?

Veboli provides personal movie advice, so you can easily choose the right movie to watch. Learn more

Stay up to date?

Read the Veboli blog

Instagram
Instagram
LinkedIn
Twitter

Got a question?

Send us a message

English