Movie reviews of William Eguizabal

These are all the movies and series that William has reviewed. Read more at: FilmSnobReviews.

Number of movie reviews: 1007 / 1007

Options

Lily is a fascinating subject with such an interesting talent. Workman lets the subject of his documentary just be herself. Review

7.5

List

Rate

2021-09-29

2021

Questlove’s direction is such a surprise. I was not expecting him to have such a great eye for documentary storytelling. Review

9.1

List

Rate

2021-09-25

2021

Touching and with just the right amount of emotion this is a powerful and true story of love, life and the decisions we have to make. Review

9.1

List

Rate

2021-09-21

2021

This is an excellent film, let alone being one of 2021’s most surprising horror releases. Review

8.3

List

Rate

2021-09-17

2021

Really this film doesn’t do too much in the way of keeping me interested. It draws me in with a fantastic title sequence and from there attempts to top that and…it just can’t. Review

5.8

List

Rate

2021-09-14

2021

Nothing worth writing home about with full honesty. Wahlberg is his normal self. Ejiofor is bleh and the material is not good enough for an actor of his caliber. Review

5.8

List

Rate

2021-09-10

2021

A modern spin on Harry Met Sally there are so many fantastic things happening here. Feingold’s cast is so well put together and their chemistry is palpable on-screen. Review

10

List

Rate

2021-09-06

2021

There are films that rely on atmosphere and then there’s what this film does. It frequently nails its tone however that tone is pretty boring. Review

3.3

List

Rate

2021-09-02

2021

Emma Stone is a killer in this. Not only is she very good at being very bad but she makes Cruella such an unexpected anti-hero. Review

6.7

List

Rate

2021-08-27

2021

This film is hilarious, surreal, and a true gem. Review

9.1

List

Rate

2021-08-23

2021

This is the best I’ve seen Jason Statham in quite some time. He’s intimidating, no-nonsense, and exactly what Ritchie needed out of him. Review

8.3

List

Rate

2021-08-20

2021

Lynn Chen is an incredible actress and here she continues to flex her muscles in the best ways possible. Pooya Mohseni is more then up to the task of matching her though. Review

9.1

List

Rate

2021-08-17

2021

At a certain point the film loses what makes The Conjuring film so special. This is a rather toothless version of what we got before. Review

3.3

List

Rate

2021-08-13

2021

It’s the type of film that swings for the fences. It leads mostly to a flyout at the warning track but nonetheless it swung. Review

4.2

List

Rate

2021-08-10

2021

Here he scrap one together and it sorta…works. It is a fun time. The effects, as one would expect from Snyder, look great. Review

5.8

List

Rate

2021-08-07

2021

This fell flat for me. The animation style, while unique just didn’t work for me. Review

1.7

List

Rate

2021-08-03

2021

This is without any doubt in my mind one of 2021’s worst films. It commits several sins including wasting a wonderful cast. Review

1.7

List

Rate

2021-07-29

2021

This was a truly refreshing film in a sea of big-time action films sometimes it’s these little teen comedies that can get you through. Review

9.1

List

Rate

2021-07-26

2021

While not as remarkable as some of the other flicks in this same vein. This is nonetheless a nice addition. Review

5.8

List

Rate

2021-07-23

2021

It was an insightful doc that showed respect to it’s subject while also being able to take the layperson to the subject and educate them. Review

8.3

List

Rate

2021-07-19

2021

This is just a complete waste of time. A bore that utilizes a well-treaded formula and still fails to hit it. Review

4.2

List

Rate

2021-07-16

2021

This is one of those times when simplicity is the key and it nails done it’s odd nature and realism to a tee. Review

8.3

List

Rate

2021-07-13

2021

I was sucked into the emotion of the craft from the word go. It’s just such an odd and interesting concept. Not groundbreaking by any means from a story perspective. Review

10

List

Rate

2021-07-09

2021

This film is funny, poignant and gives the world insight into a true musical gem. Review

9.1

List

Rate

2021-07-06

2021

What is Veboli?

Veboli provides personal movie advice, so you can easily choose the right movie to watch. Learn more

Stay up to date?

Read the Veboli blog

Instagram
Instagram
LinkedIn
Twitter

Got a question?

Send us a message

English